We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but breakfast to poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Cempaka Hotel
Ranked #317 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Cikarang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good but breakfast to poor”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

this hotel is good and we felt comfortable, just the problem when we breakfast the menu to poor, food just a few. no milk no honey. This is to poor for Rp.121.000/person (we pay one person because the kids up 10 years have to pay.) we waiting so long for fruits because take half hour to refill when fruits pan was empty and waiting so long when we order omelet. this is look not standard breakfast for hotel with 4 star.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
2 Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
2
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Hotel may need refurbishment. Rooms are old and may reek of cigarettes.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeCYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Hi, It is an old hotel, service is miserable, it's midnight and there are 3 men in my room trying to repair the broken bed. Bedsheets & towels are dirty and have a lot of stains. I ordered food in my room, and they wanted me to pay straight away in cash, i said i signed and will pay when i check out with my credit card but they do not accept. Since i arrived the problems never stop and i still cannot sleep ! Never come to this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marialye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Am an Indonesian, and stayed for 2 nights at this hotel, bad value of money with gross rooms, mosquitoes cockroaches is everywhere....dirty toilet, In my opinion This is 1 star hotel not 4,

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astridacitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We had a long nite stay in Grand Cempaka and it was an average but satisfying hotel i would say. After a few days we were bothered with the smell from these insects spray in a standard room. We complained right away and they immediately move us and upgraded us to a very spacious suite room with its own living room, with 2 toilets, 2 tvs. But in this suite room several cockroaches were found! Even under the trolley of our room service order! I think it's because they were having major pesticides for the insects. So it was a really one down point. I believe it's not happening everyday though. They have very friendly staff. The food was just ok. I would buy elsewhere at the nearest shopping center though. Location wise is ok - it takes about 15-20minutes with cab to Monas tower and surrounding the city center with those office buildings.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imasruben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
C One Hotel Plaza
#273 of 464 in Jakarta
6 reviews
Asana Kawanua Jakarta
#264 of 464 in Jakarta
38 reviews
Hotel Sentral Jakarta
#369 of 464 in Jakarta
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kebayoran Baru
Ambhara Hotel
Ambhara Hotel
#186 of 464 in Jakarta
222 reviews
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
#154 of 464 in Jakarta
301 reviews
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cempaka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cempaka Hotel

Property: Grand Cempaka Hotel
Address: Cempaka Putih Jln. Letjen Suprapto, Jakarta 10520, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cempaka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Grand Cempaka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing