We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit mixed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #13 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit mixed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have been staying at hotels throughout SE Asia for the past 9 Months. Have stayed 30+ nights in the Mulia Senayan over 5-6 stays. Actually here now and will be for another 3 weeks. Overall the hotel is very nice, but has some quirks. The rooms are nice, well maintained and the staff is delightfully pleasant. Great Pool and gym. On the downside, the restaurants and adult beverages are stupid expensive, the wifi is barely functional and the rules in the Executive lounge are very restrictive - no shorts, no open toe shoes, no carry out, etc. Should also note it is not within walking distance of anything, but a cab to Senayan Plaza or Senayan City (big full service malls w/ many restaurants) is only a short $1.00 ride away (depending on traffic) Like most hotels in Indonesia, do not expect pork bacon for breakfast. Beef Bacon is a poor substitute....

Room Tip: Get a room on the executive floor with the fully automated toilet system - automatically raises or l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Aarob,

Thank you for your review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.
Thank you for your kind comments and feedback regarding the pool, gym and the restaurants. It must be said however, that our prices are congruent with other five star establishments in the city.

With regard to your comment about our executive lounge, we understand that guests want to be in comfortable clothing in the lounge, however, we do ask that guests refrain from wearing items such as baseball caps, sportswear shirts and slippers. The lounge offers a complimentary alcoholic and soft drink brands as well as a convenient range of light refreshments to be consumed in Mulia Executive Lounge only.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    478
    130
    35
    36
See reviews for
139
127
143
1,383
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's our fourth time staying at this hotel, this time my husband and I took the city passion package..with a sumptuous dinner buffet, but a so-so breakfast service I would say (food quality average and a little busy). Had a bit of a mishap, everytime my husband went out, when he shut the door,the phone in the room will ring (maintenance checked, although no resolution or reason provided). The only disappointing thing is the wifi, which is very weak and almost unusable at times (difficult to connect and only one device per room. In the 21st century one would expect the best hotels to be on top of this and provide the best IT services). Staff were excellent, room was very nice and overall we always like staying in this grand & luxurious hotel while in Jakarta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Lolita Y,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your last stay at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed The City Passion room package, with the sumptuous dinner buffet – as for breakfast buffet at The Café, it is considered to be the most extensive in the city offering a selection unrivaled by any other hotel. Your comment about the wifi in our room has been noted and will be passed on to the respective department.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

First impression was wow, an amazing lobby, opulence plus! Very large rooms, with elegant,if not slightly 'over the top' furnishings! Very comfortable bed, interesting mini bar selection and enough tv channels to find something of interest.

Excellent selection of restaurants , including Japanese, which offered a buffet. The hotel restaurant was a very popular venue for the breakfast lunch and dinner buffet. Seafood for as far as the eye could see, sushi, Indian, Indonesian, Chinese dim sum and a breath taking dessert selection . Decent coffee shop by the pool too. Adequate gym facilities, a excellent health club.

It is a large hotel, with a very busy lobby, and always noisy in the public areas, including the restaurants, which do tend to attract large groups of local diners, celebrating birthdays etc. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Definitely an oasis in this bustling city!

Room Tip: End of corridor, away from the lift. Try for corner room which offers a 180 degree view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerQF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear TravellerQF,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your recent stay at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.

It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our authentic restaurants. The Mulia is well known for its expansive buffets and has an unmatched variety of delicacies created by our dedicated team of professional Chefs.

As to the hotel’s busy public areas, the Mulia is a preferred venue for corporate events, weddings and other social events. As you say, it really is an oasis in a bustling city.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in the executive suite for 2 nights for a biz trip. It was a good experience. Service was good. Check in and out was prompt n effective. Internet was fast. Exec lounge was enjoyable with free flow of wine n beer. Food in exec lounge was pretty good as well. Breakfast could use some improvement though. Taste of food was just borderline average compared to jw Marriott or mandarin Oriental or pullman or grand Hyatt. And I noticed quite a long queue at 8 am for 2 days straight. So whenever possible avoid going to breakfast during that time. Would most likely stay here again for a biz trip. When traveling with my family I'd stay in other hotel due to their strange policy of max occupancy of 2 adults n 1 kid per room even in a suite room with no possibility of adding extra bed. Its something to do with safety but I really don't buy that kind of reasoning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Ferry K,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta as we truly value the opinions of our guests.

We were happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay in one of our executive suites as well as finding the services at our Mulia Executive Lounge to have met your expectations. With regard to the breakfast in the lounge, your comments have been passed on to the relevant department for further action.

With the high demand for access to The Café, our team always does their best to accommodate every guest to enjoy the variety of our buffet breakfast.

As to your comments regarding the room, there are several room types at Hotel Mulia Senayan that are able to accommodate 3 adults at one time. However, for reasons of guest safety, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Our rooms are designed to take into account the ability of guests to move around safely and easily without the risk of accidents, especially at night and in the event of an emergency.

We hope we have been able to shed some light on our relevant policies, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our Hotel in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed for over a week in July. Rooms are really good and so is the ambience in general. Very nice pool and health centre. Indian dinner buffet is amazing. Breakfast has a good spread of all dishes. Downside is this is overcrowded, lotz of local weddings and parties with loud noises even when you are at dinner. Not suitable for dining for people who prefer quiet dinner

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabhagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Saurabhagra,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your last stay at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our Indian corner at The Café, as well as the breakfast buffet which is considered to be the most extensive in the city offering a selection unrivaled by any other hotel.

The magnificent Grand Ballroom has been the toast of Jakarta since its opening date back in 1997 and thus the preferred venue for weddings and other social events. Hopefully, that will not prevent you for coming back and staying at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta on your next visit to Jakarta.

With best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is large and very active. An abundance of staff, all with smiles that are ready to assist. The rooms are large and comfortable and stocked with the essentials which is helpful when traveling on business. Internet in the room is not stable and capacity is limited to one device at a time.
Nice touch - bath sheet
I wish was better - Internet, brighter lighting in the hotel room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We truly value the opinions of our guests.

We are happy to read you were pleased with the room, amenities and staff. With regard to the internet service your comments have been passed on to the relevant department for further action.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future, in the meanwhile, receive warm regards from all of us!

With best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Mulia, I was truly amazed with the finesse and the efficient service by the hotel staff. Even the standard room was great, deluxe was a decent rate. I recommend a trip to CJ's if you like the local clubbing scene and excellent Band. I will go there again just to make it to this club.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwinsubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear ashwinsubra,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We are delighted to read that your stay was wonderful.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#6 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 459 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#12 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#11 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing