We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Thai food with reasonable price”
Review of Thai Alley

Thai Alley
Ranked #531 of 7,714 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Thai Street Food. Celebration of taste from the streets of Thailand. Cooked by Thai Chefs.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food with reasonable price”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Good taste of authentic Thai food that comes with reasonable price, definitely one of the list to visit back again

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanquish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    33
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating is Believing”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

For you who has Asian taste tongue, Thai Alley is exactly "Must Visit" place. It's truly a rare combination between affordable/reasonable price and tasty yummy food. See and feel by yourself. Eating is Believing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Budi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Finally, a real Thai food around”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We love Thai food! and this is THE place where we can satisfy our urges :) We ordered yum wun sen (glass noodle salad), neua yang (grilled beef), tom yum, chicken pandan and the black olive fried rice. All is good! Our fave are the pla kapong manaw (sweet, sour and spicy steamed fish) & the black olive fried rice. We're definitely coming back for more...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MHekkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“reasonable price for a big portion”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tried the new branch in Gandaria city, the taste is good. We had soft opening discount. The price is quite reasonable for the big portion. Even we have to take half of the meal home as it was too big for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic curry in PP Mall”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've been to Thai Alley twice for Lucan in the last few weeks. Both the red curry and green curry are so flavorful and quite addicting. They are spicy, but not too hot for the majority of people. I've also had the pad kraprao and sweet and sour chicken and enjoyed them. The prices fair and the ambiance is very good considering you are in a mall. If you come here for lunch, I'd recommend coming before noon. By 12:30 the restaurant is full.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lowkeytravler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Alley also viewed

 

Been to Thai Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing