We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new hotel, Poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
favehotel Pluit Junction
Ranked #374 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Room was pleasant, but the service was terrible. Came in on the first day and they gave me a room which was already OCCUPIED! imagine if someone else was given my room, my valuables and everything could be at risk!!!
Housekeeping was also poor, the toilets were never scrubbed although I gave extra tips everyday.

However, the location was great as it is near the airport, right opposite pluit emporium (mall with everything) and a clean massage parlour nearby.
the walls were also very thin, so in the morning, u could hear the huslte and bustle of the people from other rooms along the corridors.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianajuicebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for favehotel Pluit Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 168 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Noisy. Place to sleep if you can't find any other decent hotel in the area. Heard Harris is a better choice for budget hotel. The reception staff was terrible, first he told me that the rest of the rooms are smokers then after i told him that on elevators description that 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor are non smoker floor then he said that all rooms are booked.
I had prechecked in the morning and this reception staff could not find the paperwork.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSlamet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

When I checked in I paid 200,000 rupiah deposit in cash. I booked a superior room, but they gave me standard.

The toilet was always blocked, it took them 2 days to come and fix it after 16 telephone calls.

Don't use the hotel laundry, all my clothes were damaged, with black stains all over my polo shirts.

When I checked out, they reckon I never paid any deposit.

They also tried to charge me for my entire stay again, even though it was prepaid.

If you pay cash make sure you photograph giving them the cash, or you will lose your deposit.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked for one night, This hotel is inside a small shopping mall and food court. Next to it is Emporium a big shopping mall with a lot of good places to eat. The hotel itself is about one star thats all with basic facilities. The surrounding are is congested, niosy and filthy with bad smell. Close to the airport and ideal for back packers just to sleep only with basic room amenities

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

30 minutes by car (non peak ) from the airport, this no-frills establishment is located opposite Emporium Mall. You will be spoilt for choice - lots of dining options as well as a big Carrefour, small cart shops and other boutique stuff. Starbucks is big in Jakarta. One there and another located at the mall below this hotel. Another good point - 61 cable channels. No fridge or hairdryer in room. Breakfast is basic.

Peak periods for traffic is defined as hours between 7 and 9 am in the morning and 4-7 pm in the evening.

Should a visitor arrive into terminal 2, as I did, pls note that foreigners and those with visa -on arrival status, kindly only go on the first set of escalator. the second set is reserved for diplomatic status and Indonesians amongst others.

Custom forms, if not given out on board, is readily available at the table counter on the right before baggage claim.

Room Tip: Only deluxe rooms come with a window.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've booked one night in this hotel including transfers from the airport. According to the website we had to wait for conformation for the transfers. After 5 days i e-mailed the hotel as we didn't got any conformation yet. They e-mailed us back and that it was all arranged and the a driver will be waiting for us, with a sign with my name on it.
We landed on the airport on time but there was no driver... After a while we understood that Jakarta was flooded. Of course, something you can't control we understand.But after we called the hotel they didn't apologize and said that we had to take a taxi... So we did... We waited for 3 hours before it was our turn to get a taxi. We told the driver were we wanted to go, then he told us it was unpossible!! Why didn't the guy at the hotel told us?! So we were forced to spend the night at the airport. No e-mail or call at all!! Worst service i've ever seen

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank CelineenJoost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

First i booked from Agoda, and i was so upset cos there's no window in this room. and i couldn't choose another room. the room has modern minimalism look concept.when i went to the room,its quite tidy. but the Thing which was so disappointing is there's many blood spot on their sheet,i think they didn't change the bed sheet. but,Thank God the staff was so nice and helpful,they change the bed sheet right away . there's only one night table (shelf)and it was so fragile,need to be repair. I only got 2 towels,no small towel.No slippers (even i've asked the house keeping,they never brounght it) theres no wardrobe..just hanger bar.
But,the good thing they had free wi fi on the room,but i dont know maybe they had problem with the electric switch cos,my laptop is always hang when i used it in 10 minutes..could no longer.

Room Tip: use the room with window
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jondoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Penjaringan
Amaris Hotel Pluit
Amaris Hotel Pluit
#273 of 464 in Jakarta
7 reviews
Penjaringan
Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
Penjaringan
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Pluit Citygate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kebayoran Baru
favehotel Melawai
favehotel Melawai
#202 of 464 in Jakarta
107 reviews
Penjaringan
Sanno Hotel
Sanno Hotel
#372 of 464 in Jakarta
78 reviews
Penjaringan
Hariston Hotel & Suites
Hariston Hotel & Suites
#204 of 464 in Jakarta
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Pluit Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Pluit Junction

Address: Jl. Pluit no. 1 | North Jakarta, Jakarta 14440, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Penjaringan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $26 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Pluit Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Pluit Junction occupies a privileged spot in the very heart of Pluit inside the popular Pluit Junction Mall making all of the malls facilities and restaurants easily accessible to hotel guests.The fun, fresh and friendly rooms are outfitted with large LCD televisions, superior beds and quality cotton bed linens and duvets, free and truly high speed Wi-Fi and feature the fave’s trademark design giving them an energetic edge.The new favehotel Pluit Junction is one of Jakarta’s most loved economy class hotels affording conveniences and amenities usually associated with more up market hotels. We dare to claim that our guests won’t find friendlier service, a better bed, a cleaner room and a faster free internet access at this price range anywhere in Jakarta, unless of course, they visit one of the other popular fave hotels in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Pluit Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing