We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avissa Suites(Jakarta)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayaka Suites(Jakarta)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
85
249
158
51
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
249
158
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg membershopping mallbusiness tripindian foodthe club loungejapanese restaurantgatot subrotopacific placerooms are bigper daycomfortable hotellate checkcomfortable staydecent hotelbusiness districthotel staffbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 564 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Staff is very friednly, rooms are nice. I stayed in a Club room, which was nice except for very hard pillows. I requested a soft pilllow from the menu, but these turned out not to be available.

Choice and quality of food and drink in the Club lounge was limited, and more often than not I had to find a staff member to serve me, so the lounge service really still should be improved.

A slight annoyance was that my keycard had to be reproammed all the time, apparently because the cards are very sensitive to phones etc. Never happens to me elsewhere though.


Overall, a nice and friendly hotel, but with room for improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koalyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Koalboy,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta and valuable feedback of your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and our sincere apology for the inconveniences caused. To retain our guest satisfaction, we have addressed the issue to related department for necessary measurements. Your positive feedback will certainly motivate us to improve and provide better service for our guests.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Jakarta.

Your Sincerely,
On behalf of management Management Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was an ok stay and although I had a Club room with all the extra advantages that offers the room in itself was "peeling at the edges", just getting to the point where it needs a facelift.

The overall service was welcoming and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theservicemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear theservicemanager,

Thank you for your positive review and your compliment on our staff service, as well as your stay at Crowne Plaza Jakarta.

In fact, refurbishment of several hotel facilities is already on progress and we are pleased to inform of repositioning our brand for a fresher and contemporary look of services of our hotel. On your next visit we hope you will experience a different atmosphere and service behaviour.

Again, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I went back to the hotel after many years and found it below expectations. The furniture is aged and the hotel in general gives a sad feeling of loneliness. The restaurants are empty and there is a very limit selection. Breakfast is pretty basic considering the (theoretical) level of the hotel.
For short business trip still might be acceptable however the rate is not cheap and for this money I'm sure there are better deals in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dadde74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Dadde74,

Firstly, thank you for returning to Crowne Plaza Jakarta after so many years and also for taking your valuable time to convey feedback about our hotel.

Indeed, hotel refurbishment of some several facilities is already on progress starting this year and we are pleased to inform you that we are undergoing a repositioning stage for a fresher and contemporary look and service. Hopefully you will be exposed to a different atmosphere and stay experience on your next visit.

Actually, we have addressed the issue to related department for necessary measurements to retain our guest satisfaction. Your feedback will certainly motivate us to improve and provide better services for our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying and look forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Jakarta.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Management Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Enjoyed the stay but did not really use the hotel facilities as I was out most of the time. Staff are friendly and helpful. I found the scent the hotel uses to be a bit overpowering to the extent that it was unpleasant in some areas.
Club lounge was OK but service was slow in the evening, usually had to request a glass of wine rather than attentive service. They ran out of crackers for the cheese board one night and the only alternative they had was a regular loaf of bread - surprising.
Transport is readily available from the hotel. There are usually Blue Bird taxis waiting but if not the Silver Bird is not expensive, even though it is more than double the cost of the Blue Bird.
The hotel could do with some work, but I thought the club room was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear John G,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jakarta and we appreciate for taking time to convey your positive feedback. We are pleased that you have a pleasant experience while staying with us.

As to the slow service provided by our Club Lounge team, we have addressed the issue to the related department for necessary measurements to retain our guest satisfaction.

Once again, we thank you and hope to better serve you on your next visit to Jakarta.

Your sincerely,
On behalf of Management Crowne Plaza Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

after staying at the Crowne Plaza Semarang I stayed 4 days at this hotel.
the hotel had is best time some years ago.
the rooms were not to present 4 star level and really need to be refurbished.
other negative remark is the bad wireless internet connection ; this is not 2012 style.
the staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne_Plaza_Jakarta, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Anthony G,

Firstly, we are pleased that to were satisfied with our staff services during your stay at Crowne Plaza Jakarta and thank you for your feedback.

Please be informed that we plan to rejuvenate several guest floors and facilities. Hopefully, you will see a fresher look of our rooms on your next visit.

In regard to wireless internet connection, it’s a new improvement in our hotel service and we will continue to improve to meet the guest’s needs in accessing the internet, we apologies if there will be some disruption to upgrading the quality and we will finish as soon as possible.

Again, thank you for the feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Jakarta.

Your sincerely,
On behalf of Management Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews