We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
favehotel Pasar Baru
Ranked #99 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed March 28, 2013

For something that you would not want to splurge on, the room amenities are reasonably satisfactory, but the breakfast could have more variety. Staff are friendly and ever ready to help. The location is quite a problem as not many cab drivers know the hotel as it is very new. Just quote Tune Hotel as a landmark at Pasar Baru and they should be able to get to the right place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 278 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'm on business trip to Jakarta, previously i like to stayed in Sabang area but now i know i have no reason tobstay there again..
This area is nice, quiet and especially the hotel is clean, staff friendly, food also good and rate is reasonable, surely i would love to reccomend this Hotel tonall of my friends

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ulunarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here last December for 3 nights. Great Hotel, good food and excellent price! The staff was very pleasing and helpful. Nice hotel for peace and quiet. I loved it and will certainly choose this hotel again. I'll be back this summer for two weeks!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel fulfilled its promises. Chic, stylish for its price range. Easy access from airport, near to Ancol Dreamland, Mangga Dua, Kota Lama, Monas, Grand Mosque etc. Just after check in, had a walk to nearby bazaar. Convenience store right down in the lobby. Friendly, attentive staff. Refreshing!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monada76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is value money and the service is superb. The breakfast selection also quite ok and location wise quite good.

This hotel is locate in Jakarta Pusat. Easy access to Plaza Indonesia, Tanah Abang & Mangga Dua because located in between all those places.

The hotel staff is friendly. Check in was smooth and can resolve any issue regarding my stay.

Looking forward to stay at this hotel for my next trip to Jakarta

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faiznordin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

booked here through web for around $50,i found it quite expensive for a hotel this size but i needed to stay near CBD so i thought i will give it a try. The lobby was colourful and bright, the staffs were friendly too. The check-in took sometimes because they could not find my booking, that was troublesome for me.

When I finally got into the room, i was suprised by the size of the room and the bathroom. It was much smaller than the picture on the website, but I was too tired to complain. The bed was nice but I found some dust on top of the bed decoration.

Breakfast was minimal, I just had a toast and tea. Overall just an ok hotel if you really need the locaation, otherwise find other alternatives.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I thought the breakfast was quite good, and i really liked the free 10 minute back massage idea. I found the wifi to be quite fast in my room. The staff were top notch, they were very helpful and accommodating. Only problem i had with the room was a strange smell upon entering, thought it was like mothballs or something.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru
Sawah Besar
Heef Hotel
Heef Hotel
#54 of 470 in Jakarta
88 reviews
Sawah Besar
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
#160 of 470 in Jakarta
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Amaris Hotel Pasar Baru
Amaris Hotel Pasar Baru
#264 of 470 in Jakarta
29 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#62 of 470 in Jakarta
384 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Pasar Baru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Pasar Baru

Address: Jln. H Samanhudi No. 26 | Pasar Baru, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $24 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Pasar Baru 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Pasar Baru Jakarta is located just 40 minutes from the international airport and allows easy access to all the main attractions in central Jakarta and surrounding areas including Monas, Pasar Baru, JITEC Kemayoran Exhibition Centre and the city's main government offices and CBD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Pasar Baru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing