We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Lane Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
$158
$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$258
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kosenda Hotel(Jakarta)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,087
$128
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
193
279
62
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
279
62
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskota kasablanka mallriva restaurantexecutive businessparklane hotelshopping mallroom serviceminutes walkingbad trafficstar hoteltraffic jamclub levelhuge mallspent nightspool sidehotel is excellentnice poolkuningan area
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 558 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel my husband and I have ever stayed in our lives.Check the toilet bowl, it's disgusting and was blocked everyday. Ordered food at the bar, the ribs came cold, it was definitely half cooked then frozen until someone ordered beef ribs..We ordered room service for 2 dishes cause we don't trust the restaurants, food came with only one set of cutlery without any salt & pepper, we have to call them again, and wait which is such an inconvenience, let alone no hotel standard at all..the last day, reception called and asked when are checking out, what time, and it was not even 11.30 am, front office manager with no customer service experience said, is standard operating procedure,,Hmm..then why do the other hotels we ever stayed, has never called to ask us to leave? The hotel knew we didn't have a pleasant stay,,but never apologies to us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parklane_jkt, General Manager at The Park Lane Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Ms. Lolita,

Many thanks for the feedback from your recent stay at The Park Lane Jakarta.
First of all let me apologize for some of the shortcomings you experienced.
I do appreciate that you bring them to our attention and the relevant Department Heads have already been informed in order that they take the appropriate training steps to avoid similar issues in future.
The call from our Front Office was to check whether you would be extending your stay beyond the normal check out time as we were running a full hotel on that day. Again, I apologize if the reason for the call was not properly communicated to you at the time.
Feedback such as yours is an important element in helping us to improve guest services.
Thank you for your support. I do hope we might have the opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the future and redeem ourselves.

Yours sincerely,

Jon Richards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is located next to an Arlington-type cemetary, with rows of White crosses, and a small chapel at the top. We were in a very large group of 135, so we were given special treatment, even sending us the room keys on our tour bus. The meeting facilities were very well done, with cappuccino machines and arrangements well made. The number of staff on call were less than what we are used to, but we managed. The breakfast remained the same for all four days, which was a little tiring, but it included some dim sum, salad bar, noodles bar, custom made eggs station and fruits and a selection of indonesian dishes in addition to the usual continental selection. The hotel did not have a particularly Indonesian feel to it. The Concierge was excellent and arranged our taxi to attend the R.C. English service at Gareja Santa Theresia on Sunday at 11:30am. The hotel is well located close to the ITC, Mal Ambasador and closest of all the brand new Kota Kasablanca. We had dinner at the overpriced steakhouse because they had a 50% discount on steaks. We were the only diners there, and at US$33 per person with mocktails, it was not quite up to par. It is not easy to walk in Jakarta, as you have to cross a highways every block. However, a short detour would take you to an overhead walkway. It is 5 minutes to Kota Kasablanca and 25 minutes to ITC and Mal Ambasador, and about the same to the new Lottepark. They brought up a hairdryer promptly, and treated our requests for Wi-Fi etc. professionally. The mini bar was locked, which was rather a disappointment, as the complimentary water was always at room temparature. Recommended, though there are rather better located hotels if you want to access ITC and Mal Ambasador, such as the Manhattan.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room because we could here the mosque close by on the 7th floor at 6am in the morning on Saturday.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalActingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was here for a very short stay, but really enjoyed the huge and comfortable room and bath on the executive floor, which cost a lot less than many hotels in other parts of Asia. The food was fine, nothing remarkable. I had trouble with delayed room service one time. There is a bar in the basement where one may need to be careful of the sharks (of the female kind). Overall really excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ditchnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Park Lane from 7-9th June, rooms are excellent and value for money , few minutes walking to one of the best malls called Puri Casablanca is a bonus for guest, friendly staff, spotless clean , good pool, gym , wish if could have a larger area for spa with verity of treatments , a good banquet hall is lacking badly , breakfast was value for money , for me it is a prestigious hotel , well recommended for families

Room Tip: shuttle service every 2 hours to mangadua would be an excellent one
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanlover9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Popped in for a 1 day stay on 20th May 2013

Plus points
1.Great value for money
2. Very good rooms (totally refurbished)
3. Great breakfast spread (never seen any thing like this in my stay at other upteen hotels in Jakarta)
4. Lovely swimming pool.
5. Very close to the Kasablanka Shopping Mall.
Minus points
1. Should consider a delayed closing time to the swimming pool

Room Tip: Ask for a city view away from the old cemetery which lies towards the front opposite portion of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews