We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Kuningan Hotel
Ranked #135 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Avoid.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 18th Jan for about 1 week and should have moved to a decent hotel but was just too tired.
The room was very nice as expected with a fairly new hotel, but This hotel needs to make some radical changes if they are to succeed.
Check-in was lengthy, breakfast was awful, Management were hopeless and staff were not helpful at all. Lots to work on. No ironing facilities in room and they would not bring one to room. No tea/coffee facilities in room and room service veeeeeery slow.
Food was mediocre and not value for money.
Needless to say, I shall be avoiding this place in the future.

Room Tip: My Tip......Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    84
    66
    24
    15
See reviews for
33
30
11
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Been here twice and just wanting to come more. The ideal place to stay, if you are on a business trip as well as pleasure. Its right on the Kuningan Road. And right at the heart of Jakarta. Room are comfortable and has scenic view of the Jalan Kuningan or the Meteng side towards Jalan HM Thamrin.

Room Tip: Its a 20+ floor hotel, so i would definitely ask for a room on the higher level to enjoy the view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good location in central of business district... the hotel really need to do lots of improvement in services and facilities as 4 stars hotel. Breakfast menu average considered as 4 stars hotel. Window glasses full of dust... have problem with electricity power, black out many times in 1 day!

will not back to stay at this hotel if they are not improving their services and facilities!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hendry18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

BAD MANAGEMENT!!! beware for company guest or group stay!!!
This is a very new hotel located strategically in Kuningan Jakarta. I reserved for my company's guest staying for 7 nights. Took a long time to get the reservations, about 18 - 20 calls. They also didnt respond to any email. After making the reservations by phone, they told me that its ok if i pay the down payment for only 3 nights first, and they ensure me the reservations has succeedd for 7 nights.
Guess what? in day 4, when i go there to pay full my reservations, they just reject it! even worst : they told me, that my guest must have to check out soon because other group has already came in and will be placed in my guest room!
They just keep apologize and do nothing for our win win solution.

BAD EXPERIENCE for my guest, treated like a ping pong's ball

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Inge_Fadjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Tried this new hotel due to the excellent location in Kuningan, but I don't think I'll go back.

At the time of checkin they told me 'sorry, no Internet in our hotel'. I thought it was a joke. When I told I need to find another hotel, they 'found' a room on level 3 with wifi. The story is: wifi is only from lobby till level 3.

Food was ok. Iron can't be borrowed. Requesting water and extra pillow in the room took very long!

However, the staff tried hard to please every guest.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MushPanjwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is newly established one, I reserved for my company's guest staying on Nov 7 because other hotels are full. However it took about 10 calls to get through each time. They didn't reply my email too. It gave me headache to make reservation with them. Lots of improvement really needed for their reservation dept. Fortunately the guests are happy with the room. So hopefully they'll improve their reservation soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank novangely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#61 of 464 in Jakarta
493 reviews
Ayaka Suites
#65 of 464 in Jakarta
143 reviews
Aston Rasuna
#86 of 464 in Jakarta
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan Hotel
#203 of 464 in Jakarta
461 reviews
The Bellezza Suites
#117 of 464 in Jakarta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Kuningan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Kuningan Hotel

Property: Royal Kuningan Hotel
Address: Jln. Persada II | Setiabudi, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Kuningan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2012, Royal Kuningan Hotel is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. Only 10 minutes from the excitement of the city, this 4 (four) Stars hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. For those of you who want to venture out, National Monument, Ragunan Zoo, Taman Ismail Marzuki Art Center, and various choices of Shopping Town are just some of the attractions available to visitors. Royal Kuningan Hotel Jakarta offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Kuningan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing