We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Ranked #15 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Business trip to Jakarta”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was my first stay at the Mulia Senayan and overall it was a very pleasant experience, although being a business trip I did not have an opportunity to sample all the facilities. The hotel lobby is very grand. Don't be discouraged by the security checks at the entrance, these just a formality and for the safety of all guests. Check-in was painless and the staff very welcoming - always nice to be greeted with broad smiles after a long trip. I was fortunate enough to be staying in one of the executive rooms on the higher floors. The room itself was well furnished and I had three excellent nights of sleep. I have to mention the bathroom! The shower was wonderful, like your own personal spa and the WC computer controlled! There are several benefits in taking an executive room including free internet and access to the business lounge. This proved to be a haven for doing some out of hours work with free wireless internet, breakfast, snacks and drinks throughout the day. The real bonus was being able to have breakfast here in peaceful surroundings. I did take breakfast one morning in the main restaurant on the groun floor and although the food was good felt a bit like being in a works canteen. Al the hotel staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. Overall, a positive experience and I will certainly look to stay here again when next in Jakarta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merlin81260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    483
    130
    37
    37
See reviews for
141
128
146
1,407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stay couple of times in Mulia Senayan Jakarta because its the best place to stay. The hotel is luxury, and you might never seen something like that before. Everything look expensive. The room is huge. The food and the service are Amazing! The lobby, cafe, bar, swimming pool and club are awesome. You dont need to go anywhere else in the crowded of Jakarta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesa_negr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

3rd stay in Mulia and definately no complains except the price is rather steep. Recently Mulia had several regulations in regards to how many people per room for the room rate, thus makes me feel not so welcome like how I used to feel before.

With a corporate rate, I was quoted USD 30 for an additonal breakfast. (Do I consider that overprice in Indonesia?)

Anyway, Mulia is always of good standard for its quality. Except for the service, a well compliment is the BED! Extreme comfort for quality sleep.
The Gym is very well equip as well as the faciliaties such as the sauna, jaccuzi and the hot/cold whirlpool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spent the past two nights at Mulia while visitng Jakarta on Work. Upon entry, the lobby itself is very grand and checked in and a room was provided approximately 30 Minutes later. I had 2 days earlier called and requested a King Bed and also a room on a higher floor. However, upon check-in, they were about to assign a Twin Room. However, after mentioning my preference, they took an additional 30 minutes to find a king bed room. The room was on the 9th floor.

Upon check-in found the room to be very well appointed, bright and big. However, the furnitures were starting to show signs of wear and tear. The TV was a disappointment that it was still an old CRT TV and the Bathroom amenities were not up to the standard of what you can expect at a hotel of this kind, especially the shower gels, shampoo and conditioners. The Towels were also quite old and losing its white color.

I did order room service and it was fast and prompt. Table8, a Chinese Restaurant, at the hotel was outstanding and I ended up eating there on two different occasions . The Breakfast was much less than stellar. I was rather quite disappointed with quality. The juices definitely tasted watered down. Overall, they can definitely improve the quality of the breakfast buffett.

I would return to Mulia on future Jakarta travels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL_Banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed in several 5 star hotels in Jakarta, but I must say that no of them have impressed me from Mulia

The most remarquable for me is the staff professionalism and attitude.

Just when entering the lobby, you feel that you're in a hotel that carries the tradition of legendary luxury hotels as defined by Cesar Ritz. The uniforms, decor "art deco" and cozy atmosphere makes you understand that you have entered an exceptional place.

How the staff makes you feel at home even though you're dressed casual, have booked a simple room for only one night and though a discount OTA.

The room itself is very spacious, featuring all the facilities you can expect. Large marble bathroom, all facilities, desk, sofa, big window overlooking the city. The room certainly would need a refurbishment, but it doesn't impact on the quality of the experience. From check in to room service, restaurants etc.. Everything is great.

It's one of the very few hotels that really deliver the "wow" effect.

Staying in Mulia is a must for anyone who can offer it when coming to Jakarta.

Hope I'll have the chance to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antoine-w-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My fourth stay at the Mulia and I have always found the staff very friendly and helpful, particularly on the executive floor. Great food, good views and comfortable rooms. With the current flooding in Jakarta, the hotel is unaffected and close to the highway out to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodmendham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located, just a fwe kilometers away from Plaza Senayan and Senayan City. The hotel amenities is well maintained and well manned.
Service is excellent and the room was comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 464 in Jakarta
1,468 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
455 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 464 in Jakarta
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing