We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Ranked #15 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great hotel for a leisure or business trip. Friendly and good service, will do all it takes to make you a happy guest.
Rooms big, nice and clean.
Try the buffet...!!!!

Have stayed several times, will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iceol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    317
    45
    18
    17
See reviews for
140
82
77
595
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great place to stay in close proximity to high end shopping malls and restaurants. It's my first choice whenever I'm in Jakarta for business as the business center is open 24 hours and the staff are very helpful around the clock. The buffet served in the hotel is pretty amazing and has been, oftentimes, the highlight of my otherwise boring workdays when I cannot afford to spend an hour in a restaurant for dinner. The hotel needs a facelift however - some of the rooms are in dire need of refurbishment - particularly the bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifif311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Jakarta several times. I also stayed at other 5 star hotels. The Grand Hyatt is still one of the best.
The location next to major shopping and entertainment, Plaza Indonesia is excellent. The rooms are spacious and nice. Nothing is missing. The gym, spa and pool facilities are one of the best. A place to enjoy, and to do business.
I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

I grew up in Jakarta but has been away for 13 years and stayed for 5 nights at this hotel for business. Great service from all the Grand Club staff, from check in, to lounge staf, to housekeeping! Shopping is downstair, open till 10 pm which is great! My two daughters and I enjoy the pool. Too bad the fitness center is not open for my 8 and 10 yr old girls, would have been fun to do the Zumba together!

Room Tip: Grand Club level, for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GU96910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

This was a beautiful hotel adjacent to several huge high end shopping mall and department stores. My first day, I stayed on the swimming pool side, the view was great. However, I was so ignorant on cultural aspects, I jumped off the bed at 4:30am by the sound of chanting via public outside via speaker- pretty much big volume to reach out everyone in the neighborhood, I assume.
If you don't desire to participate this special time, the junction side
would be an option; however, this side got easily occupied. If you need to stay on that side, please specify when you book the hotel.
The lounge and restraints were very good, atmosphere was elegant. The pool side bar was great for romantic dinner and time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Hyatt has done it again!! This was my first trip to Indonesia and i am certain it will not be the last, i was completely taken back by the Capitol Jakarta, clearing immigration was a snap and the taxi (blue birds) fleet are all fairly new, clean and are in abundance.

Grand Hyatt Jakarta is truly grand, upon arrival to the hotel many friendly faces will pounce at the chance to assist and after a thirteen hour flight i was happy with the prompt check in. the rooms are clean and well furnished, the beds are comfy and the room service menu is great and the food is excellent.

This hotel is strategically located in Jakarta's central business district or as the Indonesian's call it (the Golden Triangle) so it's quite convenient. the only problem i found with this hotel was it was such a wonderful place that it was hard to leave the hotel, the hotel is connected to two shopping centers (Plaza Indonesia) i can't recall the other's name. These shopping centers offer world class shopping and dining.

When in Jakarta do yourself a favor and stay at the Grand Hyatt, you will thank me!!

Happy Travels

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel location is great and perfect spot for nice holiday. Although I was busy with my business and could not explore the property quite well. The rooms are excellent and spacious. I have reccomended to my close friends and associates.It is connected to the premier mall in Jakarta. One must visit this property

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#11 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#12 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 459 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Jakarta

Property: Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Address: Jl. M H Thamrin Kav 28-30, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as one of the finest hotels in Indonesia, Grand Hyatt Jakarta is living up to its name. Strategically located in the Thamrin CBD and adjacent to Plaza Indonesia Shopping Centre and The Plaza Office Tower, the hotel provides excellent services and amenities to people from all around the world. Dine in the hotel's award-winning C's steak and Seafood Restaurant, pamper yourself in the Club Olympus Fitness & wellness Centre and swim in our 43-metre lagoon-shaped outdoor swimming pool. In keeping with the ever-changing needs and lifestyles of the present day global travellers, Fountain Lounge is about to embark on a complete renovation project on 15 April 2017 and is scheduled to open in the month of June 2017. To ensure your comfortable stay and convenience, we have adjusted the opening hours of burgundy and C’s Steak and Seafood restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Jakarta
Jakarta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing