We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Ranked #15 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

a bit on the high side (price wise) but the room, the service and the food is great here. location a bit out, closest shopping/food mall is Senayan City / Plaza Senayan and you have to take a cab there. negative side is the menu for breakfast, not much changes, everyday almost the same food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aik Jin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Hengaikjin,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    483
    130
    37
    37
See reviews for
141
128
146
1,404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Having traveled extensive in Southeast Asia, finding a hotel that maintains its room facities is a surprise and a joy. The Mulia in Jakarta is such a hotel. I actually look forward to my my next stay. The only downside is the slooooow frontdesk checkin. Could not figure out why it took so long to check in guests that have reservations. The inhouse bar club has a great live band. Just be wise and ask the floor managers if you get in over your head. Otherwise, it is one of the liveliest in town.

Room Tip: High floor much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Foodom,

Thank you for spending your time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are happy to read that you look forward to your next stay with us, and our team warmly anticipates your return.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was here for 3 days and had a wonderful experience throughout the entire stay. Staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Wifi could be improved as I was getting disconnected during peak hours. Highly efficient A/C and the room service was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMLagapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear JMLagapa,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. Additionally, we are glad to read that you have mentioned the staff was courteous and helpful.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great staff friendly and helpful at check in and for locating services, opulent decor - but classy
Large, very well appointed rooms and , at last, free wifi !!
Huge bed, very comfortable
Highly efficient air-con!!
Breakfast catered for all tastes - Chinese, Indian, Japanese and European
Possibly one of the best hotels I have stayed in ...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Colin S,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was deja vu when I arrived at this hotel this afternoon. Everything looked and felt the same because I was here at this grand hotel 15 years ago.

The top-notch service and sincere greetings by every staff are still there, and the room is still as grand as ever. For the nightly rates, this is definitely a fantastic hotel with very good value for money. One thing I have noticed is the change to meet the digital world, with tablets and wifi.

The room is grand with oriental decor. It was very spacious, very clean, and immaculately arranged for the comfort of the guest. The bathroom is very spacious too, and amenities were adequate. One thing I liked was they have left plenty of complementary bottled mineral water. They did not skimp.

However, the furniture does show its age with one of the drawers broken down.

The hotel offers free wi-fi (although very slow), complementary breakfast and also 2 pieces of laundry services. That was good because I have planned to hit the gym all this week.

If you plan to connect to the Internet, use the network cable because the wi-fi is horrendously slow and service is intermittent.

So all in all, I am quite pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chin-Fah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Chin-Fah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

Our staff train tirelessly to maintain our standards
and we are very happy to read that you found our service impeccable which is something that we as managers can control.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is my first time for this hotel. The most impression is the security check before entering the hotel. Then, the nice welcome from the hotel staff. The check-in and check-out process is very efficient. The room is very clean and the bed,pillows,and blanket are so comfort. The food outlets are good and in varieties. I am sure that this be my place to stay in Jakarta.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimjai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear PimjaiL,

Thank you for your review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We truly value the opinions of our guests and are very happy that you found our staff so helpful and professional.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

If you find yourself having to be in Jakarta, this hotel is an excellent choice. Service is truly first class, from scheduling to pick you up at the airport to many choices on dining. I actually ate every meal while there. There is buffet ( their breakfast is tops) , Italian, Asian etc... The pool which is up a few floors is also a nice spot. There must be one attendant for every couple of guests. Beautifully decorated and maintained. My only suggestion if you'd like to sleep past 4 am, get a room facing the street - Not one like I had in the back side facing a mosque. It wasn't terrible but I am not used to chatting that early.

Room Tip: get a room facing the street in front up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviationguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear aviationguy,

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay here at the Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We appreciate your comments about the hotel’s facilities and services and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 464 in Jakarta
1,465 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
451 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 464 in Jakarta
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing