We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Kuningan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
37
94
70
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
94
70
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelwhite colorswimming pool is biggolden trianglebuffet menurooftop pooldouble bedone night stayhotel is locatedstandard roomcorruptionepiwalkbellboyworkshopconferencecomfortconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 242 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very slow service during check in & check out. Unprofessional staff in front desk. Looks no body give them a training how to be a hotelier. I complained many times without solution and the FO spv or manager keep hiding to talk to me. What are they afraid for ??? when I ask to meet the fo manager she`s never available. The staff keep telling me she`s in the meeting (for whole day... unbelievable) but 1 staff whispering to another staff that she`s smoking in her room behind the front desk with one of the owner !!! I`m Singaporean and I understand when they speak in Bahasa.. the only good thing is breakfast serves a lot of variation and good taste. but the server need to more attention and move faster ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

it is so sorry, how much money they wasted in all the marble. i could write lengthy about almost everything in the hotel and only bad. i am invited, so i stay here for these days, otherwise i would check out immediately. i write this to warn everyone, not to come here. stuff not trained, food as lousy as some described it, etc ec etc the peopel are nice and to be blamed. they are just not at all trained, really nothing at all. even in indonesia that is surprising, because i have seen good hotels, good accomodations. better modest and good than to pretend to be a four star hotel which in the end turns out as bad one star establsihment.

Room Tip: dont use the hotel at all, that is the best advice for a room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hansgeorgmunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

New hotel. and this was my second stay over last 6 month and its deteriorating.
The ONLY PLUS is its price. But to my experience this time, you get that with RISK to your HEALTH, LIFE and TIME.
Got a small, sharp and whirled piece of metal (seems to be from a tin Can) in my rice over dinner. None of the ingredients in that meal should be using any canned food as it was just rice and grilled duck with fresh salad. I was lucky to avoid swallowing it as I was using my hands instead of spoon for eating in smaller bites. Else that sharp metal piece would have damaged me from inside. Did a written complaint to their General Manager along with photographs I took of the metal piece.
Next morning, during break fast, found three plates one over another, with black spots easily wipe-able with hands… no one was able to answer in the staff about that. So I decided NOT to have any MEAL in that hotel after having horrible experience continuously.
Same morning, the coffee cups were dirty and I called them to replace… 30 minutes… reminded… “on the way sir”…. Almost 3 more hours…. Reminded again… “on the way sir”… then again in the evening… also escalated to the duty manager… but still didn’t get till my checkout next morning.
It’s a POORLY MANAGED hotel, with staff having NO BASIC HYGIENE knowledge I guess.
So if you decide to stay there for affordability as a reason., then don’t eat there and DO NOT expect services.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on two weekends in October 2013. Paid around £40 per night through Booking .com, which is good value. Very nice large well appointed rooms, with high class fixtures & fittings, and comfortable bed. Internet is from the corridor repeater modem, which in one room (219) was difficult to get access on. Standing in the corridor trying to get online was not ideal. Disappointed a Hotel of this standard did not have an iron and board they could provide to iron a few creased shirts after travel many miles.-only the full laundry service. Breakfast was only just acceptable. Could be improved.
Didn't use the pool, which looked a little boring-maybe providing gowns to get to and from your room might make a swim a better prospect?
Good for business users as the Commerce district is nearby, but nothing within walking distance to see or do-standard in Jakarta. If your a leisure visitor take a Hotel near a local Mall, or just take a Taksi.
Parking is plentiful and cheap with some places in the basement out of the sun, but drop off your luggage first-there's no lift from basement car park to Lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room is small and no bath-tub. Buffet Breakfast included is edible, plenty of choices from continental to indonesian breakfast. Overall this hotel is good business hotel, it's cheap nothing fancy. But I have problem with their parking charge, it suppose to be paid only once for hotel guest, but their parking attendant always tried to charged my driver each time we got out of the hotel. They should think about using simpler way like a parking card or something.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s1as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews