We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice - it's a Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Ranked #13 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice - it's a Hyatt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great location for me. Nice being next to shopping center. The staff were all exceptional. I thought the breakfast buffet was really good. Room - nice view and noise was rather minimal with nice big windows, everything in room was comfortable and worked well. I really can't find too much to complain about but it just wasn't a 5-star room. Just a little dated, and the toiletries were kinda strange - not the usual really nice Hyatt-type stuff. The pool area is gorgeous. I only had room service and the food was very good (for room service) and prompt. Everyone spoke very good English. Quite a pleasure for Jakarta overall

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinookgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    316
    45
    18
    17
See reviews for
140
81
77
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a wonderful first morning. I was awoken to one of the worst cacophonous dins I have every experienced in a hotel. There were multiple mosques just outside my room's windows. I have asked to move to another room (man I wish that I had not completely unpacked). If you are going to stay in this hotel, do not take a room facing the pool. And by all means request a QUIET room when you check in.

Room Tip: Please see my comments. Request a quiet room, before you unpack make sure that you are not surprise...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlbertUllage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I just spent a few days at the Grand Hyatt and was very impressed but the property but more importantly the service which in my view is a key differentiator for luxury hotels. Also, I want to commit on the comfortable huge rooms with all amenities as well as the SPA and gym which I used and found to be one the more best hotels I have frequented. Staff is friendly and attentive at all stages of the experience from check to check out. This is a very large property and therefore one might get a bit intimidated by the level of activities in the lobby and main areas but once in the room, a different serene atmosphere settles in and allows for a very pleasant hotel experience. I will come back if my travel takes me again to Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Saadb,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our associates, so that they may be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Jakarta in the near future.



With best regards,

Fredrik Harfors
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Grand Hyatt Jakarta is of the standard one would expect from a Hyatt property. Check in was friendly, very efficient and helpful. room was of excellent standard as was breakfast. Just a short overnighter but could not be happier with service and room quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mr. David P,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience with us. We appreciate that you acknowledged the friendly and efficient service of our associates, and I will be sure to share your kind words with them.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Jakarta in the near future.



With best regards,

Fredrik Harfors
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The grand hyatt Jakarta is an excellent business class hotel in Jakarta with one of the excellent lounge at the Club Floor. the service is very personal and professional by the team at the Club floor.The rooms too are spacious, clean and fantastic housekeeping 24/7.

The fitness center is one of the best around town and is impeccably clean at all times. the crew at the center is very obliging for any help needed.

Restaurants serves good seafood with good selection of wines.

Room Tip: non smoking Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YahnaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear YahnaSG,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Grand Club Lounge and Club Olympus. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our associates and so that they may be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hyatt Jakarta in the near future.



With best regards,

Fredrik Harfors
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

In my several trips to Jakarta I have been staying in Grand Hyatt 6 times.

As expected service is excellent, the room is clean and fairly large, restaurant is good. Pricing is in line with the main hotels in the city.

The swimming pool is particularly impressive, probably one of the largest in Jakarta.

Safe good destination for any type of travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedina821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Overall, one of the better choices in the city. Security being an issue, the Grand Hyatt has a rather drawn out process towards accessing the lobby with multiple security checks. A good thing as major US properties in this town have been affected by bombing in the past. Overall property is older but has been continually updated. Gym is very large with up to date equipment. Restaurants/Bars are good for entertaining. Rooms are large. Bathrooms are particularly large and there is a walk in closet. Good wifi.

Very good and kind staff that helped make the stay a good one. Would most likely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eton1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#10 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#11 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 456 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Property: Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Address: Jl. M H Thamrin Kav 28-30, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as one of the finest hotels in Indonesia, Grand Hyatt Jakarta is living up to its name. Strategically located in the Thamrin CBD and adjacent to Plaza Indonesia Shopping Centre and The Plaza Office Tower, the hotel provides excellent services and amenities to people from all around the world. Dine in the hotel's award-winning C's steak and Seafood Restaurant, pamper yourself in the Club Olympus Fitness & wellness Centre and swim in our 43-metre lagoon-shaped outdoor swimming pool. In keeping with the ever-changing needs and lifestyles of the present day global travellers, Fountain Lounge is about to embark on a complete renovation project on 15 April 2017 and is scheduled to open in the month of June 2017. To ensure your comfortable stay and convenience, we have adjusted the opening hours of burgundy and C’s Steak and Seafood restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Jakarta
Jakarta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing