We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
158
245
125
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
245
125
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel convenience store toothbrush and toothpaste gambir station clean bed tv cable fast internet food stalls easy access nice hotel affordable price strategic location reception desk choose this hotel per day hot water nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 556 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017


I think after the stay, for the size of hotels like Red Planet has good facilities and comfortable, from the start location of the hotel to excellent service. When I just checked in at the hotel The hotel receptionist was very well received and the friendly service was very helpful at all in the inn because if the service was not friendly then people would not be comfortable staying but not with the red planet. the service is very preferred hygiene is also preferred because when I stay there the hotel is very clean from start parking, waiting room, in the elevator up to the room.
the hotel security is also very friendly where when we borrow an umbrella to get out at night the rain security is immediately alert to take a big umbrella for three people. and when we checked out of the hotel he helped put the luggage into the trunk of our car.
need to be improved for such services because it is very good.
thank you very comfortable to be in Red Planet when will I stay there if holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 182sitiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Miss Siti,


Warmest greetings from RED PLANET Hotel Pasar Baru Jakarta!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comment and review are very much valued. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to RED PLANET HOTEL Pasar Baru!

Best regards,

Eron Arasman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Felt happy when i got a chance to stay with red planet pasar baru..
The front desk staff was very informative and detailed, i felt welcomed by the smile when i stepped in toward the reception desk..

my sleep time was a bit disturbed by the noisy sound from the room next door. It was like a refurbishment occured in that room.
However, my short stay with red planet was satisfying.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertosW4449LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Mr Roberto Suharl,

Warmest greetings from RED PLANET Hotel Pasar Baru Jakarta!

Thank you for being our RED PLANET Pasar Baru REMEMBERED, it is an honor to get nice review in fact your satisfaction with our services. I will share to the team and to keep up the good work as the best economic hotel in town.

Yes indeed we are look forward to have you back soon in RED PLANET Pasar Baru Jakarta.

Warmest regards,

Eron Arasman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

for breakfast less satisfying and disappointed, the quality is less, so should be improved in the quality of food, especially for breakfast. For toiletries do not need to buy consumers because it is common it already includes hotel facilities

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BayuB288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Mr. Bayu,

Warmest greetings from RED PLANET Hotel Pasar Baru Jakarta!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comment and review are very much valued. Allow me to apologize for not meet of your expectation in regards Food or breakfast. We will assure you we brought the attention to analyze and fix the issues to the department concern.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to RED PLANET HOTEL Pasar Baru!

Best regards,

Eron Arasman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

The room has good circumtance. it's a budget room so there's no toothpaste and toothbrush. Uniquely there're air cond and also fan, so it's suitable for all people who can't use air cond. Their staff also nice and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Putri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Miss Putri,

Warmest greetings from RED PLANET Hotel Pasar Baru Jakarta!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comment and review are very much valued. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to RED PLANET HOTEL Pasar Baru!

Best regards,

Eron Arasman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Strategic location, enough parking space, easy to find food, shopping place and even some entertainment center if you want to treat friends. I had unpleasant experience with the elevator since it was having trouble to go up at the moment. The hotel management should check the elevator regularly and carefully.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EkoBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eron A, General Manager at Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Mr. Eko,

Thank you for being our RED PLANET Pasar Baru REMEMBERED, it is an honor to get nice valued review. Thank you for your input in regards elevator issues , it is my concern and apologize that you have been through with it. We brought to the attention of our department concerned who are sure will look into it and put in place necessary corrective actions for your input.

Yes indeed we are look forward to have you back soon in RED PLANET Pasar Baru Jakarta.

Warmest regards,

Eron Arasman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews