We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location ( Near Sarinah & Sabang) , Small Clean Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Jakarta Tamarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ranked #130 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    204
    158
    32
    18
See reviews for
47
70
84
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I did an Asia tour by myself and stayed one night on the Tamarind the hotel was very centrally located at check in they were very nice smiled and tried to please my room choice but what catches my attention was the friendly staff, I had been in more than 200 hotels from budget to luxury and I can tell you that this place has a very high standar of service for example I need to take a taxi and both times the bell boy went down to the road to call one for me, then I lost the adapter (that was purchased a few days ago at Tokyo) to plug my laptop and asked for one at the front desk and they gave me one for use without charging a dime also they have free internet on the lobby.

The place was clean and quiet has a convenience store beside so you can save money in drinks or getting a night snack. Overall is not a fancy place, it is not a luxury hotel but in my book deserves 5 stars because you get by far more than what you pay for

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibistamarin, Duty Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed a total of three nights at this place on two occasions. Both rooms were very clean and tastefully appointed.
Restoran food was mainly good, some items were excellent and some acceptable.
The staff was one of themost pleasant we bad in our many travels.

Room Tip: Take large bed room rather than twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugCanada2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibistamarin, Duty Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Have stayed here before and Hotel is good overall but during this stay it was unclear in terms of what we were entitled to to say the least.

Booked the hotel while on offer (free breakfast, free internet and free dining vouchers), however when checked in, was not given free breakfast the next day but only starting the day after so had to pa for the first day. dining voucher was only $5 worth (50,000 rupiah), and free internet was only for one day (stayed 4 days)...couldn't figure out why but the reception said that it was what was included in the offer.

To add to that, room air conditioning was not functioning well and it would get pretty warm at night even on full blast, plus it was leaking. although had brought up the issue with hotel management, the AC leaked til the day we left.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank troostroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibistamarin, Duty Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and please apologize for the inconvenience happened. Hope we can have opportunity to welcome and better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#115 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Oria Hotel
#176 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#171 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#126 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#104 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Tamarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Tamarin

Property: Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim 77 | Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Tamarin 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin is centrally located in the heart of Jakarta's business district with nearby government offices, embassies and culinary area. The hotel offers 126 modern rooms, 6 meeting rooms, all-day dinning restaurant and lobby lounge, with fitness center and swimming pool facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Tamarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tamarin Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Tamarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing