We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and Courtesy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Ranked #13 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegance and Courtesy”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jakarta has a surfeit of good hotels. But the Mulia must be ranked up there with the best of them. The rooms are large and well furnished, my bed was very comfortable, the bathroom clean and well provisioned and the room well cleaned. The shower has a massage add on, which for me was unnecessary and made the shower a little claustrophobic, but colleagues I stayed with loved it. The restaurants provide good quality food and a reasonable choice. The breakfast buffet, included in my room rate, provides a wide range of European and Asian options (although not as wide a choice as the Inter-Continental) and the food is fresh and of excellent quality. The location is fine - i was able to run around the National Stadium just across the road each morning, but it is a little isolated from local restaurants. The hotel is immaculate throughout. But the major differentiator is the welcoming hospitality of the staff. Even in a region and a country known for warm hospitality, the friendliness of the staff is outstanding. I expect to be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,289
    484
    130
    37
    36
See reviews for
143
128
146
1,418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here in business recently. So the good things :

Clean an well facilitated , beautiful rooms
Great facilities
Excellent buffet
Great location
Nice charming people and v polite
Great staff ( apart from if you want a food or drink!)
Rediculously high tech toilets haha!
Very accommodating

Bad things

The service is so incredibly slow, it takes you half an hour to get food or drink upon ordering.
Wifi keeps cutting out and is slow. You have to enter your password trough a web screen every time you walk in and out a room, it's frustrating.
In general it's a good hotel but for the price I would expect a few more basics covered or more magic touches inspite of them.


  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveySc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The one thing that clearly stands out at Mulia Senayan is the courtesy of the staff. From the staff at the door to the security, from the reception to the concierge, from housekeeping to room service - it is a hotel that smiles at you. The security at the hotel is excellent, the service brilliant, the food fantastic, the restaurants awesome, the entertainment brilliant, the rooms comfortable (very), the people lovely and the atmosphere really nice. My second trip to Mulia and I think I am going back again and again.

I think there are a couple of things that I would like to see improved: One of them is the queuing for taxi's. Can be a bit of a problem with guests scrambling to get taxi's (though there isn't a real scarcity of taxi's around the area). The other is the hotel policy for internet connectivity. Come on....do I really need to pay to get wireless (or even wired) connectivity in my room? Three oranges in the complimentary fruit basket??

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the Golf Course. I don't know what the view on the other side is like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabbirismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotel Mulia is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Not only because of the comfortable beds, the nice and spacious rooms, the variety of excellent restaurants or the convenient location near the business centre of Jakarta, but mostly because of the people working there. To me, the biggest value-add and differentiatior of this hotel is the service attitude, hospitality and genuine friendliness of the staff. It is always a pleasure coming back to Hotel Mulia; from checking in, through housekeeping, dining or having afternoon cocktails in the Executive Lounge. "Your home away from home" is not just a cliche at Hotel Mulia.

If anything should be improved, it would have to be that the internet access is sometimes a bit unstable and troublesome, but then we are down to minor details.

Higly recommended!

And of course, if you happen to stay there during the weekend; make sure that you try the Sunday Brunch at Il Mare.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runejor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This must be the best hotel in Jakarta - don't stay anywhere else- it is fantastic in every way. Rooms , food and service are exceptional . We were here for five days and loved every minute , the staff could not be more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redroofs909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A very good hotel located in the heart of Jakarta, has all the necessary amenities. Restaurants with different kind of cuisines a nice bar. The business center has all the facilities needed for conducting business including translator. The staff is friendly & provides excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank som_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Staying here for 4 day business trip.
Hotel well located,although very busy street (but hey this is the big Durian!). Check in smooth and staff throughout the hotel very attentive.
King Rooms are large with a nice lounge and work table. Bathroom standard fair but does have separate bath and shower.
Dining choices are excellent. I rarely each at hotels but here we enjoyed:
"The Cafe", most diverse and appetizing buffet I have seen; the Indian food was a highlight and the desserts were to die for (maybe because it was Valentines Day?)!;
"iL Mare" good italian fair... meat cuts and whole fish pricy but there was cheaper options on the menu...pasta & pizza etc.
the breakfast cafe...forget the name but also very good.
Note this is a big hotel and very very popular so expect the public areas to be busy, but staff cope well and always have a friendly smile and helpful attitude.
In room internet (wifi) was very easy to connect too. I purchased a room rate with wifi included so no hassles. Maid service was efficient.
Rooms are a little old but very clean and bright.
Definetly deserves 5 star rating and I hope the hotel Mulia can continue to keep the high standards I enjoyed during my stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Notcomingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
487 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#17 of 464 in Jakarta
1,485 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#6 of 464 in Jakarta
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing