We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
Nearby Hotels
$136
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$105
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
441
473
113
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
473
113
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelgajah mada plazasky loungebusiness suitemany choicestop floorbusiness triproom servicehotel is locatedthe check in processstar hotelfront officenice roomeasy accessmini barmeeting roompleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,086 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
44
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel is centrally located and on one of the main thoroughfare. Most conveniently located next to a 24 hour McDonalds. Gadjah Mada Plaza is just across the street, and 7-11 is at the next corner. Easy to look for places to eat nearby, if you can just overlook the smell of passing traffic and traffic jams.

Busway station right smack infront of the hotel, and getting a taxi is very easy.

Only a 10 min drive to Monas (National Monument) and 20 mins drive to Tanah Abang in the heavy traffic.

Rooms are nicely done. The pillows are extremely luxurious! My mum and I had the most wonderful sleep! Our room was on the 18th floor, and we didn't know there was a club above us. Didn't hear the music at all. The bathroom was interesting as there is a glass wall that could look into the bedroom from thr shower. To shower just pull the curtain across and you'll have your privacy. TV channels are abundant.

Staff were polite and handled our check in and check out efficiently. The concierge helped us with our bags promptly at the moment we stepped down from the taxi, and delivered the bags to our room as efficiently.

Breakfast was OK with the usual fare. As i am an accor member, I got paid half price for it as there were 2 of us, which made it worth it. Accor hotels have always had nice pastries I must say. Interestingly, there was also a lady preparing the 'jamu, at breakfast.

Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Jakarta, because of the pillows! :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here with us recently and thank you for taking the time to express your experience.

It is always valuable to hear from our guests that they are pleased and satisfied with our product and service as well. We will always continuously improve our quality and service to meet our guest expectation.

Be rest assured that your next stay with us will be more pleasurable and memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni.

Best Regards,

Engkun Kurnia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have visited several Mercure hotels before in Indonesia but never stayed in one. Grand Mercure is certainly a 5-star business hotel in a very good location. Across the street from Gajahmada Plaza and near 7-eleven, McDonalds and other restaurants. Plenty of entertainment options within walking distance although taking taxi is recommended for anywhere in Jakarta.

Nice new hotel (2013), excellent service, nice clean room and special rate for accor members, I would highly recommend this hotel for those looking to stay in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rudy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear MWorldwide,

Greeting from Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni…

We are glad to learn that our location is an advantage you could benefit from and our facilities have impressed you. Be rest assured that your next stay with us will be even more pleasurable
one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni Hotel.

Best Regards,

Engkun Kurnia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice new Hotel. I can recommend the superior queen bedroom.
Everything nice,new and clean. Big shower, comfortable bed. No noise from corridior. Non smoking room. Friendly and very attentive staff.
Hotel quite busy with the week and quiet on weekends. Nice small pool area. Fully equipped gym. But gym closes too early at 20:00. When back from meetings outside the city it is almost impossible to us. Food is incredibly good value for money. Especially breakfast buffet. Restaurant for lunch and dinner also recommended. Business center is quite expensive as any other hotel. Internet was fast enough for use and incl. room charge. The are is quite poor with street hookers at night. the hotel is situated next to an 24 hour Mc Donald's and Mc Cafe. A 24 hour 7/11 on the next corner and small Local shopping Depending on traffic it took me 20-30 min by car to the Grand Indonesia shopping mall on the side of the road. Overall I would come again and stay at this hotel. The quality of room, food, and friendly staff made it an very pleasant business stay. Even if the area is not the best. Great security aware of all issues. I can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I planned to spend couple of days in Jakarta before heading to Yogyakarta and booked this hotel.
It turned out to be a great choice as as it was near to both Merdeka square and Fatahillah square.

The room I got had a great view and I could see Monas from my room. The bathroom had good shower with glass walls (fun if you have a model girlfriend).The toilet was very modern too with the option to clean up with water by twisting a knob.

The breakfast that was not included in the room was expensive. However, our family managed to eat at McDonalds next door for couple of days. Also, the drinks if used from the room fridge were priced highly. However, one can buy water and drinks from the seven eleven next door. Also, the Gaja Mada Mall is opposite the hotel and has KFC and Pizza Hut.

Overall, the stay was pleasant and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TVReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear TVReddy,

Greeting from Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni...

Thank you for taking your time to express your important feedback on Tripadvisor. We are truly glad hearing that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your visit to Jakarta.

It is always valuable to hear from our guests that they are pleased and satisfied with our product and service as well. We will always continuously improve our quality and service to meet our guest expectation.

We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni.

Best Regards,

Engkun KURNIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A great, brand new hotel, well worth the value.
Depending on purpose of visit, location can be very ideal as well.

Courteous and helpful staff all around, from the desk, to the concierge, bartender, everyone was very helpful and courteous, they seem to enjoy working there (a reflection of how they are treated by management?)

Room and hotel were very clean, as it is a new hotel and I really, really hope they keep it clean, as I mentioned above, I will be traveling to Jakarta often, and as of now Grand Mercure is my number one choice, as long as they keep the place clean and running well.

Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AriIshida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Arilshida,

Greeting from Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni...

We are very pleased to hear that you have a pleasant stay at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni.

We are glad to learn that our location is an advantage you could benefit from and our facilities have impressed you. Be rest assured that your next stay with us will be even more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni Hotel.

Best Regards,

Engkun KURNIA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews