We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Juanda
Ranked #152 of 462 Hotels in Jakarta
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient value hotel”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

First of all, this hotel are clean. Rooms, reception, corridor are well clean maintained. No lobby provided, make a bit difficult when you have visitor. Small room, if stay 2(two) persons will not comfortable. Location was great at centre of Jakarta, just walk distance to big mosque Istiqlal, great Monas, Pasar Baru and Pecenongan. Easy to find taxi or ride Transjakarta commuter. Breakfast was good, serve similar menu every morning, we stayed here for 5(five) days. A bit problem when we stayed, the room key card (magnetic card) always missing, we change two times. For value hotel with convenient, safe, clean and friendly staff, we would recommend to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KabulKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear KabulKar
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam

Warm greetings from amaris juanda ...

Thank you for taking time to share on TripAdvisor

we were glad to read your comments about your experience while staying with us

Amaris is budgeted hotel with a minimalist concept where the reception is close to the restaurant, guests able to use restaurant freely,
other side we thank for your recommendation amaris hotel as great Location at centre of Jakarta, just walk distance to big mosque Istiqlal, great Monas, Pasar Baru and Pecenongan. Easy to find taxi or ride Transjakarta commuter

we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us

we are aware to our guests comments to improve serving and providing better products in the future

Thank you,

Regards
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    66
    36
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
37
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night after arriving on the airport. The next day in the early morning we took the train from Gambir station, witch is on 15 minutes walking distance. After arriving late in the evening we were friendly welcomed. The room was small but clean, and had everything we needed for the single night. The next morning we had a local breakfast which was good. A good place to have a rest before traveling further.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WLMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear WLMB
The Hague, The Netherlands

Warm greetings from amaris juanda ...

Thank you for taking the time to share experiences on TripAdvisor

we are happy to read your comment about your pleasant journey while traveling in jakarta

We are happy to be part of your fun trip

we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us

Hopefully we will be your accommodation when visiting Jakarta again

regards
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliedrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days. It's a great location, near the Monas and Gambir trainstation. Very nice and clean rooms. No noise from the road. Breakfast was oke. We would recommand it to you if you are looking for a good hotel with a small price and great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear IIse M
Sliedrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Warmest greets from Amaris Juanda Hotel,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience stay at Amaris juanda Jakarta on TripAdvisor,

We are happy to read your positive comment during your stay with us, hopefully it will lead us to provide better product and service.

This means that we will welcome your next visit in near future,
Thank you,

Best Regard,
Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Amaris Juanda Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. Mr. Isak and the rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly, and language was not a problem. The rooms are very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the wi fi worked very well. The buffet breakfast was also very good. The hotel is conveniently located, a short walk to Istiqlal mosque and to monas, and close to Gambir. It is very easy to get a taxi in front of the hotel. The area is not fancy but it feels safe. Definitely I will return to this hotel on my next visit to Jakarta.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd-numbered room. They have a nice view of Istiqlal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dario5170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear ,Dario5170
Brooklyn, New York

Warmest greet from Amaris Hotel Juanda-Jakarta.

Thank you for spending your precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and enjoy our services and products during staying with us .

We all wait to welcome your next visit to Jakarta.

Once again, thank you for your share .

warm regards,

Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is clean enough and friendly enough, but offers little in the way of amenities and is not very foreigner friendly (meaning the staff speak very little of any foreign language, but just enough to get you checked in, on a taxi and check out). There are a few local restaurants and not far (but not really close either) to local attractions. I was not here for leisure so didn't have time to explore much. If you're looking for an economical place to stay then this is a decent choice, but I'd likely recommend somewhere with a bit better local environment. I did notice quite a bit of construction noise during the afternoon...but besides that, it's relatively quiet depending on the courtesy of other guests.

The hotel as a standard, very basic breakfast Buffet, but don't plan on eating (or drinking) here otherwise. I tried to order lunch, which I think they walked down the street to a neighbouring restaurant to get, and took 30 mins for some soup! Taxi's are easy to get in front of the hotel, but be sure to get a taxi card from reception before you go out as the hotel is set back a way from the street and not easy to find, nor do Taxis know it's location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volcanovaulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Volcanovaulter
Bangkok, Thailand

Warmest greets from Amaris Juanda Jakarta..

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write comments on tripadvisor,
we greatly appreciate every comments about our hotel that obviously this will be a very useful for us to provide the best service for customers .

however, it is necessary to clarify about comments that do not comply with the reality so as not mislead to other prospective customers.

our commitment is to provide the best service to customers in accordance with our service standards, it is necessary to clarify that :
1. we did not find ( in our computer system ) the name volcanovaulter as a guest at our hotel (maybe you stay at another hotel )
2. Every day in average of 15% of our guests are foreigners, and so far we have no problem with communication in English
3. Amaris hotel Juanda is located very close to dish in as long as Juanda street only take 10 steps from hotel to find the restaurant

hopefully we could provide the best service and product to our customer
Thank you,

Best regard,
Ali Syukron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recommended - Value for money. Big king size bed, helpful staff, nice breakfast ambience for a budget hotel, clean, water dispenser available, wifi, restaurants nearby & good location for the places that we want to go (mosque, church, monument & gambir train station)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wenny0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Wenny0404

Warmest greet from Amaris Juanda Jakarta,

Thank your for taking time to share your positive comment on TripAdvisor

Your recommendations are very valuable for us and other potential visitors in choosing hotel in Jakarta.

This means that we immediately welcome your next visit in near future

Once again thank you very much for sharing your visit .

Best regard,

Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Amaris Juanda Hotel Jakarta pusat
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

i like to stay at Amaris Juanda since it close to my office and Gambir station.
Stay over night before and after go to outside city from Gambir station, and also close to Jln Veteran, Pecenongan and Pasar Baru, easy to find good dishes.
But last night i think the other guest are very noisy in the aisle, hope you can use carpet to reduce the noises on the aisle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aly s, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Juanda, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Wenny0404

Warmest greet from Amaris Juanda Jakarta,

Thank your for taking time to share your positive comment on TripAdvisor

Your recommendations are very valuable for us and other potential visitors in choosing hotel in Jakarta.

This means that we immediately welcome your next visit in near future

Once again thank you very much for sharing your visit .

Best regard,

Ali Syukron
Hotel Manager
Amaris Juanda Hotel Jakarta pusat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
Sriwijaya Hotel
Sriwijaya Hotel
#352 of 462 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Sawah Besar
Alia Pasar Baru
Alia Pasar Baru
#300 of 462 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Amaris Hotel Pasar Baru
#202 of 462 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#67 of 462 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Sawah Besar
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
POP! Hotel Pasar Baru
#149 of 462 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Gambir
favehotel Zainul Arifin
favehotel Zainul Arifin
#76 of 462 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Juanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Juanda

Property: Amaris Hotel Juanda
Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda Raya no. 3, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 462 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel Juanda 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DYNAMIC LIVINGIN THE HEART OF THE CAPITALDominated by the imposing Monas tower, erected by Sukarno in 1962, and home to the State Palace, the State Secretariat and key administrative offices, Central Jakarta is in so many ways the beating heart of Indonesia. The recently renovated Monas Park is a favourite spot for tourists and weekenders, and other famous landmarks such as the Istiqlal Mosque and the renowned National Museum are a stone's throw away. On the south side of the park lies the Gondangdia district, with its dazzling array of shopping, eating and nightlife options.Located on Jalan Juanda close to the main Gambir railway station, with easy connections to all parts of the city via the Busway network, the 80-room Amaris Hotel Juanda Jakarta is ideally situated for business or leisure visitors seeking dynamic accommodation in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Amaris Hotel Juanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing