We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best in Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #15 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“one of the best in Jakarta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is simply superbb.. servic is excellent, staff is very friendly, rooms and other facilities are no doubt taken care off in excellent way location and inrastructure is good and since all these are so good the price will also be on the higher side. Food is something i didn't try since there wasn't much verity on the menu. Forgot to mention that location is also an addedd benefit with markets and shopping malls near by at walking distance to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamik_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear By_Shamik,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On your next stay, we hope you will have the opportunity to experience the wide variety of restaurants and facilities that we offer – from an entirely unique concept of a multi-cuisine restaurant, and four other authentic restaurants of Chinese, French & Pan-Asian, Italian and Japanese cuisine.

We and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    477
    129
    35
    36
See reviews for
139
126
143
1,379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

As a musician who has toured for the past 20 years with some of the biggest artists in the world I have stayed in many, many luxurious hotels. However, I would probably go as far as to say that this hotel is one of best hotels I have stayed in.

Everything about it is exceptional. The staff (exemplary), the food (OMG - the food!!), the rooms (exquisite) - everything. I really can't think of a bad thing to say about the place.

The cafe serves a constant round of food from around the world and you can feast yourself on local, indian, chinese, french, american - any kind of food you can think of you will find there.

I suspect a lot of the guests are business oriented but that in no way detracts from the warm and friendly atmosphere of the place.

And the bed!! The best I've ever slept in!

Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnnythirkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Johnnythirkell,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments with the team.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Harwood
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is superb, staff friendly and helpful, rooms beautifully set out and clean. Food although didn't dine in the restaurant the bar food was hot, tasty and reasonably priced. The rooms are well apportioned and the facilities are excellent.

Room Tip: The only downside to this hotel and most others in the center of Jakarta is the traffic which is a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your kind review; we truly appreciate feedback from our guests.

We are delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Yes, the room and views are beautiful; the bed perfect; and the swimming pool one of the largest, it's the service that keeps me returning over and over. What an absolute delight to stay at this hotel each and every year. Yes, I tried several other hotels and each time I kept saying - "this wouldn't happen at the Mulia" No matter where you turn, what you do; where you go on this property, there is someone waiting in the wings to assist you - from the gym, to the shops, to the lounge to my business meeting rooms. It's the most splendid place to stay in Jakarta !!

Room Tip: The location is the best as it's on the southern part of the city, at the ring road - so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaScubaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear AlohaScubaguy,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your kind feedback on your most recent stay with us.

Your comments will be shared with the team, who will be extremely happy to know that you enjoyed their service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Jakarta.


Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stay at this hotel when I travel for business in Indonesia and as always, the service was first class - room was clean, impeccable even. The team there are always polite, friendly and go the extra mile. I had to stay at a different hotel recently and it didn't come close to Hotel Mulia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalFrequentFlyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear GlobalFrequentFlyer1,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we all sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

After many visits and stays in Mulia (more than 6-7 stays), Mulia still the best to enjoy your stay after a long business or shopping day where you can relax and enjoy a nice pool and experience a relaxation massage with many alternatives of delicious food. Some of the stuff is new but you feel no difference between the new and the well experienced.
Really, its the best hotel to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank w_mdarwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear w_mdarwish,

Thank you for always choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta while you are in Jakarta and taking time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

First a word of warning on specials and their terms: don't expect any flexibility on being able to get e.g. the reward for three night stay if you pay for four or at least not unless you are determined to really fight for it. You will be told that there are certain terms, even if they were never published anywhere.

If you can afford it, go for the Executive room level. The Executive lounge is a nice escape from the hustle and bustle, especially for breakfast. A rather strange and annoying system of having to sign breakfast with the price at the Cafe (whereas in the Executive lounge, it is sufficient to state your room number and there is no more hassle).

The gym is well equipped and has good opening hours. A good size pool, however shower cannot be found.

Room Tip: Go for Executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roundtheworld2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear roundtheworld2009,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan.

Thank you for the feedback we received from your recent stay with us and thank you again for reiterating the issues you also brought up to the Manager during your stay.
As mentioned at that time, the voucher provided is non transferable as clearly stated in the terms and conditions on the reverse of the voucher.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Mulia Executive Lounge and the amenities therein.

As to the pool side, the showers you mentioned are located next to the Children’s pool for your convenience.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#8 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 456 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#11 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#10 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing