We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blissful massage experience that won't rob your wallet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology Jakarta

ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology Jakarta
Ranked #5 of 99 Spas & Wellness in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "A good value Professional Spa & Reflexology treatment whether you are there for a business or holiday, with great facilities and location." Known among wellness groups for its detailed rejuvenation retreats, ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology also offers a Balinese atmosphere at all its property. Although all ZEN properties in city centre areas, but somehow it manages to retain a sense of privacy and seclusion.Therapies are based on native Balinese techniques, which use aromatic oils and relaxing water flow massage that emphasized for its power to stimulate the senses and recharge your body, mind & spirit. Famous for “The Royal Touch”, this Signature Massage is influenced by Yoga. It pays attention to neglected area of the body that is in need of special care. For those who don’t want to use massage oil, they provide Zensation Thai Massage and Oil-Free Massage which created exclusively to relieve tension and tiredness of body’s inner energy.From face therapy massage, body scrub to indulging foot reflexology, the variety here is somewhat astonishing. But it also means that there is a treatment to meet every need, especially for people in search of head-to-toe rejuvenation.The relaxing atmosphere continues with a collection of charming art painting & stone gallery. As quoted from “LOVE INDONESIA” a leading lifestyle reviewer in Indonesia, “at ZEN, they provide exclusive treatments in a splendid surrounding that could rival any 5 star hotel in Jakarta, at a very competitive price that almost makes you feel a bit guilty for indulging actually.”
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Blissful massage experience that won't rob your wallet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Zen Spa Senopati is a place that I frequented on an either tri-weekly basis or monthly basis for spa and massage. The moment you open the door, you will be taken to a different state of mind by their aromatherapy. The service is usually good and quick - the attendant will ask you what kind of massage you want (my very favorite is Balinese massage and face massage) and which aromatherapy oils you want to use (lavender, jasmine, sandalwood, lemongrass oils). Then (s)he'll gives you the locker key with number that you can use to 1) keep your shoes in their locker and change with their slippers, 2) Keep your bag/belongings secured on the small locker located on the massage room. This locker key will also act as the identifier. Anyway, I've tried all the services offered, and until now I still find their 1.5 hours Balinese massage combined with their oh-so-blissful face massage as a quick escape from tiring urban life. It is very relaxing, soothing and done with quite consistent standard operating procedure from one therapist to another - although I have my own favorite therapist lady / masseuse here. Let the therapist know the level of pressure you want and she'll adjust it for you. If you're into traditional lulur/scrub, go try for their 'boreh', the ginger infused scrub that will warm your body from the inside - good when you have common cold. After massage, you can choose either to have shower or hot towel (I personally always prefer hot towel since I find their shower is a bit tricky to operate to set into the nice level of warmness - you either get a too hot water or too cold), and they'll offer you a cup of warm water or ginger drink (go for ginger, obviously). All this would set you back at a very reasonable price - as I've compared with some, if not most family spa and massage around Jakarta.

The location in Jl. Gunawarman is very easy to find - but since this place is no longer a kept secret, make sure you reserve beforehand to avoid disappointment and to avoid not getting your favorite therapist to take care of you.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackBistro, Guest Relations Manager at ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology Jakarta, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology...A Place To Love Yourself!

Thank you for taking the time to sharing review about “Blissful massage experience that won't rob your wallet”

We always appreciate the feedback. It is through positive feedback such as from you that each and everyone of our team will always do better to enhance our guests satisfaction.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our massage, aromatherapy, services and place. We have well noted your concern with regards the hot shower, Our maintenance team constantly works hard to make sure the shower working fine. I am sure that this positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I agree that reservation is recommended to make sure you have a pleasant time with your preferred therapist.

At ZEN, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your
feedback is very important to us. Please feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance
and we will be more than happy to assist. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to
better serve you in the near future.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you
for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Jack
Guest Relation Manager
ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    15
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Massage with Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

It was my first time here, i choose the Secluded Relaxation Massage (Balinese Massage) it was really relaxing and so far its the best message i ever had. The people are really nice and the price are reasonable. Best of the spa place ever in Jakarta. Very recommended :D

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Syifa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackBistro, Guest Relations Manager at ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology Jakarta, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology...A Place To Love Yourself!

Thank you for taking the time to sharing great review about “Excellent Massage with Reasonable Price”

We always appreciate the feedback. It is through positive feedback such as from you that each and everyone of our team will always do better to enhance our guests satisfaction.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our Balinese Massage and our services, also thanks for recommend us "Best of Spa place in Jakarta". We are all looking forward to see you again here.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you
for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jack
Guest Relation Manager
ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“My Favourite Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Zen spa is my favourite spa. once you enter, the aromatic smells will calm you down. The people greeted me warmly. The services were reasonably priced. The massage was good. The face massage was even better. The music helped soothe me. The shower, however was not that great. I prefer to rinse with a warm towel and shower at home. They also offer drinks before and after your treatment. Zen spa is very well known, that if you do not make a reservation beforehand, you won't get a spot. I recommend reserving first.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scharringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackyZEN, Guest Relations Manager at ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology Jakarta, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology...A Place To Love Yourself!

Thank you for taking the time to sharing review about "My Favourite Spa."

We always appreciate the feedback. It is through positive feedback such as from you that each and everyone of our team will always do better to enhance our guests satisfaction.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our place, aromatherapy and staff, and thank you for highlighting Good Treatment & enjoyed our Face Massage. We have well noted your concern with regards with our shower, i suggest you to ask our housekeeping to help you more on that. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we can assist you more. For reservation, we provide online reservation through our website and you could call us directly on our mobile number at 021-99207000 if our landlines quite busy..

At ZEN, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your
feedback is very important to us. Please feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance and we will be more than happy to assist. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you
for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Jack
Guest Relation Manager
ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Clean Massage at reasonable prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you need a good massage at reasonable prices . this is the place. No frills . But if you need to shower, the shower area is disappointing. It is a common shower with a bad mixer ending up in either very hot or very cold shower.
Advisable to reserve before going.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SShirleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iJackDomain, Guest Relations Manager at ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology Jakarta, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology...A Place To Love Yourself!

Thank you for taking the time to sharing good review about "Good Clean Massage at reasonable prices."

We always appreciate the feedback. It is through positive feedback such as from you that each and everyone of our team will always do better to enhance our guests satisfaction.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our massage and prices. I am sorry to note your experience in shower area, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our Maintenance and House Keeping team constantly works hard to make sure the shower working well. Regardless, thank you for you comments which are useful. We're glad that you enjoyed our place. I am sure that this positive feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

At ZEN, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your
feedback is very important to us. Please feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance
and we will be more than happy to assist. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to
better serve you in the near future.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you
for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Jack
Guest Relation Manager
ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Urban mini getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fantastic place nestled in jakarta's busiest area for unwinding. Great traditional ambience and aroma welcomes you followed by tranquil de-stress massages at reasonable prices. Convenient location for after work massage therapy to ease away the urban life stress. Cosy and professional.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ansen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iJackDomain, Guest Relations Manager at ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology Jakarta, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology...A Place To Love Yourself!

Thank you for taking the time to sharing great review about "Urban Mini Getaway"

We always appreciate the feedback. It is through positive feedback such as from you that each and everyone of our team will always do better to enhance our guests satisfaction.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our massage in reasonable prices, ambiance and aromatherapy, also finding our Senopati outlet is a fantastic place and location for unwinding. I agree with you that convenient location for after work massage is the best reduce stress.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you
for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jack
Guest Relation Manager
ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology Jakarta also viewed

 

Been to ZEN Family Spa & Reflexology Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing