We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Ranked #13 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Mulia for 13 days while on a recent business trip and are very happy with my company's choice of lodging for us. I was a bit unsettled on arrival by the security at the front gate and at the entrance to the hotel but that quickly became part of the daily routine. The staff is amazing - greeting each guest with a big smile, holding doors, carrying my laptop bag. I felt like an honored guest. Our room was wonderful - spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is that my curling iron would not work in the bathroom. Someone from engineering came to look at it and said there was nothing they could do. So I had to plug it in at the outlet by the desk and do my hair in front of the mirror there. Quite inconvenient but a minor detail considering all that was right with this hotel. We ate in all but one of the restaurants and they were all excellent. We also ordered room service several times and were impressed with the speed of delivery and the presentation. A tip - take the executive upgrade. For a $45 per day upcharge, you get access to the executive lounge on the 38th floor which includes daily breakfast, coffee/tea all day, Happy Hour each night [which included enough food choices to call it dinner] and a small conference room that can be reserved in two hours blocks that came in handy for my group one morning. In addition, the executive upgrade entitles you to free internet in your room (around $12 per day as I recall) and complimentary laundry service for two pieces of laundry each day. Considering that the hotel charges around $6 to launder a pair of socks, the upgrade really made sense for us.
I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Jakarta.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to cut down the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,291
    486
    130
    37
    36
See reviews for
145
128
146
1,420
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

4 really good restaurants, very helpful staff, good swimming pool, free wireless internet and cool bar. the only less positive thing is the bar filled with working ladies if you know what I mean. At least it could be a bit more discrete...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel has flair - great responsive staff, great facilities, great restaurants. Room was comfortable, spacious.
This was my second visit to the Mulia, on the past visit, myself & a compatriate found it too perfect, so we initiated a quest to search for faults. We struggled & I am sure others will also struggle, & find this a very satisfying hotel. In fact, because their prices were so reasonable, I struggle to believe there could be another hotel anywhere, with such high quality for such a reasonable price.
On this second trip I again looked for shortfalls, and all I could find was air conditioning that was too cold (I turned it off & all was good), and the rooms were beginning to age (we had full size TV's rather than Flat Screens, but because the rooms were large, it did not matter much, old style decore).
I already chose to stay a second time in the Hotel ... and when visiting our offices in Jakarta, I will insist on the Mulia Hotel.

Room Tip: My room was large & comfortable .... in Jakarta the views don't matter. Noise was not an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary-L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This 5 star hotel is really 5 star. Location, security, ambience, gym, pool, restaurants etc., are all top quality. They had so many restaurants to choose from and Il Mare is particularly good. I'm usually picky and find a fault but definitely can recommend whether you are on business or on holiday with family.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shininghero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here on business for a few days in Feb 2012. Great central location, large rooms which are clean and well kept. The food in all the outlets is excellent as are the staff who will go out of their way t make your stay comfortable. I will stay here next time i return to Jakarta.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have to say that this hotel puts customer service to a different level. EVERYONE is smiling and extremely helpful. housekeeping staff addresses the guest with their last names same thing at the breakfast buffet.

i would definetly recommend this hotel if your visiting jakarta. its got it all ...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Generally good value for money. Hub position, faultless and quick check-in, complimentary 1 hour massage, reasonably priced foods at Orient 8 and abundant flavors at The Cafe, comfy room. Weren't willing to back home
Nearby, there are many places to explore: shopping, souvenirs, food and bar. Everything is in quick walking distance. If I have a chance to come back here, I would choose this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chongshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
490 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#17 of 464 in Jakarta
1,486 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#6 of 464 in Jakarta
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing