We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho 24

Pho 24
Ranked #2,163 of 7,681 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Liked the food. Quality is consistent. Service is good and there's nothing i dislike about this restaurant..Truly Vietnamese.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maricel515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Grumpy Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The pho was good. Not great, but not bad either. Service was not not good. Maybe the waiters were tired? It was dinner time. Still, no excuse for grumpy waiters.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arh828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If there is only more choices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We visited here because it was just exactly across and wanted to try different meals other than what available at the hospitals. Vietnamese food, why not ?
Went to order the special noodle dishes with sampler of side dishes, and trust me the taste was not even near real authentic Vietnamese food. It was lack of taste, the meat was dry, and the spicy sauce was not even close. The reason I brought this up, because I have tried the REAL Vietnamese food cooked by Vietnamese chef ( Unfortunately it's not available in Indonesia yet ) and the taste is something that you would visit again and the taste is still consistently good.
Next time I visit the Hospital, I would go back to canteen serve at the hospital.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanquish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cozy place n nice noodles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Located just in front of Pondok Indah Hospital. This place small, and cozy.
I've been there couples time and eat almost every single item in the menu.
Still in my opinion, the noodles is one of the best.
For me medium or regular size is quite enough, large size is too much.
The must appetizer: Spring Rolls, Chicken Wing....Very good
Most of All.... this is one of my fav place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hartono86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice One”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Close to our office, cozy place and the price very reasonable.
Several times I went there and I have tried almost every single item in the menu.
Taste very good and I like it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hartono86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pho 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing