We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ciputra Hotel is always enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Ranked #83 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Ciputra Hotel is always enjoyable”
Reviewed June 3, 2008

I had stayed here for a total of 7 days. Half of it was in superior room and the other half was in an executive room. Both rooms are ok but I have enjoyed the executive lounge. The lounge offers free internet, snacks all day long (from 6AM to 10 PM) and of course they serve breakfast as well. You will love the very nice people who are working there.

Ciputra Hotel is always my favorite Jakarta lodging for very obvious reasons. The hotel has its own shopping mal. The mall offers varieties of choices of foods and Café’ and Cinema beside the many shops for clothes and others.

I can not say any words against their management or staff. They force you to respect them all. Hotel Staffs are dedicated and are always their when you needed them.

I like the hotel restaurant, especially the breakfast - Food is acceptable and always there is variety.

The only con of this hotel is the hotel furniture ….. old but well maintained . I wish someone of hotel management read my recommendations.

My recommendations:

Gradually change hotel furniture.
Repaint the rooms and change the carpet.
Change the electrical switches in all rooms.
Offer free in-room cable internet just like everyone else in the world.
Keep your staffs , they are really excellent and dedicated and they really care for the reputation of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Khalifa_161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    188
    79
    19
    11
See reviews for
72
30
32
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Stayed at the Ciputra Hotel for the second time in May 2008 for 5 nights.

We chose this hotel because of the location. West Jakarta is not the nicest area of the city, but this was where we needed to be. This hotel is also relatively close to the airport.

I was surprised by other reviewers mentioning traffic jams. Jakarta is notorious for traffic jams, and this area is no worse than any other. The worst time is always Sundays, especially in the afternoon and evenings, as so many shoppers are at the attached mall. Travel the few minutes to another mall and you will find the same jams.

Speaking of the attached mall, it is not the biggest in Jakarta, but at 250 shops it is still substantial. There is a very wide of shops, and prices are pretty good. If you wanted more shops you can travel the few minutes to the enormous Taman Anggrek.

We were lucky this time to get a non-smoking room. Previously non-smoking rooms were at a premium, as this hotel had only 1 non-smoking floor (the 11th). I noticed they have also made the 8th floor non-smoking now.

The rooms were very comfortable, and well-serviced. We had no complaints with anything about the room. There was also plenty of TV channels in all languages. Tap water is not drinkable, and they provide 2 bottles of drinking water per day. Extra bottles are at a cost.

Food in the restaurant is very good, with an excellent variety for breakfasts.

Overall, the 650,000Rp a night we paid, including breakfast, was adjudged to be good value, and we would recommend the hotel.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2008

Ciputra Hotel is located in adjacent to a mall, and staying there because I need a hotel where not too far away from downtown and can reach the airport without having much traffic jam. My travel agent recommended the hotel, and I couldn't agree more, the location is perfect, hotel is good also, it is very convenient to go to shop, entertainment, and cheap also.

A very nice transit hotel in Jakarta that I can recommend to my fellow business partner.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Fr3nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2008

The Ciputra is about a 40 minute taxi ride from airport and as usual, the metered fare is a fraction of what the airport booths quote. The booths quoted Rph 195,000, (£10.80) which I paid, but when I went back to the airport, and insisted on a metered cab, it came to only Rph 70,000 (£3.50).
The hotel sits above a large shopping mall, although this opens at 10am and closes around 9pm. There is direct access from the hotel to the mall, via some stairs, and there are a few food shops (Dunking Donuts, etc) outside the mall if you don't fancy the hotels buffet breakfast.
I arrived at midnight and although I walked around the perimeter of the hotel, I could find nothing open, so had to raid the mini-bar.
The room was spacious, and clean, although the bath & shower were a little "jaded". The bed was comfortable and the TV had a good selection of channels.
In the morning, the buffet breakfast was of an excellent quality and choice. The swimming pool looked clean and inviting, although I did not use it personally.
I paid around UK£38 for the room, via "Asiarooms" and was pleased with this - the hotel is situated between the airport and the city, so makes for a good choice for a nights stopover, however if you wanted a base for exploring the city, then I believe its too far out. There are closer hotels to the airport, Including a transi hotel inside, but this is certainly is a good choice for buiness travellers who want to escape the airport for a while.

  • Liked — Above the mall.
  • Disliked — Nothing to do late at night.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ-McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

First time to Jakarta and booked this Ciputra Hotel thru one Jakarta friend.

Location: convenient for shopping as Ciputra Mall just beside. But when you need to out from the hotel, the car need to turn one round and it may take you 15minutes as exit or connection to outside road terrible jammed and too many buses there.

Room: Normal, matress already old suggest consider to replace.

Cleaniness: OK

Staff: Normal, but when we reached there, like usual the staff requested credit card for deposite and we prefer paying cash for full payment the 3nights staying but the staff requested to pay more than the 3 nights room charges but explain it is refundable, when we check out time, this staff calculate the refund slowly and it make me felt that he is requesting tips from this refund. But the room/floor staff very helpful.

  • Disliked — Jammed
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Ping-i3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2007

Stayed here for several times as the location is close to airport. On a good day, it is 20 mins to airport which is very important given the bad jam in the city. The hotel is next to Ciputra Mall which means good access to shops, restaurant and supermarket but then again after staying here for several times, get rather tired of the choices.

The other plus point about the hotel is the internet access which for 24 hrs can last you for 2 nights stay if you plan your usage accordingly. The pool is rather small though.

Getting to central Jakarta is a nightmare as this hotel is in West Jakarta which means you are left with practically nothing to do except Ciputra Mall or nearby Taman Angrek mall which is bigger.

On the whole, definitely a recommended hotel for business traveller

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2007

I never intended to stay here but due to its availability & affordability, I persuaded myself to give this one a try.

Upon checking in at 3 pm (offical check in time is at 12 noon), I still had to wait for 1 hour as my room was not ready yet. The room's interior design was terrible. Green carpet, accompanied by honey coloured wooden furniture, some with muddy green colour, and suddenly there were two purple covered chairs. Hm... I felt like staying in a motel.

The bathtub was small, curvy and narrow. It didn't look inviting for a bath, so I chose shower. Be careful not to fall as it was difficult to stand there. But the shower spray was strong and good.

Breakfast was disastrous. Usually, I look forward to hotel breakfast but not this one. I even lost my appetite just thinking about breakfast here. No pancakes, no waffles, fruit were not beautifully cut, uninviting pastries, no dimsum. Boring! Even the cutleries were not beautifully placed.

This hotel is most suited for local families. After a long journey, I was welcomed by noises of family chatting in the corridor while resting in my room. I could also hear noises coming from my neighbour. In the morning, I was awakened by some unidentifiable noise. A no-no for a respectable businessman.

The internet charge was Rp 50,000 for 1 hour, Rp 100,000 for 2 hours, and Rp 150,000 for 3 hours. Expensive, yeah, but if you choose the 24-hour option for Rp 200,000, it should be quite all right as hours could be saved for up to 3 days.

The next door mall looked cheap and there were no good restaurants there. Sigh! You get what you pay for I guess. Will never return.

  • Liked — None
  • Disliked — Interior design, location, food
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Milonotovaltine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#9 of 23 in Bekasi
66 reviews
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#9 of 51 in Tangerang
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
#221 of 464 in Jakarta
199 reviews
Sawah Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Property: Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Address: Jl. Letjen S. Parman, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta is a four star international business hotel with 336 rooms and 15 meeting rooms. One of the closest hotels to Jakarta's Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and from the city center. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta offers international class, four star standards of comfort, service and proffesionalism, as well as an extremely convenient location. It is directly attached with Mall Ciputra Jakarta, one of Jakarta's largest malls, featuring outstanding shopping, dining, banks, cinema and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing