We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Value to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ranked #128 of 460 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    204
    160
    32
    18
See reviews for
47
70
84
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel has a very good location for getting to some of the best shopping malls in Jakarta. It's on a fairly busy street but hotel rooms are unaffected by traffic noise.
It was a very good experience on the whole. Some staff seemed to speak quite good English. Others didn't. There were occasional problems with communication. The room was on the small side but very well-designed including a decent size plasma TV and long desk area. Everything was clean and the shower and hot water worked perfectly. The medium size pool was clean and well-positioned.
I found the breakfast buffet good although not included in my package and it was not expensive. The head waiter did bother to ask me what I thought about it at the end. I told him everything was fine except that the papaya had run out. He immediately brought me a whole plateful of it! Their food prices seemed to be reasonable but the price of a small beer in the hotel bar I thought was excessive. For budget travelers there are many cheap places to eat close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAVAGREENMONKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your comments and inputs are invaluable for us to constantly meet our Guest's expectations
Any shortcomings are further reviewed by our team to bring quality and innovation in our Hotel.

With our best regards,
ibis Jakarta Tamarin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I found this hotel to have a fantastic restuarant. The indonesian buffet was delicious!
Due to the known heavy traffice in Jakarta, i did not venture far by foot and found that the location was just a short cab ride from the main shopping complexes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your comments and inputs are invaluable for us to constantly meet our Guest's expectations
Any shortcomings are further reviewed by our team to bring quality and innovation in our Hotel.

With our best regards,
ibis Jakarta Tamarin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negros Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

...Typical Ibis chain. It has a cute pool, breakfast and dinner was substantial enough tho nothing fancy. Room is small but functional. Check in took nearly an hour because of a group of 5 men ahead of us. Still it seemed like a normal check in with nothing unusual involved so I don't understand why it took so long. Location is near the major malls.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sole2soultravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your comments and inputs are invaluable for us to constantly meet our Guest's expectations
Any shortcomings are further reviewed by our team to bring quality and innovation in our Hotel.

With our best regards,
ibis Jakarta Tamarin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is outstanding considering the low price. The rooms are o.k. No European Ibis standard, but still o.k. However, the atmosphere and the interior design are much better than what I've seen in Europe.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aconrad2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your comments and inputs are invaluable for us to constantly meet our Guest's expectations
Any shortcomings are further reviewed by our team to bring quality and innovation in our Hotel.

With our best regards,
ibis Jakarta Tamarin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The location is great! 7 Eleven is located just beside the hotel and it's opened 24 hours! There are so many restaurants along the road serving good food ranging from fried chickens to nyonya food. It is also a five minutes walk to the Sarina Shopping Centre. The staff at Ibis Tamarin speaks good English and the breakfast is delicious. Stayed 4 nights each on 2 occasion and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard9825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your comments and inputs are invaluable for us to constantly meet our Guest's expectations
Any shortcomings are further reviewed by our team to bring quality and innovation in our Hotel.

With our best regards,
ibis Jakarta Tamarin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#116 of 460 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#161 of 460 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Oria Hotel
#178 of 460 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#110 of 460 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 460 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Tamarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Tamarin

Property: Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim 77 | Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 460 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Tamarin 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin is centrally located in the heart of Jakarta's business district with nearby government offices, embassies and culinary area. The hotel offers 126 modern rooms, 6 meeting rooms, all-day dinning restaurant and lobby lounge, with fitness center and swimming pool facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Tamarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tamarin Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Tamarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing