We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Lane Jakarta
Ranked #30 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

For 5 star hotel, the room and pool are so small. Also it so hard to get a transport, but their staff helped to order a taxi. But the restaurant is really good, I love their breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Miss. N Laili,
I read with interest the comments you posted online following your stay last year at The Park Lane Jakarta.
I apologize if you found the room and pool are not big enough. However, I’m pleased to inform you that the pool area has been re-landscaped and hardscaped with new pool furniture. We also have completed a refurbishment of all guest rooms with complete change of furniture, including new King Koil bed, carpet, a new color scheme, improved lighting, new thermostat, and a flat screen TV.
Whilst we have a Blue Bird taxi dispatcher stand at the hotel by to provide taxis for our guests, I understand that it is sometimes difficult to find a taxi in peak hours or when it is raining but I’m happy that our staff were able to assist.
Apart from this, I’m glad that you liked our food and enjoyed your stay at The Park Lane. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    226
    52
    14
    6
See reviews for
46
49
51
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

No problem stay. Good service and a reasonable room for the price.
The location is great for Jakarta down town, and there is a shopping mall next door.
Tip: try the Steak in the Stix restaurant downstairs... awesome

Room Tip: Order the Steak at Stix
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Don B,

I was pleased to read the comments you posted online following your recent stay at The Park Lane Jakarta and glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

Your support is certainly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's been several years since I last stayed at The Park Lane Hotel in Jalan Casablanca in Kuningan, Jakarta.

It was nice to see that not much had changed, and the good quality service, comfortable facilities and the traffic jams outside the front of the hotel were still much the same!

The Park Lane is located in a prime location and the new shopping centre right next door has made it so much easier for clients and guests to undertake some shopping without the necessity of sitting in a one hour traffic jam to get to other centres.

The swimming pool and gym is, as you would expect of a superior hotel, excellent and the rooms are certainly comfortable and of a high standard.

The Park Lane often offers great deals through Trip Advisor and therefore remains my choice of hotel when visiting my 'Paradise City' with its pollution, traffic chaos, flooding...and more 'soul' and 'heart' than any other city I know of in Asia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

I was pleased to read the comments you posted online following your recent stay at The Park Lane Jakarta and glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

You are correct that the traffic congestion at Jl Casablanca/ Jl Satrio has been an issue. Hopefully this will improve once the flyover is in operation later this year.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel my husband and I have ever stayed in our lives.Check the toilet bowl, it's disgusting and was blocked everyday. Ordered food at the bar, the ribs came cold, it was definitely half cooked then frozen until someone ordered beef ribs..We ordered room service for 2 dishes cause we don't trust the restaurants, food came with only one set of cutlery without any salt & pepper, we have to call them again, and wait which is such an inconvenience, let alone no hotel standard at all..the last day, reception called and asked when are checking out, what time, and it was not even 11.30 am, front office manager with no customer service experience said, is standard operating procedure,,Hmm..then why do the other hotels we ever stayed, has never called to ask us to leave? The hotel knew we didn't have a pleasant stay,,but never apologies to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Ms. Lolita,

Many thanks for the feedback from your recent stay at The Park Lane Jakarta.
First of all let me apologize for some of the shortcomings you experienced.
I do appreciate that you bring them to our attention and the relevant Department Heads have already been informed in order that they take the appropriate training steps to avoid similar issues in future.
The call from our Front Office was to check whether you would be extending your stay beyond the normal check out time as we were running a full hotel on that day. Again, I apologize if the reason for the call was not properly communicated to you at the time.
Feedback such as yours is an important element in helping us to improve guest services.
Thank you for your support. I do hope we might have the opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the future and redeem ourselves.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
163 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is located next to an Arlington-type cemetary, with rows of White crosses, and a small chapel at the top. We were in a very large group of 135, so we were given special treatment, even sending us the room keys on our tour bus. The meeting facilities were very well done, with cappuccino machines and arrangements well made. The number of staff on call were less than what we are used to, but we managed. The breakfast remained the same for all four days, which was a little tiring, but it included some dim sum, salad bar, noodles bar, custom made eggs station and fruits and a selection of indonesian dishes in addition to the usual continental selection. The hotel did not have a particularly Indonesian feel to it. The Concierge was excellent and arranged our taxi to attend the R.C. English service at Gareja Santa Theresia on Sunday at 11:30am. The hotel is well located close to the ITC, Mal Ambasador and closest of all the brand new Kota Kasablanca. We had dinner at the overpriced steakhouse because they had a 50% discount on steaks. We were the only diners there, and at US$33 per person with mocktails, it was not quite up to par. It is not easy to walk in Jakarta, as you have to cross a highways every block. However, a short detour would take you to an overhead walkway. It is 5 minutes to Kota Kasablanca and 25 minutes to ITC and Mal Ambasador, and about the same to the new Lottepark. They brought up a hairdryer promptly, and treated our requests for Wi-Fi etc. professionally. The mini bar was locked, which was rather a disappointment, as the complimentary water was always at room temparature. Recommended, though there are rather better located hotels if you want to access ITC and Mal Ambasador, such as the Manhattan.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room because we could here the mosque close by on the 7th floor at 6am in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalActingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
344 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was here for a very short stay, but really enjoyed the huge and comfortable room and bath on the executive floor, which cost a lot less than many hotels in other parts of Asia. The food was fine, nothing remarkable. I had trouble with delayed room service one time. There is a bar in the basement where one may need to be careful of the sharks (of the female kind). Overall really excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ditchnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Park Lane from 7-9th June, rooms are excellent and value for money , few minutes walking to one of the best malls called Puri Casablanca is a bonus for guest, friendly staff, spotless clean , good pool, gym , wish if could have a larger area for spa with verity of treatments , a good banquet hall is lacking badly , breakfast was value for money , for me it is a prestigious hotel , well recommended for families

Room Tip: shuttle service every 2 hours to mangadua would be an excellent one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanlover9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Grove Suites
#31 of 456 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#16 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#54 of 456 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park Hotel
#43 of 456 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#17 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Lane Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Lane Jakarta

Property: The Park Lane Jakarta
Address: Kav 18 Kuningan Jln. Casablanca, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#23 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Lane Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Park Lane Jakarta.If you truly appreciate the warmth of a sincere welcome, plus a comfortable room and quality service delivered professionally by friendly, smiling staff, then The Park Lane Jakarta is the place for your stay in the capital.The hotel is located adjacent to one side of the city's "Golden Triangle" central business district, the main business district of Jalan HR Rasuna Said and within a walking distance to superblock Kota Kasablanka Shopping Mall. Easy access from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, it is only a 40-minute drive to reach the hotel. Hotel Map All of the hotel's 280 rooms, including 36 long-stay residences, are equipped with wired & wifi high-speed internet access.The Park Lane Jakarta is the first five star certified Eco Hotel in Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Lane Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Lane Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Park Lane Hotel Jakarta
Park Lane Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing