We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mulia Senayan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #11 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is one of those hotels which do not leave any impression. It is massive. The lobby is impressive and looks quite good. However due to the size of the hotel the breakfast in the common "The Cafe" becomes some sort of mass people processing which I did not appreciate. Occasionally there are even queues of people waiting to get a seat. The staff is well organized though and can handle the situation efficiently. The rooms somehow appear dated. I would not stay in this hotel again and I do prefer other places in Jakarta although there was no major issue with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larsdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear larsdominic,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta and taking time to share a review with us.
We are happy to note that you were appreciative of the staff and their efficiency during the peak hours of the breakfast meal period

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    474
    127
    35
    36
See reviews for
135
125
141
1,364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Charming interior.Delicious food.Many restaurants available.Near many shopping malls.Good security.I did stay about here 4 days,1402 from 23-27 Sept 2013.I hope they will change the tv.It is still a box-kind of TV and the remote sometimes not working.There is no auto-replacement for fruits as expected after room service.3-apple replacement should not be a request.

Room Tip: Choose a room with golf green view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stay1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, HMS at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Stay1402,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to do a review on Hotel Mulia Senayan.

We a delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your constructive feedback regarding the TV and the automatic replacement of the fruit platter in the rooms has been forwarded to the respective department concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecetto Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've spent there three nights recently having some local company rate, around 180 USD including taxes and breakfast. Rooms are spacious and nice, lifts are very fast and silent, breakfast is very good in term of quality and quantity. Fitness center has a lot of machines even if a bit crowded. By dining point of view you have plenty of choices, in the evening you can enjoy live music (piano bar) in the lobby bar and (rock music) in the CJ's. Only negative point is everything very crowded, since a lot of guests are always there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, HMS at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Alexlui,

Thank you for having taken the time to review Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are glad to read that you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had for four nights at this charming hotel. The rooms were big and spacious..comfortable bed.The food at the restaurant were good too. What I really liked was the interior of hotel...only thing maybe the carpets would need to be replaced soon..not to forget very nice and big pool..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prem78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, HMS at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Pem78,

Thank you for your positive review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

When I asked my travel desk for options in Jakarta, I 1st heard the name of this place and what struck me was this place was costlier than Four Seasons. Thought would book the cheaper option (Four Seasons), but then came to know my office was very near to Mulia, so booked it. Reached there, at 11:00 and was not given early check-in, which is very unusual, especially for corporate booking. That was the only thing I didnt like about the hotel.
Checked in, the room was magnificent. Big room, big bathroom, neat, clean, with all the amenities. Very comfortable bed, nice decor in the room, with a good view of Jakarta golf club.
They have 4-5 restaurants, and all serve amazing food (Japanese, Chinese, French, Continental, Italian). There is a club called CJ's Bar, which is amazing and having great atmosphere.
I love this place and have been there twice and will go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, HMS at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Deepism,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you are pleased with our facilities, especially our restaurants and CJ’s Bar.

We look forward to continue serving you in the future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

As I had not traveled to Indonesia before, I was a bit taken aback by the security scans into the hotel and the hotel nightclub. However I realize its purpose and it was not an inconvenience at all. The staff are truly wonderful, very polite and always asking if they can assist. I ate breakfast each morning which was very good - large selection including made to order omelets, cheese, sausages, muffins. The pool restaurant and evening buffet were also quite good. Be prepared to take a taxi wherever you need to go and there will most likely be heavy traffic. we walked to a mall one evening and i was saddened to see the small children begging. it was extremely busy traffic also - i would not recommend walking to the mall for others. This is a excellent hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robdog93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, HMS at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Robdog93,

Thank you for comments in reference to your stay at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are glad to read that you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is definately a place to recommend. Right from a beautiful and magnificient room, comfortable bed,to multi cuisine restautrants. The buffet was also one of the best with a wide variety of options to choose from. Definately the in house club is a high point of this hotel. Though the drinks are little pricey as compared to other places but definately the live band is one of the best. Also not to forget is nice ambience.
The hotel is really recommendable and i would advice anyone going to Jakarta to look no further then Mulia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinaya-Ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, HMS at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Abhinaya-Ag,

Thank you for your generous review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our restaurants and band performances.

As to the prices of the beverages in Cj’s, our prices are congruous with other leading entertainment establishments in the city.

We look forward to continue serving you in the future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Fairmont Jakarta
#7 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 453 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#12 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing