We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramen from Hokkaido” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santouka Ramen - CLOSED

Santouka Ramen
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Recently opened ramen place. Have several outlets already in overseas.
jakarta
Level Contributor
131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ramen from Hokkaido”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Most recommended ramen is Shio Ramen, a bowl of noodle in pork back rib broth. Personally it was too thick and savoury. But i guess it's Hokkaido style. Not different from Bakut in chinese style. I prefer Kara-Miso ramen with a slight of soybean sling. Small portion is worthed for 75k rupiahs.
Advice, cold water is not fit in with hot ramen. Leaves frozen fat on the tastebud.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yosephinerima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
605 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Expensive ramen but very nice taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant are located inside plaza Indonesia mall, yes so many good restaurant unfortunately inside mall so d ambiance just not so nice sometime cause d mall is so full. They hv d best ramen in town! Its hokaido style but d taste remain me some small stall in ikebukuro, d broth is very nice, i try set with gohan n mayo salmon, tamago, chawan mushi and green salad with japanese style mayo dressing.d tea is not ocha n only 2 time refill, the noodle is good but d meat still has meaty taste not so fishy but bit disturb d taste of d broth. D staff is nice but d price is high just like in Tokyo

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most authentic Japanese ramen in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Tried most ramen restaurants in town, but I personally think Santouka beats them all. It has thick soup and very rich in flavour. My personal favourite is Shio Ramen, but Kara-Miso Ramen is also very tasty for those who like it spicy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aurest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic taste for Ramen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I can say they have one of the best soup for Ramen. The price is expensive, however most good Ramen is always expensive. but i think it's worth it when you crave for a good Ramen.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SN97405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Ramen in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Yes, it is expensive. Yes, you have to wait quite sometime during weekends... But it's worthed.... The meat is juicy ... The soup is tasty... And I like it hot... I always add small chilly (cabe rawit potong) ....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deekarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santouka Ramen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing