We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of favehotel Kemang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Kemang
Ranked #138 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Lobby- very clean and comfort atmosphere
Service - not so good since I have to wait for so long for checking in. Charge xtra money for aminities and hot water
Room- too small since the bathroom is taking all the space and no sleep light is provided it's too bright at night.
Location - so good if u only plan to spend days in the Kemang area only, it takes too much time if u want to head to central Jakarta cause by the heavy traffics
Cleanliness- the drain is clogged if u run the water by several minutes, paper underneath glass is not change everyday.
Facilities- swimming pool is too small

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslytania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 362 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed in room 318,when I entered the room fresh smell,very clean & very nice view,the staff who clean my room is friendly,helpful & he knows his job,all the staffs treated me very well,roof top bar is amazing but the pool to small,to much restaurant & bar out of hotel area,it's really good place.for sure I'll come back to this hotel & I recommend to all my friend

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yn201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The best thing of this hotel is the location. It's located in the central of Kemang, and quite near from everywhere. The room is small but comfortable, clean bathroom, very nice service, the breakfast was okay.
The rooftop swimming pool got me interested at first, but i found it too small.
I get better price by booking from booking.com (i save IDR 80k compared by doing direct booking), but still, it could be cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

At first it seemed a very nice hotel, but after we had booked it and saw that the price was reasonable we found out that on top of the price of a room 10% room service and was 11% Government Tax was added. This was not mentioned on the website so be aware. After an discussion with the reception they said that it was mentioned on the E-mail they have send. Although we never received an Email from them This only happens in this hotel in the district of Jakarta. The beds appeared to be ok but the sheets were dirty, the room smelled of smoke, the view is only 50 centimeters and then you look at the conditioning of your neighbor, the hotel is very noisy, between all the rooms there are separated doors, so you can hear all the noise from other rooms. and the hallways are not enclosed with windows, so all the noise of the traffic that starts at 5 am. The restaurant on the top roof was closed. The front desk does not speak English very well, We asked the front desk to order a taxi, after 20 min still no taxi, they told us that they didn't understand us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice and clean hotel in the centre of kemang. The hotel is clean and the service is good. Unortunatelly we found the hotel way too expensive for what you are getting in return. The rooms are very small, European breakfast is poor, rooms smelled like smoke, you have to pay for the water, toothbrush and other amenities in the room and they interconnecting rooms make it very noicy.

I do not reccomend staying because it is not good value. For this price you can do much better!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Not a bad hotel for the price and location which is in the heart of Kemang. I think that they have just built or refurbished this hotel as it looked quite new and rooms were clean and tidy. All the bars, restaurants and cafes in Kemang are easily located from the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel with comfortable rooms and well situated in the Kemang area.
I am a solo female traveler and find that Kemang area is particularly safe.

In the evening, grab a few buddies and party at the famous Venue Club or sing your heart out at the family karaoke along Kemang.
Room wise, there was no balcony unlike the one that I stayed in Kuta Square. However, the breakfast was definitely better and the rooftop pool was a plus as you get the panoramic view of Jakarta. Grab your swimming gear early as the pool closes at 7pm.

I booked my room directly from hotel website and got the best deal - 10% discount off my bookings.
Just make sure to enter BOOKDIRECT when you make your reservations and you’re good to go!

The area is a hit with expatriates and filled with expensive dining – more or less the same setup as Kuta Bali
Not to worry, McDonald’s and KFC are just within walking distance and the inexpensive Solaria restaurant (where you can find dishes like fried rice, noodles) are situated just opposite the hotel, just lookout for the signage.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missytrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mampang Prapatan
POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
POP! Hotel Kemang Jakarta
#106 of 472 in Jakarta
273 reviews
Amaris La Codefin Kemang
#160 of 472 in Jakarta
75 reviews
Sawah Besar
Red Planet Jakarta Pasar Baru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
favehotel LTC Glodok
#119 of 472 in Jakarta
305 reviews
grandkemang Hotel
#82 of 472 in Jakarta
553 reviews
Cilandak
Park 5 Hotel
Park 5 Hotel
#80 of 472 in Jakarta
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Kemang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kemang

Address: Jl. Kemang 1 no. 6, Jakarta 11180, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $23 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kemang 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Favehotel Kemang located right on Jalan Kemang near many of Kemang’s fashionable Bars and Restaurants and offer 130 stylish and functional fave rooms and attractive facilities. Guest will be able to enjoy a roof top recreation and entertainment area featuring an eclectic café shop, a happening bar & lounge, swimming pool, and stunning Jakarta skyline views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your favehotel Kemang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing