We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Inn

Paradise Inn
Ranked #533 of 7,684 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

It was a long time since I ate real authentic Chinese food, the Tofu was to die for, pork dishes were great......... not romantic but how many Chinese Restaurants are?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManadoJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    26
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good chinese eatery with wonderful tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

It's located at the basement of Plaza Indonesia, with atmosphere of traditional chinese inn. We ordered black fungus as appetizer, hokkien noodle & stewed "dong po" pork. The service was good & the portion was generous. The food were a bit oily but maybe we should order something lighter then.
The highlight of my visit was the tea blend, it was very nice. I ordered the one with lavender & rosemary, served in a unique tea pot and cups. It was naturally sweet from the dried longan & chrysantemum. All in all it was a good lunch!

Helpful?
Thank Elisamayasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for Money and Tasty Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I like the tea they are serving.. and the food are just very tasty.. the home made tofu is great.. the eggplant.. the pork ribs.. pretty much I like them all so far... Price wise.. not so bad compared to the other Paradise Group restaurants..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Merry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
217 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Decent Quality Chinese Food but So-So Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Similar to Soup (also in the same mall), the food is all right but the atmosphere feels stuffed as some of the table settings feel cramped. The ingredients are of good quality & it's located in the basement floor of the mall. 1 thing to note is that the restaurant next door allows patrons to smoke in the seating area next to the mall hallway so if you are allergic to smoke, then it's better to sit inside the restaurant & not the "outside" seating area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agchen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, place, and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice authentic chinese food in Jakarta. Love the interior and the service, fast, and friendly. I was here for a business meeting. I'll come back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yofi_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Inn also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing