We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Ranked #15 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The very best”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went here for business and this place is hands down one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The place is amazing, the degree of luxury and the number of staff are just impresive. The rooms are very well apointed and very very very confortable. After a long day in Jakarta and stuck in traffic, it was an oasis to get back to this hotel. You have it all in this Hotel with seven restaurantes, a nightclub, nice pool and gym area. There is almost no reason to leave.

Room Tip: The executive floors give you access to the executive floor bar and breakfast which is nice easy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Baka77,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide professional and exceptional services to our guests; therefore your recognition of our service standard serves as a great encouragement to all of us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to serving you in the near future!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    483
    130
    37
    37
See reviews for
141
128
146
1,404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Mulia hotel is a perfect hotel for business trip. All the staff were very polite to the guest. they are not just polite, but very professional with their work too. My room is always tidy and clean. the hotel's restaurant was very delicious, especially edogin. I like the sushi and sashimi in edogin restaurant. They always have a fresh fish to eat. I hope this Hotel could improve the service. In the future, i'm sure i'll come back again to this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ono S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Ono S,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta and taking time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent 3 night stay here. Staff were exceptional. Rooms are large and clean. Ate dinner in the Cascade Lounge every night. Have to say had one of the best Chicken Madras Curries I have ever had. Staff were attentive and polite. Had a few beers upstairs at CJ's. Resident band grew on me. Didn't like them for a start but they were very good. Beer prices were high though! All in all a class hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Jamie S,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. Additionally, we are glad to read that you have mentioned that the staff were attentive and polite.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we all sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Mulia is a very nice hotel though it night need some restyling ... I love their garden with waterfalls so beautiful ! The food is really good with many different styles . The only pitty about our stay was the business center which charges 10.000 rp per printed paper ... For 10 pages this was 100.000 ... I feel shocked as being a guest to pay this amount ,,, will this go to the poor people ? Or will it be profit for the hotel ? I hope management will do something about this .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is definitely one of the best in Jakarta. The bed is comfortable with nice pillows and covers. Great selection of TV channels, fast reliable wifi and toiletries provided include all the basic and even more like bath salts.
Don't miss the buffet breakfast, you will be wow by the spread. Excellent service provided by the staff. Location is just 5 mins by cab to Senayan mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimidichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just spend my weekend at this hotel and it was absolutely awesome experiece. The breakfast is awesome. The bed is awesome. The staff is awesome. Everything is just too awesome. I hope I can stay there again next month. Definitely recommend this hotel for weekenders.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titifff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I often go to Jakarta for business or family trip and only once or twice choosing other hotel besides Hotel Mulia. I feel really comfortable staying there. The staff seems always recognize us and assist us well. The most important thing is their restaurant.. they have many restaurants wich offering variety foods. I do not have negative comments for this hotel. They are still the best one in Jakarta or could be in Indonesia.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copy_copy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 464 in Jakarta
1,465 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
451 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 464 in Jakarta
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing