We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Place”

Die Stube Germany Resto & Bar
Ranked #178 of 7,846 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Well located in Kemang, Die Stube is a pleasant German restaurant with an excellent line of desserts and good pork products. The sausages are better than good and the apple crumble and bavarian peach pie melt in the mouth. Decent atmosphere and ambience

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Braid_BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepe190360, Owner at Die Stube Germany Resto & Bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We would like to take the opportunity to inform you of our other locations. Imbiss Stube is located within Cilandak Town Square. Sport Stube is located in Pondok Indah Golf Gallery. Perhaps you will enjoy the different ambiance and menus that are offered within those venues. Please do come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    46
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Satisfying visit ”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Visited there for the 1st time. Food was good, with genuine german taste. Tapped german bear was a treat. Cozy atmosphere and attentive service.
Recommendable!

Helpful?
Thank rsnsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepe190360, Owner at Die Stube Germany Resto & Bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our food. Should you ever be in Jakarta again, please do give us a visit. We would love to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super pork knuckles”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I had never had pork knuckles and a german friend said DIE STUBE is a must try! Have been twice.Menu is not big in anyway...but the knuckles were super!!

Helpful?
Thank Rkumar2763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepe190360, Owner at Die Stube Germany Resto & Bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you for your review. We would like to inform you that we now have 2 other locations. Imbiss Stube is located inside Cilandak Town Square and Sport Stube is in Pondok Indah Golf Gallery. We hope to see you dine in any one of our outlets, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The decor and ambience is nice, especially for dinner. Bit disappointed with the food - didn't get what I asked for. The meat sausages were okay and prices were a little on the high side.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gee_em_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepe190360, Owner at Die Stube Germany Resto & Bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that our service was not satisfactory. Our customers’ opinion matter to us and we will take the necessary steps to improve our communication skills, Please let us redeem ourselves by sending us an email at marketing@diestube.co.id . Please do not forget to mention your TripAdvisor review. Hope you will be willing to still visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wunderbare Mahlzeit”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

For those who would love to try something out of ordinary meals, this is the place to go.
Highly recommend to try their specialties ( roasted pig knuckle, stuffed pig belly, etc ) but bear in mind some needed 3 hours - 3 days in advance to order. Never the less worth every seconds for those who waits.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanquish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepe190360, Owner at Die Stube Germany Resto & Bar, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you for your review. We now are open in 2 other locations. Imbiss Stube is located inside the ground floor of Cilandak Town Square (CITOS) - next to the escalators. Sport Stube, our other location is within the golf premisses of Pondok Indah Golf Gallery. Hope to see you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Die Stube Germany Resto & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Die Stube Germany Resto & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing