We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs upgrade, but great hotel in centre of Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #134 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for a few days over Xmas and was delighted to get an upgrade to Executive Room, meaning access to the Club Lounge for brekkie. Good range of food and excellent local fare available too. Club Lounge obviously more comfortable for brekkie than the main breakfast area downstairs but that's to be expected.

Hotel is huge with a quite cavernous lobby, but this was well decorated for Xmas and great tree in the middle made it seems quite Chrismassy feeling.

Plaudits to the staff who were excellent at every turn. One of the highlights. Bravo!

Rooms are big and beds are seriously comfy. Bathroom is also very spacious.

Overall though, hotel needs to be renovated, but I understand that that's already in the pipeline.

Location is great for shopping and entertainment areas and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Kilkenny,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jakarta. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.

Your feedback are certainly valuable in motivating us to deliver better and better services towards higher guest satisfaction. And with upcoming renovation, we are positive that overall impact of guest stay experience will be much improved and hope that you will have an even pleasant experience on your next stay at Crowne Plaza Jakarta.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.


Sincerely,
On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 544 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

Marroush at Crowne Plaza is an Arabic restaurant which also serves Indian Food. Indian food is extremely tasty and comparable to best North Indian food joints in india. Overall crowned plaza is a nice place to stay with very friendly staff and good service.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Archit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Archit J,

Firstly, thank you for your complimentary feedback in regards to your dining experiences at Maroush Resturant.

Guest satisfaction is of utmost important to us and we will ensure that our guest are offered the highest level of service for the comfort of their stay.

Once again, thank you and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Jakarta

Best Regards,
On behalf of management Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Lets start with the good points...The room is spacious and the bed is comfy and large.. The bathroom is clean.
From interior design side, the guestroom is not bad albeit rather old looking.It has a large sleeping/living area and sufficient space in the bathroom otherut it doesn't have separated shower cubicle. The shower is combined in bath tub.most hotels in the region nowadays have separated shower, enclosed wc and bath tub as part of luxury or star ratings. Especially for the crowne plaza brand..theare is certain level of quality expected. Having said that the room rate is competitive, great service and Free wi-fi internet is included.

The breakfast offers local food and some western options. The basic such as cereals, muesli, fresh cut fruits, sausages, eggs, muffins,croissants... If you fancy bacon, you have to order it, seems the hotel doesn't serve it on the table due to Halal and non halal. The bacon that is served there is beef jerky type.Other than that, Cold cuts, cheese, some sushi, local food is available as well.
Design wise,The restaurant definitely needs a renovation...the colours are heavy , furniture is really old style...and the space seems tired...the chairs sink when we sat on it. Luckily, the staffs quickly gave us a cushion for extra padding..otherwise we will be like hobbits eating on a high table..this is just one of the signs that it is time for some renovations.

Beside that, The staffs are great, they are very helpful and courteous, not much hassle...things got done timely when we asked.
All in all...i don't mind coming back again...would be happy if the management refreshes the look.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnimaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear AnimaBella,

Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jakarta. We are pleased that you had a great time. We appreciate your positive feedback on room, restaurant as well as our staff. We also appreciate you let us know where we can improve from your experience.

We are glad to inform you that refurbishment of several hotel rooms and facilities is already in our plan and will be in line with repositioning of our brand for a fresher and contemporary look of our hotel as well as new service behavior.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Jakarta with a better experiences.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Management Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

A hotel in the really center of Jakarta, next to the Plasa Semanggi shopping mall. Though the building is not new, but the room is modern, clean, with view of the center of Jakarta. I prefer room with view to the main street, where we can see a beautiful skycrapper of the Sudirman CBD.
The coffee-shop is charming with various combination of western, Japanese, Indonesian menus. And the hotel lobby is monumental, but the weakness maybe, is not much chair to meet some guests if we need. External situation, traffic jam sometimes become a weakness.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mainroad, with view to the Sudirman CBD
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Risfan M,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a a feedback regarding your stay experience at Crowne Plaza Jakarta. We are pleased to know that your stay meet your expectation.

Hotel location is certainly one of our strong point as it is strategically located in the center of Jakarta.

Once again, thank you and we sincerely hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
On behalf of management Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Crown Plaza in Jakarta is easy in luxory syle.
Friendship and warm atmosphere, nice poolside with gym near by.
Planty buffet is available in the morning,.
Resonable prices are available in internet at www.priorityclub.com

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrypapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I found the room very comfortable and clean. The Hotel staff were very courteous and made me feel very welcome. The Hotel is centrally located, and with taxi fare as cheap as they are, a very convenient location.

I had no problems with the check-in process, and the hotel had all my information from my reservation.I am a regular traveller on business and leisure. All my expectations were met at this Hotel. I was a little concerned with some of the adverse reviews on Trip Advisor, but having stayed at the Hotel in December 2012, i can only assume that all the other reviewers concerns have been addressed as I was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LloydP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear LloydP46,

Thank you for your continuous support towards Crowne Plaza Jakarta and for taking your time to share your stay experiences.

We are delighted to receive compliments and aim to maintain our standard services as well as guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for sharing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Jakarta in the near future.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Management Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times when in Jakarta for business.
The hotel has decent sized rooms and the usual facilities and amenities you would expect of a 4-star hotel. The Japanese restaurant is quite good, but also fairly expensive, as is the lobby lounge.
From the rear door of the hotel you can get to a mall - Plaza Semanggi - which offers a wider selection of restaurants, cafes and retail outlets. Do note that the rear door closes at 9 pm, after which you can either take a taxi (and be stuck in traffic for 10-20 minutes) or make your way back along the roads (which are pull of potholes and water puddles and does not always have a pavement).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Richard C.,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta for your stay when you are in Jakarta as well as your valuable feedback on our hotel. It will certainly motivate us to make improvements and provide better services for our guest. We hope Crowne Plaza Jakarta will still be your preferred hotel when you visit Jakarta.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Jakarta.

Your Sincerely,
On behalf of management Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#33 of 464 in Jakarta
1,016 reviews
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Century Park Hotel
#44 of 464 in Jakarta
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 464 in Jakarta
819 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#28 of 464 in Jakarta
1,303 reviews
Aryaduta Semanggi
#121 of 464 in Jakarta
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta

Address: Kav 2-3 Jl. Gatot Subroto, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#84 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $67 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Jakarta is a global business hotel that truly understands and fulfills the needs of the business traveller. The hotel has 357 spacious guestrooms and it is conveniently located in the "Golden Triangle" business disctrict, only 35 minutes by freeway to Soekarno Hatta International Airport. Near to the hotel are luxury shopping malls such as Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, as well as office complexes where multinational companies are located.Design to offer not just a comprehensive range of meeting services and in-room business facilities, the hotel also offers numerous leisure and entertainment options to reward you, the Business Executive, after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jakarta
Jakarta Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing