We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
171
256
127
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
256
127
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel ceiling fan convenience store limited budget toothbrush and toothpaste gambir station clean bed fast internet easy access food stalls nice hotel main road reception desk choose this hotel hot water recommended hotel nice stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 584 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Terrible air con...fix it or u will lose ur guest. I can not have a good rest. Waking up sweating. Cant believe red has a such terrible air cond check. I would rather pay extra to have a good sleep in other hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chuan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Mr. Chuan,

Warmest greetings from RED PLANET HOTEL Pasar Baru!

First of all thank you for stayed in RED PLANET HOTEL Pasar Baru.
My humble apologize for the inconvenience and truly sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We are feel what you are feel too, we feel disappointed for what you have been through.
We appreciate your comment as it has been our source of information about the quality of our product and service.
Be ensure that your comments is essential to us as the quality of product is very important, we brought to the attention of our department concerned who are sure will look into it and put in place necessary corrective actions for the problem of AC.

I sincerely hope we still have 2nd change to deliver the best services to you, please mention your preference when you make reservation, and I am looking forward to meet you. I remain at your disposal and you may contact me at eron@redplanethotels.com or Mobile : +6287880584550 for any inquiries in RED PLANET Pasar Baru.

Best regards,

Eron Arasman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful stay at red planet pasar baru. We will definitely return to stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. Mas agus as front desk is very friendly and helpful. Great room, great service. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fajar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Mr. Fajar K,

I cannot be happier to receive such a great review from you about RED PLANET Hotel Pasar Baru - Jakarta. Thank you for choosing our hotel and become our loyal short-stay customer.

Very glad to know that some of our team members like Agus and also team made your stay a memorable one through the service they delivered. They would be delighted to read your review.

Total customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback and comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards especially for the internet connection.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing RED PLANET Hotel Jakarta - Pasar Baru.

Indeed we will looking forward to welcoming you back in RED PLANET !

Warmest regards,

Eron Arasman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The hotel location is quite strategic and the room is pretty good. But we experienced the prpblem in AC remote panel, unstable electricity, and poor wifi at night. The price itself is reasonable and service is pretty good.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilonawino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Ilonawino,

I cannot be happier to receive such a great review from you about RED PLANET Hotel Jakarta - Pasar Baru. Thank you for choosing our hotel and become our loyal short-stay customer.

Total customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback and comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing RED PLANET Hotel Jakarta Pasar Baru.

Indeed we will looking forward to welcoming you back in RED PLANET !

Warmest regards,

Eron Arasman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

I stayed at this hotel a for a few days before heading back home from travelling and hiking in Sumatra. The hotel is clean and centrally situated, not far from Monas and Pasar Senen (a great place to visit if you like markets). There are very good food stalls just outside the hotel. The room was basic, comfortable, clean and quite. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful; Pak Agus at the desk helped me out a lot with information re Jakarta and public transportation. Making reservations via the Red Planet App was easy and gave a 10% discount. If you are looking for a mid-level, clean and quite place to stay in Jakarta this is one of them. I would definitely stay here during a future visit to Jakarta.

Room tip: I had a room on the 5th and also 7th floor, not facing the main road. These rooms were very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duchifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I cannot be happier to receive such a great review from you about RED PLANET Hotel Pasar Baru - Jakarta. Thank you for choosing our hotel and become our REMEMBERED.

Very glad to know that some of our team members like Mr. Agus made your stay a memorable one through the service they delivered. They would be delighted to read your review. And thank you for your comment and great identify about our hotels.

Total customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback and comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing RED PLANET Hotel Jakarta - Pasar Baru.

Indeed we will looking forward to welcoming you back in RED PLANET !

Warmest regards,

Eron Arasman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Awesome staff, front line and security. Nice place to stay, near pasar baru jakarta. With good water pressure and with the hot water. Clean bed and water closet. I would like to give a suggestion to my colleagues to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 590dennyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Denny,

Warmest greetings from RED PLANET Hotel Pasar Baru Jakarta!

Thank you for being our RED PLANET Pasar Baru REMEMBERED, it is an honor to get nice review in fact your satisfaction in overall. I will share to the team and to keep up the good work as the best economic hotel in town.

Yes indeed we are look forward to have you back soon in RED PLANET Jakarta - Pasar Baru.

Warmest regards,

Eron Arasman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews