We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy hotel not recommended for family” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clay Hotel Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clay Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #207 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy hotel not recommended for family”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I was stay at hotel for 1 night, prev I request non smoking room on my booking.com note but they give me room very smell of cigarette then i request change the room and they give me family room with 2x price prev room with reason no available room anymore..bad
You can hear any sound on your neighbor room even just someone talking and when night many inappropriate sound you ca hear
Breakfast very few choice..even fruit is putrid and the egg is smell not good
All about this hotel is nightmare..

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hilda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    46
    52
    5
    10
See reviews for
11
30
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nothing special with this hotel actually,just the location is very good,friendly staff and nice breakfast,the room is too small for two person in superior room and the bathroom is too close with the bedroom,if you stay solo is really recomended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

the room is small and no view but it has good location. I lower the air conditioner's temperature till its minimum but still not cold. staff is nice. if you need a hotel with a cheap price and good location, you should stay here

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cherokee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights all of the staff are very friendly, accommodating and very nice too. Breakfast is okay. Room is okay as well small but had a very nice structure but no view. Price is affordable. It is very well located less than 10 minutes walk going to the mall for shopping :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purple_FAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The staff here is excellent the front desk and the doormen are very helpful. The breakfast is okay and the location is good. My problem with the hotel is this strange glass space in the room... Its very weird structural design (mistake) where if someone in a room above or below turn on their room light it shines into yours. Also someone can peer up into your room as well.. they should at least cover this thing with curtains.. see photo. Hotel room is small like stated before. The thing i liked the best about the hotel is the lobby which is a very comfortable place to work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Booked this hotel only for one night due to it's location, just step away to Sudirman street, perfect for join the sunday Car Free Day. good price, even tough got the no window room, but i could rest well anyway. When check-in time, noticed that the Front Office staff nicely guided the other guest if they want to move to the with-window-room with additional charge as well.
Breakfast was enough, even tough better if they can serve nasi goreng as well (i think it is a simple menu to be served), :)
the wifi access was good as well, every floor has more than one wifi signals, very good.
however, the best part was when i have checked out from the hotel and realized our wallet was not at my bag. I thought it was left in my room, so called the hotel back during my way back to the hotel and the reception staff acted nicely to my request to check my room again, when arrived at the hotel again, they kept my wallet and we got it back! thank you!

Room Tip: Get the window room with some additional charge, but i think it will worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RRJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

If one is looking for a hotel which is cheap and yet comfortable, I'd suggest clay hotel. Its staff were helpful n friendly the moment we entered. The rooms are clean n comfy (except that most of the rooms have no windows, hence no view). And the best thing was it's smack in the middle of jakarta city centre..easily accessible to all the various attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows...;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Legreen Suite Kuningan
#196 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
#142 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
New Metro Hotel
New Metro Hotel
#320 of 453 in Jakarta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Tanah Abang
all seasons Jakarta Thamrin
Amaris Hotel Thamrin City
#169 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clay Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clay Hotel Jakarta

Property: Clay Hotel Jakarta
Address: Jl. Blora no. 20, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clay Hotel Jakarta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clay Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing