We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room and excellent breakfast for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Ranked #65 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Large room and excellent breakfast for the money”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Pros:
1. Large and quiet room with comfortable bed
2. Excellent breakfast buffet with good varieties of Indonesian and western food
3. Friendly staff
4. Location is good for airport and not far from shopping malls
5. Long driveway hence can not hear traffic noise

Cons:
1. Very annoying when arrived late evening, tired after a long flight, had to make repeated trips from room to reception because the first 2 key cards were no good
2. In-room mini fridge was dirty
3. Room service is supposed to be a 24 operation but I got no answer when I called it at 02:50
4. There were tiny ants crawling about
5. Surrounding area is not attractive for walking about because of congestion and poverty

Room Tip: Get room facing east or south on 5th floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uhamdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    226
    87
    20
    6
See reviews for
84
87
24
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Gated area, huge and impressive lobby, clean floors, nice front desk.
Good buffet breakfast witha lot of asian items, european fares too but not to extensive.
Attentive service during breakfast.
Rooms clean, modern, not very large but sufficient.
Overall impression of hotel is positive.
Location: Slipi - in dark street with no shops and restaurants around. Need to take taxi if you need to go anywhere.
Taxi drivers parked in the courtyard not seemed to be interested to get business. Need to flag 3 cabs on the dark street out of the gate. Not very convenient for those who does not feel in Jakarta as in second home.
Taxi drivers had problems to find the given address. Need to check with them during the drive.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandstonePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Fantastic. I knew this hotel from my friend who worked in The Samaya Bali. The employees are so friendly. Especially the waitress in the restaurant..I am forget the name. But normally it's serve Breakfast, lunch and dinner.The food are terrible. Also expensive.
But the rooms are so nice. clean and with free high speed internet.
next time if I go to jakarta...I will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wulan_Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Stayed at the Santika over the New Year what a RIP-OFF, hotel staff very unfriendly and basically not helpful. And I have stayed at this hotel before without any issues.

But this New Year they had a special price for dinner that all guests must pay. Hotel brochure says 250,000 IDR but they charged me $750,000 IDR, don't know why and no one could explain this. However, this wasn't the issue, teh problem was when I went down for dinner they wouldn't let me in. Most guests had a coupon, I wasn't given one and tried to explain that, no luck there. Went to the manager, who made all sorts of stupid excuses but didn't solve the situation.

What a scam, charge me for the dinner at a 'foreigner's rate' and refuse me entry.

Don't stay here !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkk212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I have stayed many times in this hotel over the last 10 years and always enjoyed my stay. Good value, good rooms, friendly service. But now it was all wrong! All the little things were missing... empty roombar ! No roomservice menu ! Dirty table ! Terrible roomservice food and unfriendly waiter. Was it just my unlucky day ?
I ordered roomservice, a "Nasi Rames" for 75.000Rp ++ (10USD) which was far below normal quality you can get anywhere else in Indonesia or Jakarta for a fraction of that price. A small cone of rice, a 5x5cm omelet, 2 small cubes of roasted (?) beef, a spoon of taufu veggies and a piece of overfried tempe and some sambal. That was it !
Half an hour later, since I was still hungry, I ordered a triple decker classic sandwich... My God, what a mistake again, the waiter almost threw the plate on the table, the bread was untoasted, I was soo upset by now, that I actually opened up the sandwich to see what was inside...nothing was as it should be. Old slice of lettuce, wringkled slice of tomato, a 4x4cm dried out chicken, 3 small rings of beef-salami and an egg. No cheese, no dressing or mayo, nothing...!!!
I have stayed in many Santika hotels over the last 20 years since I live in Indonesia, but this was truely a bad experience.
I hope they review their kitchen procedures, because before this was a truly wonderfull hotel with very good cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indodanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Generally it was a very good experience to stay here and at around USD80 per night including breakfast a very good deal.

We opted for the hotel's airport pick-up service and was collected in the terminal before the baggage claim and escorted through to our car to the hotel (cost USD15) well worth it for the service.

We were met on entrance with happy smiling faces by everyone. The Check-in was efficient and we were soon in our room. Rooms were large and modern with free wi-fi access. Our room was well maintained and everything worked well.

The breakfast buffet was good with something for everyone, but of course this being an Indonesian hotel chain there were many tasty Indonesian food choices. Service was good and we never had to wait too long for anything.

The hotel is busy and has lots of day time seminars but that never affected the quality of our stay over the 4 days (3 nights)

The hotel has a large well maintained swimming pool and fitness center with sauna and jacuzzi. It was never really crowded so was always easy to relax. They also offer a massage service there at reasonable prices.

As we were out a lot we never really experienced the dining options but the buffets looked good and the coffee shop always seemed to be busy.

Overall a great place to stay and easy to get anywhere you want to go and we'd certainly recommend it if you are looking for a cheaper option to all the 5* hotels in the city center.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#96 of 464 in Jakarta
327 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#99 of 464 in Jakarta
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#51 of 464 in Jakarta
714 reviews
Palmerah
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
#132 of 464 in Jakarta
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Address: Jln. KS.Tubun II 7 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Palmerah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta is conveniently located close to the city's central business district, yet only 30 minutes from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. This elegant hotel is our flagship property. With its distinctive yet unimposing Indonesian ambience, the hotel offers unsurpassed facilities, a choice of restaurants and friendly, helpful staff. Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta is the ideal venue for every type of event, from intimate cocktail parties to grand banquets, as well as training sessions, board meetings and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing