We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Ranked #8 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Mulia hotel is a perfect hotel for business trip. All the staff were very polite to the guest. they are not just polite, but very professional with their work too. My room is always tidy and clean. the hotel's restaurant was very delicious, especially edogin. I like the sushi and sashimi in edogin restaurant. They always have a fresh fish to eat. I hope this Hotel could improve the service. In the future, i'm sure i'll come back again to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ono S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Ono S,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta and taking time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our facilities and service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 2,223 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent 3 night stay here. Staff were exceptional. Rooms are large and clean. Ate dinner in the Cascade Lounge every night. Have to say had one of the best Chicken Madras Curries I have ever had. Staff were attentive and polite. Had a few beers upstairs at CJ's. Resident band grew on me. Didn't like them for a start but they were very good. Beer prices were high though! All in all a class hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMulia-Senayan, Hotel Mulia Senayan at Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Jamie S,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us. Additionally, we are glad to read that you have mentioned that the staff were attentive and polite.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we all sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Mulia is a very nice hotel though it night need some restyling ... I love their garden with waterfalls so beautiful ! The food is really good with many different styles . The only pitty about our stay was the business center which charges 10.000 rp per printed paper ... For 10 pages this was 100.000 ... I feel shocked as being a guest to pay this amount ,,, will this go to the poor people ? Or will it be profit for the hotel ? I hope management will do something about this .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is definitely one of the best in Jakarta. The bed is comfortable with nice pillows and covers. Great selection of TV channels, fast reliable wifi and toiletries provided include all the basic and even more like bath salts.
Don't miss the buffet breakfast, you will be wow by the spread. Excellent service provided by the staff. Location is just 5 mins by cab to Senayan mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimidichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just spend my weekend at this hotel and it was absolutely awesome experiece. The breakfast is awesome. The bed is awesome. The staff is awesome. Everything is just too awesome. I hope I can stay there again next month. Definitely recommend this hotel for weekenders.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titifff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I often go to Jakarta for business or family trip and only once or twice choosing other hotel besides Hotel Mulia. I feel really comfortable staying there. The staff seems always recognize us and assist us well. The most important thing is their restaurant.. they have many restaurants wich offering variety foods. I do not have negative comments for this hotel. They are still the best one in Jakarta or could be in Indonesia.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copy_copy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a business trip, spent sometimes in this grand hotel and made a fantastic experience. All from the hotel rooms (one of the best), staff service and warm smile, buffet selections, delicious cakes and the afternoon serenade in the Cascade lounge was remarkable. The executive floor gives you good deal IMO.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugijono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
The Suites at Hotel Mulia Senayan
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#9 of 471 in Jakarta
1,220 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 471 in Jakarta
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 471 in Jakarta
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#11 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $246 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing