We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's worth for the price & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-
Ranked #182 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“it's worth for the price & great location”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

the environment is good, the room is not too big, without bath up and limited tv channel. But, since it 3 stars hotel it'e ok. the pool is good, quite big. there are several choice for breakfast. easy to get dinner or lunch since there are lots of restaurants near the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms that far from the construction buliding
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giovani luciani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaTMII, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Giovani Luciani,

On behalf of the management and staff of Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta, we would like to thank you for your visit recently and your most positive about our pool, choices of breakfast and the environment.

However, we do apologize for the construction next to the hotel, as we are on progress in building a meeting hall, which hopefully if on schedule will be completed by May 2014.

We most appreciate for your time in submitting your comments regarding our products and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    61
    50
    16
    5
See reviews for
57
20
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here in November for my first 2 nights in Indonesia. The location is very convenient for the TMII which is just across the road. The staff were very friendly and the room was good with a great view of the TMII. Breakfast was good with a selection of mostly Asian dishes, served in a very comfortable room. The standard of the hotel reflected the Santika hotel group, which I understand is highly respected. There was a very good Seafood restaurant next to the hotel with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastdave199Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaTMII, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Mr. EastcoastDave,

On behalf of the management and staff of Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta, we would like to thank you for your visit recently and your most valuable comments about our service, room and breakfast.

We fully realized that as a new hotel, there are a lot improvements to be made in service, quality of product.

Your very positive comment will be our tool to keep improving and upgrading our facilities.

We most appreciate for your time in commenting our service and products and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta

Sincerely
Riza I.Soemadipradja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The location is good , but the rooms are dirty , the bathrooms have leaks and stole $ 400.00 from inside my backpack. When I informed the staff did not care and did not help me. I spoke to the manager and he said that I lost the money that nobody had stolen

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thaissoncini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaTMII, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mrs. Thaissoncini,

First of all kindly allow us to extend our thank you for your time in posting your comments in the TripAdvisor page.

We truly and highly apologized for the defects that happened in your bathroom and our quality of cleanliness which did not meet your expectation.

As for your statement of loss of US$ 400, we have made investigation to all our managers report during the August 2013, unfortunately we did not found any report of stolen money.

Since it is difficult for us to trace the date of your loss, we are unable to further deep investigate on your report.

Our hotel policy that any report or claim of loss property of belongings, we directly investigate and file a report on that, however we will not accused or made assumption on how it is stolen or by whom without any evidence or hard proof.

On your statement , you mentioned or rather made accusation that someone "stole US$ 400 from inside my backpack".

For your information that we do not educate or train our staff to go through guest belongings, bags, suitcases, traveling bags or backpacks, it not our main responsibilities to get involved in guest's belongings, especially stealing.

Mrs. Thaissoncini, our sympathy for your loss of money, but without a proper report and without any evidence or proof, we appreciate that you would not accused our staff in "Steal their Guest".

Thank you

Sincerely
Riza I.Soemadipradja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Dasmarinas City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

excellent location if you are to visit taman mini indonesia as it is just a walk away from the hotel. the staffs are very accomodating and helpful for information when asked for somewhere to go to shop and dine at during our stay. the breakfast buffet included has a variety to choose from. room is clean with bed comfortable to sleep in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dina819026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaTMII, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mrs. Dina,

On behalf of the management and staff of Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta we would like to thank you for your recent visit to us in July.

We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and your have given your positive comment on our room ,breakfast and mostly on our service.

However we fully realized that there are still many improvements to be made in terms of facilities, quality and service, and with rest assure that with your constructive and positive comments, it will give a higher motivation for us to keep improving.

Mrs. Dina, we thank you again for sparing your precious time in posting your comments and we highly look forward to having you back to stay with us again in the nearest future.

Sincerely
Riza I.Soemadipradja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I recommend to all business man who has business around greater east jakarta area, the value of hotel match with business budget. You can get the good service by the facilities or people and do not worry about what is the hotel surrounding ? You find the small archipleago island.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLFB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaTMII, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guests,

On behalf of the staff and the management of Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta, we would to thank you for your recent stay with us.

We highly appreciate for your high recommendation of our hotel and facilities.

Your positive comments will be a motivation for us to keep on improving our service as the only 3 Star national chain hotel in the eastern Jakarta.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jakarta.

Sincerely
Riza I.Soemadipradja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stay in Santika Taman Mini in arround end of june to celebrate my brother in law marriage at TMII. Morning we departure from home in cibubur area for wedding ceremony at AT-TIN mosque. After ceremony about 02.00pm we comes to santika taman mini for check in and take a rest before we start the wedding reception at Sasana Kriya TMII about 07.00pm. During check in we have to waiting almost 45 minutes to waiting us till we get the room. Actually we both family stay there and taken room about 8 rooms. Then bell boy put our luggage into the hand track and someone another bellboy moved our luggages into another birdcage trolley. because we are busy and tired after the ceremony we are not really attention to our luggage and moved to another trolley. finally we have the room and we comes to the room. Ac was not really cool.
Till the time we have to prepare and wearing our uniform for the wedding reception, suddenly me and my younger brother have a problem with the uniform. Uniform supposed to be include the black trousers but what we have is not. Then me and my brother comes to reception to coordination with others and buy the trousers at Tamini Square but again we have a problem traffic jam start so bad in that time. In the middle of confusing and worry, suddenly Mr. Tyas ( HK Attendant )was help us with offering us to borrow the trousers from the linen. WOW i really shock up and happy then he says, " let me find your size, sir " then he goes to linen and back with the trousers exactly like mine and my brother and I can attended the reception without any worried. Wedding reception finish about 11.00 pm then we back to santika and I returned the trousers to Mr. Tyas and says thank you and I dont know what happen if I dont get his favor. Good job Mr. Tyas and keep doing extra miles and attention to details for the guest needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoelzoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaTMII, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Mr./S. Zoelzoel,

On behalf of the management of Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta, we would like to thank you for spending the weekend in our hotel, to attend your family wedding ceremony and reception in nearby our hotel.

We deeply apologized for the delay of providing a ready room during your arrival at our hotel as in June was the peak and busy month, especially during weekends, where we sometimes failed to deliver a ready room as the situation the day before was full. We also apologized for the inconvenience which caused to you and your family due to the temperature of the A/C was not cold enough, however rest assured that our maintenance dept. had taken necessary action to recover this problem.

We also are pleased to hear that Mr.Tyas our Housekeeping Supervisor was able to solved your crucial problem upon departing to the wedding ceremony. Our staff are encourage to deliver and provide their best service to our guests at any situation and without any hesitation to always give full assistance to our guest, based on our Santika motto "Hospitality from the heart".

Your compliment to Mr. Tyas is highly valuable and will be a role example and motivation for all our staff to do the same to our guests on a different situation.

Once again, we highly appreciate for your time in sharing your positive experience and also your constructive comments towards our service and facilities.

We look forward to having you and your family back to Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business there in April 2013. Very noisy, poor service and sorrounded by a highway and construction sites. Gym is very basic and the pool is acceptable. Rooms are clean though and acceptable considering pricing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrice761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaTMII, General Manager at Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Fabrice Faydherbe,

On behalf of the management and staff of Hotel Santika TMII-Jakarta we would like to thank you for staying with us in recently in April.

Please accept our deepest apology for the shortfalls which happened to our quality of service and noise disturbances from the project next to our building.

We will always keep improving our quality of service in all aspects in the hotel.

Thank you for your valuable comments and once again please accept our apology for the inconvenience during your stay with us.

We highly look forward to see you again and be able to provide a better quality of service.

Sincerely,
Riza I.Soemadipradja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
3.2 mi away
favehotel PGC Cililitan
favehotel PGC Cililitan
#151 of 465 in Jakarta
214 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Dafam Teraskita Jakarta
Hotel Dafam Teraskita Jakarta
#170 of 465 in Jakarta
46 reviews
4.0 mi away
Park Hotel Jakarta
Park Hotel Jakarta
#153 of 465 in Jakarta
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Jakarta Cawang
Ibis Jakarta Cawang
#93 of 465 in Jakarta
146 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Hive
4.1 mi away
Aston Priority Simatupang Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-

Property: Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah-
Address: Taman Min Indonesia Indah Jln. Pintu 1, Jakarta 13210, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Makasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah- 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah - Jakarta is next to Taman Mini Indonesia Indah (TMII), a national treasure and cultural icon displaying the grandeur of Indonesia in "beautiful miniature garden", and showcasing Indonesia's rich cultural and natural diversity. With easy access from the city's toll road system, and unsurpassed facilities including a restaurant and lounge, swimming pool, and extensive outdoor space, Hotel Santika TMII is an ideal holiday destination as well as a convenient venue for business meetings and conventions. 123 Rooms and Suites Restaurant and Lobby Lounge. Meeting Rooms up to 150 participants,60 participants, 30 patrcipants and Board Room for 10 persons, Secretarial Services, Krakatau Restaurant Jali-Jali Lounge Bunaken Swimming Pool and Gym. In room Safe Deposit Box LCD TV Tea / coffee-making facilities in every room Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel Major credit card accepted ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Taman Mini Indonesia Indah- reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing