We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserved 5 stars, excellent cuisine, large open-air swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Ranked #8 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Second stay at the Mulia, can certainly be recommended as one of the best in Jakarta. What sets it apart from other top hotels in Jakarta is the food: excellent Italian and Japanese cuisine and a delightful cafe for cakes and chocolates. The relaxing bar offers traditional teas at 4pm to the sounds of a combo, which also plays in the evenings. Breakfast accomodates all tastes and is plentiful. The rooms are good-sized and all amenities work. Sound-proofing could be a tick better, both internal and external, so if you are a light sleeper go for rooms as high up as possible to reduce traffic noise. Also recommended is the hotel's Silver Bird taxi service from and to the airport as you never really know how long you might be tied up in traffic (1 hour rule of thumb), at least you can "suffer" in comfort.
The hotel pays great attention to personal service, so don't be surprised if many of the staff welcome you by name from day one. And last not least, the large open-air swimming pool on the 5th floor is worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleBill34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

The restaurants here offer very delicious foods from Indonesian, Thailand and Europe. The lobby, bathroom and restaurant of this hotel is perfect! The swimming pool, fitness center, etc are awesome! A must stay! Out of fantastic, no other word can describe my stayed there! Really was an enjoyable stayed there, attentive service catered and value for money. Good choice of variety on the food & beverage outlets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasmus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed at the Mulia on business for three days and it had so much to offer that I never left the hotel. The bedroom was spacious and well appointed, the gym was pretty well equipped (as hotel gyms go) and the selection of places to eat and relax was more than enough for three days. The service was unfailingly attentive and courteous throughout my stay and by day two the staff in the Lounge Bar were calling me and my colleague by name. Both the Lounge Bar and CJ's have live music if you are seeking evening entertainment, and the food was superb in every restaurant that I tried.
This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucharesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

First stay in this hotel. Hotel is located near Jakarta city. From Jakarta Int Airport, will cost you around Rp 100k if you use Blue Bird taxi and travel time is approx 45 minutes (off-peak). My room rate is about USD 110++ per night with internet but excl. breakfast. Check-in process was smooth. Room is clean, very spacious and well-appointed. Bed is very comfy. Flat screen TV with good selection of local & international channels. Bathroom fixtures are modern looking and there is plenty of mirrors around. There is also a sofa set and complimentary oranges. The minus: (1) Cool air seems to be leaking from the A/C vent eventhough I switched off, freezing cold in the middle of night. (2) Food replenishment at The Cafe for breakfast seemed to be a tad too slow. Some of the dishes were left empty for about 10 minutes. (3) Check-out process has taken more time than I would anticipate for a 5-star hotel. Overall, hotel is excellent with some room for improvement.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay in Jakarta. The hotel seemed to be full and buzzing with people around. Despite the rus the check in procedure took just a few minutes. The room was big and clean as you would expect in a 5 star hotel. The room service was excellent and so was the food. Only surprising part was the additional charge for the internet which at most places is now complimentary. Location wise the hotel is close to the office area and shopping malls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was in Jakarta for work and stay here for only 2 nights in the club room.

The staff managed to address not just me but many other guests by their last name. This made the lounge area very welcoming.

Food was excellent! Staff were quick to attend to my needs. Love the pool and the gym too. Had a great time using them after each long day of work.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

So I stayed for 8 nights with work, in a regular room. The staff were all amazing, friendly, some remembered my name (not cheesy which this can be, instead it felt welcoming and caring) and all went out of their way to help me choose food combinations at the buffet, to find the various saunas, pools, restaurants and were just generally the best set of hotel staff I've been looked after by. I travelled with a work colleague who, hilariously, complains about literally everything and I think he'd even grudgingly admit it was a pretty good hotel:)

There are something like six places to eat, a wide variety of tastes and prices. Breakfast is huge, super fresh, and well served. The pool is amazing. My room was kind of cold, but then I like it that way. If I had wanted a warm room then I guess I might have been stuck as the aircon seems ubiquitous in Jakarta. It's cold indoors everywhere I suppose to make up for the massive walls of heat outside.

Yeah, I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
The Suites at Hotel Mulia Senayan
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 468 in Jakarta
1,074 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 468 in Jakarta
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#14 of 468 in Jakarta
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $222 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing