We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveler rating
706
384
66
26
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
384
66
26
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand cafefountain loungethe club loungehigh end shoppingwalk in wardrobeshopping mallhealth clubbusiness tripbusiness hotelhuge mallrooms are largedirect accessjogging trackjapanese restaurantswimming poolexcellent hotelfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 12 th year of staying at this lovely Hotel .
We enjoyed 7 nights , enjoying the facilities of the Grand pool area and Olimpus Fitness Club .
One of the best gyms and swimming pools at any grand hotel , in any big city in the world .
It is wonderful to experience the Grand Hyatt guest profile process , as we call it .
My husband and I don’t have to say too much in regards to our accommodation as we always stay in a Club Room and have our likes acknowledged .

This time my husband was on crutches and the staff couldn’t do enough for us .
We are very fussy , and always enjoy beautiful cool air conditioning , lovely view of the Fountain roundabout , comfortable king size bed with crisp white sheets and an abundance of lovely white fluffy towels daily .
We really enjoy the separate dressing room , toilet and shower as well as the 2 huge windows in our room .

Staff in the Grand Club were wonderful .
Big thank you’s to all .
Firstly to see lots of familiar faces ,
Always greeting us at the door with lovely smiles , seating us , and offering a hot or cold drink no matter what time of the day.
Guest Relation Staff on the Club floor couldn’t do enough for us also .

The evening drinks and canapés are constantly improving ,
actually this visit we noticed a lovely hot food station at the entrance to the Club Lounge , daily offering something delicious .
Peking Duck , on one evening , another evening a beautifully prepared whole snapper , all served freshly upon request , by a resident chef manning the station .
A nice selection of daily cooked fresh breads , still served warm .
Always a selection of fresh fruit prepared beautifully , as well as salad choices and many other warm dishes .
A choice of 3 cheeses ,
A plentiful supply of wines and cold drinks .
Staff are very attentive .

We always enjoy arriving at the Grand Hyatt Jakarta as it’s huge lobby gives one such a feeling of opulence .
Fresh flower arrangements adorn the beautiful staircases .
This visit we also enjoyed the new Grand Coffee Lounge on the Lobby Floor .
It’s wonderful to see improvements constantly going on in this hotel .
It shows Management are in touch with keeping up a high standard of a beautiful hotel .
It might be getting old in comparison to newer hotels in Jakarta , but the charm and grandeur will always exist .

The Seafood and Steak Restaurant C’s is always great as is the Japanese Restaurant .
It’s always wonderful to see and hear live music nightly in the elegant Mezzanine Lounge overlooking the Circular Fountain .
This is a little touch of romance every evening .
Plaza Indonesia Shopping Centre connecting makes this hotel an ideal place for some good retail therapy .
All of the above is why we choose the Grand Hyatt Jakarta for a spoiling relaxing holiday yearly .
Great to see the same GM , Mr Peter paying attention to a lovely hotel and guests , as he has done for years .

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cocoroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is very rewarding to know that you had a great time during your stay. We are so delighted to hear that our staffs were able to provide you such a great experience. It's truly what we strive for.

Thank you, your kind feedbacks are highly appreciated! We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start, This hotel is just amazing, from the moment you walk in the hotel, you know it is going to be an amazing experience. The staff are fantastic and so attentive to your needs. The room was lovely (we upgraded to a Club room) so it was slightly bigger than the standard room.

The breakfast was excellent, so much choice!! The gym was outstanding, THE BEST gym i have been to in a hotel!!

Overall (without ranting for 10 paragraphs on who great the hotel is) If this hotel is with your budget or you choose to spoil yourselves like we did, i would highly recommend this hotel as it is such a fantastic experience all round!!

So the bits i feel the hotel could improve..

1. The Executive lounge - This was a massive disappointment, not a swanky roof top bar style lounge as i expected or a stylish bar but a travel lodge style room. This was included with the room upgrade which was half the reason we upgraded. we went in once and never bothered again, service was also poor (not greeted as we walked in etc)
The hotel kindly refunded us for this, which we agreed was fair. In their defence they are in the process of creating a new executive lounge
2. Service at the seafood bar/restaurant was very slow. We sat down and waited too long to be served or offered a menu to choose from. The bar was under staffed and it was not their fault because they were reasonable busy. This is something that needs to be looked at by the hotel.
3. Vegetarian selection for breakfast was poor, may i suggest you include more options for vegetarians and vegans please.

These are quite small issue's really and overall i would highly recommend this hotel!! I am being strict with this review as it is a top end 5* Hotel and you pay a premium to stay here so i expect near perfection, which it nearly was.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank nicholas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Your kind remarks about our room, staffs and gym facilities are highly appreciated!

We value your opinions and we sincerely apologise for the disappointing experience and assure you that the points you have highlighted have been addressed internally.

Once again, thank you. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Its a nice 5* business hotel, rooms and service are quite good.
But withholding $1000's of dollars on my credit card (the exorbitant deposit they took on check-in was a lot more than the entire bill !) for over TWO WEEKS after I paid and checked out is totally unnecessary.
After 10 days I emailed them to release the hold, as i travel often and need the credit availability but was told...No

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor.

We deeply regret to hear about the inconvenience experience, please accept our sincerest apology for the unpleasant experience. Rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been addressed internally.

Thank you and we hope to be your service again in the future.

Warn regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Grant Hyatt JKT won over others due to its location, connecting to Plaza Office and shopping mall. The room and service is excellent and I like the most is their full equipped gym and leisure swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank zenr513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your comments regarding our location, room and facilities. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We had a short stay at the Grand Hyatt but from the moment we entered the foyer we knew we would enjoy this beautiful hotel. Our room was spacious clean
and beautiful decor. The large pool area has a wow factor, tropical paradise on the 5th floor. Breakfast in the new Cafe was stunning with a delicious array of tasty treats. Definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your review about Grand Hyatt Jakarta.

Your feedback regarding our room, pool and new Grand Café were highly appreciated. It's truly what we strive for. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Jakarta again soon!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews