We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ranked #128 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Unlike its sister hotel across the street, this hotel is awesome. Restaurant staffs very helpful when I asked about pizza and member's advantage for dine in.
The room was neat, clean aaaaannnnnddd with a bidet :))
Downside were only not free internet and staffs did not immediately clean guest's plates and utensils left in hallway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahadianSUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your comments and inputs are invaluable for us to constantly meet our Guest's expectations
Any shortcomings are further reviewed by our team to bring quality and innovation in our Hotel.

With our best regards,
ibis Jakarta Tamarin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 476 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

I think that the Ibis Tamarin hotel is a relatively good hotel considering the price and the location. It is within walking distance to many tourist spots, eating establishments and public transportation. The rooms are small but OK. The facilities are good and the staff know their job. The breakfast was basic Asian and Western. The food may not compare with many five star hotels, but it is satisfactory. If on a budget, I would come back here again.

Room Tip: Booking online at the hotel's website can get you some promotional rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingcebuano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your comments and inputs are invaluable for us to constantly meet our Guest's expectations
Any shortcomings are further reviewed by our team to bring quality and innovation in our Hotel.

With our best regards,
ibis Jakarta Tamarin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Ibis Tamarin is located close to Thamrin - one of Jakarta's main avenues. close to banks, restaurants, stores. It is easily accessible but its on a busy side treet. It must have been a nice hotel when it was new but is now showing its age. The rooms especially the bathrooms are showing definite signs of age. There are other choices on the same street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your comments and inputs are invaluable for us to constantly meet our Guest's expectations
Any shortcomings are further reviewed by our team to bring quality and innovation in our Hotel.

With our best regards,
ibis Jakarta Tamarin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The hotel is quite old, and even tho we booked a non smoking room the room smelled from smoking and was in need of renovation. Over all the hotel was okay, and quite affordable at a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

Your comments and inputs are invaluable for us to constantly meet our Guest's expectations
Any shortcomings are further reviewed by our team to bring quality and innovation in our Hotel.

With our best regards,
ibis Jakarta Tamarin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
3
Reviewed May 31, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolitaJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisTamarinJakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Tamarin, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#26 of 470 in Jakarta
705 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran
#188 of 470 in Jakarta
335 reviews
Oria Hotel
#143 of 470 in Jakarta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Ibis Jakarta Harmoni
Ibis Jakarta Harmoni
#77 of 470 in Jakarta
160 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#108 of 470 in Jakarta
574 reviews
Senen
Ibis Jakarta Senen
Ibis Jakarta Senen
#144 of 470 in Jakarta
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Tamarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Tamarin

Address: Jl. KH Wahid Hasyim 77, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $39 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Tamarin 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin is centrally located in the heart of Jakarta's business district with nearby government offices, embassies and culinary area. The hotel offers 126 modern rooms, 6 meeting rooms, all-day dinning restaurant and lobby lounge, with fitness center and swimming pool facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Tamarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tamarin Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Tamarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing