We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Expected”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jakarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pulau Bidadari Resort
Ranked #46 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Jakarta
Reviewed December 3, 2013

As it located at Jakarta Bay, near the metropolis city of Jakarta (and all source of pollution, etc) I was not expecting any beauty from this island. Despite the name Pulau Bidadari (island of angels) I thought that it would be polluted by rubbish of tourism and the cottages must be old and are not well-maintained.

Well, the island proves me wrong. As we arrived by a speedboat from Marina Ancol, we were amazed. Pulau Bidadari is a piece of beauty. Beaches are clean and water clear enough to tempt you in. It still have white sand beach and nice sea breeze. Cottages are nice, homey and well maintained. Also had bathroom with hot water shower. We stayed at Bangau cottage with 4 bedrooms (all king size spring beds). I slept like a baby. The cottage was right in front of beach. We also had gazebos there. Staffs also helpful.

We had great time there. Campfire at night, banana boating, cycling around the small island, etc. They also have dolphins attraction.

The only downfall was sometimes water would scarce (usually early at the morning). Oh yes, beware of sea urchins in the water around the main jetty.

Room Tip: Bangau cottage was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wulan_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Visiting Indonesia was an awesome experience.Island Bidadari added an extra flavor to this visit.Most important, our babies enjoyed most in that trip.Thanks to Almighty for this opportunity.We started around 8 am from Jakarta city reached to Ancol.We hired a speed boat for whole day and reached to the island.Had delicious lunch in the island,babies had fun time in swimming pool for hours.Had hundreds of photos whole day and came back to Ancol before sunset.perfect one day tour in Indonesian island. Awesome,awesome, awesome !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tuntuni02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank D'priority t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank CatherineWisata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladikk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wilaadipurnama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Ruddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
favehotel Puri Indah Jakarta
#117 of 464 in Jakarta
170 reviews
Pademangan
Putri Duyung Ancol
Putri Duyung Ancol
#212 of 464 in Jakarta
132 reviews
Mercure Convention Center
#108 of 464 in Jakarta
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#60 of 464 in Jakarta
1,550 reviews
Pulau Ayer Resort & Cottages
#162 of 464 in Jakarta
50 reviews
Peucang Island Eco Resort
#5 of 7 in Tangerang
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pulau Bidadari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pulau Bidadari Resort

Address: Terminal Pulau Bidadari | Marina Jaya Ancol, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Jakarta
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing