We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They know how to do hotel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mulia Senayan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #11 of 454 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“They know how to do hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Staying at Mulia is like staying in a different world. This is my sixth time staying at the Mulia and everytime their service is excellent. From the moment you walk in the lobby until you are in your room, all the hotwl staff seems to know what you need as the guest. The rooms are spacious and always top notch clean, although a bit too cold for me, very big comfortable beds with siky sheets, plush towels. For every visit,it is always the excellent quality that Mulia offers. I find the hotel staff very professional and makes you feel at home in a luxurious 5 star hotel.
The buffet breakfast served is impeccable, such a huge variety of menu served. From the regular bread, muffin donuts egg station to the dimsum,noodle soup, fried rice and even fresh sashimi.
This is my first choice hotel in Jakarta, but also my kind of hotel !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear dasoen,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. Additionally, we are glad to read that you felt the staff was professional and attentive.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    474
    127
    35
    36
See reviews for
136
125
141
1,364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The service was fine and the room interiors are quite nice. The exteriors have heritage looks. The Cafe has good menu and extremely plush ambiance. I was here for an event arranged by my company and the business lunch was quite nice (they offer slightly bland but reasonable vegetarian food). I felt that the hotel was slightly overpriced but overall a pleasant stay. I am not too sure about the connectivity as it took more than an hour but heard that this is quite normal in Jakarta.

Room Tip: Don't miss The Cafe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MangeshPatankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear MangeshPatankar,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta and taking time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities and service – on your next visit, should you wish to have more vegetarian food, please ask one of the waiters, they would be happy ask the chef to assist you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I went on to business trip and stayed in room number 2420 between 12dec2013 to 14dec2013.
Excellent hotel, rooms are perfect and clean. Staffs also very good and supportive.
Good food and nice facilities.
But 2 important points watch out.
1) Faced lot of struggles during checkin even though I have a confirmed booking. Almost >30min takes. I never faced in any of my travels.
2) Wifi is costlier. Most of the hotel is now offering as free of cost. World is changing..So, mulia has to change.

Another important suggestion: Book cab at Mulia hotel reception itself. Though it is costlier, we get good comfort and top of it we get Bill for taxi. This is necessary for business travelers like me to claim in company. Do not use CALL TAXI (outside hotel door..though hotel security itself helping to find a one). though meter is working, we dont get bill.

Room Tip: Try to avoid facing road side rooms, little bit noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jvk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear jvk,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We truly value the opinions of our guests.

We are happy to read you were pleased with the room, amenities and outlets. With regard to your check-in, your comments have been passed on to the relevant department for further action. As to the in-room wifi, we do have packages that include in-room internet service – kindly mention it the next time you make your room reservation. Alternatively, complimentary Wi-Fi service is available in all restaurants and the pool area.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.


With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

When going back to Jakarta I always stay at the Mulia and have had nothing but a good feeling and excellent treatment each time I go. The restaurants are good as are the rooms and I shall stay there again on future visits.
I find the staff very obliging without being overpowering and would recommend any visitor to Jakarta to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VINCENT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Vincent M,

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay here at the Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.
We appreciate your comments about the hotel’s facilities and services and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I really appreciate the services offered along with the pleasant and disciplined comunication by Hotel Staff.
Special mention of Miss Gredia for her extremely co-operative welcome.

also the Airport Escort personnel was quite helpful for first time travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear AmitV,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a very warm and sophisticated hotel with very well trained staff. Friendly, efficient and gives you a 'home'feeling. Excellent business hotel. I don't like to pay for Wifi. That is a misser.
Food is topclass. Japanese, Italian, French and Asian.
The best of Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear JanL,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel staff are very pleasant, professional and friendly, especially the poolside staff. Check in and check out was efficient. Has an excellent gym. The chocolate shop staff are aloof, sullen and most unhelpful - what a big contrast to the rest of the staff. At one point I was tempted to ask, ''are you not interested in my business" ?

The spa staff were cool as well; however the spa services were not up to scratch, considering it's a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuoCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear LuoCJ,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan.

Thank you for your review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We truly value the opinions of our guests and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Your comments about the staff have been passed on to the relevant department for necessary action.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Fairmont Jakarta
#7 of 454 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 454 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#10 of 454 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing