We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Ranked #91 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you can stand being a little out of the Centre, this hotel offers a really nice alternative at a reasonable price point. Reasonable rooms, with good cleaning. Good and pleasant service from a seemingly well trained team. The breakfast selection quite astonishing, well presented and clinically efficient service . For my money this place was a very good deal, and selected as its en-route to central Jakarta from airport.

Well managed and sensible pricing, 4 star service at 3 star rates

Room Tip: Book online to save money on room rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank personanongrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Personanongrata,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your review entitled "Excellent value for money" It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the hotel to your liking. I also like to thank you for your comment in regards to our breakfast choice being astonishing with efficient service. The Gallery Restaurant has just recently completed it's refurbishment and we are pleased to launch our new breakfast concept of a healthy breakfast, freshly squeezed juices, with an enlarged variety of milk selection, cereals, yoghurts, salads, cheeses etc etc etc. with this re-opening of the outlet. I am pleased that you were able to experience this breakfast on your stay. Thank you again for your stay with Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and we hope that we will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your next visit to Jakarta. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 422 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Ciputra is closer to the airport than downtown Jakarta hotels are, which is good for a short stay or perhaps for your first night or your last night in town. But the best thing about this hotel's location is that it directly adjoins the Ciputra Mall. The mall has numerous and diverse shops, including a very good grocery store (I think it's called Hero or Heroes) and a Guardian pharmacy, as well as restaurants, coffee shops, and a good food court. Although the Ciputra Mall isn't nearly as fancy as the downtown Plaza Indonesia that adjoins the Grand Hyatt Jakarta, the goods and services sold there are far more affordable and in many ways more interesting. In the Plaza Indonesia you might as well be in the Singapore Airport, but in the Ciputra Mall you know you are in Indonesia.

Unfortunately, the hotel itself needs lots of work. The lobby is reasonably nice and the staff are mostly friendly, but the rooms are a bit tired and nothing seems to work very well. On my most recent stay I had a room in which the air conditioning control was antiquated and hard to understand, the shower nozzle sprayed in all directions, and all the water – sink, shower, and toilet – came out slightly brown. The pool and fitness center are rather small, although the fitness center is being renovated so perhaps it will be improved. And all this for over $100 per night, the same as you would pay for much nicer hotels in Jakarta such as the elegant and comfortable Hotel Borobudur.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AssimilatedCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear AssimilatedCajun,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and subsequent review of the hotel, Mall Ciputra as well as other sights in Jakarta. It is with regret that we did not meet your expectations on this most recent stay but we are honored that you have compared Hotel and Mall Ciputra against some of the more prestigious malls and five star hotels in Jakarta. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta is a four star hotel with 333 rooms and although the property is celebrating 19 years of operations we are please to announce that the renovation and refurbishment of the hotel has been completed ( apart from the fitness center, scheduled to re-open end of Oct. 2012) all 333 accommodation rooms and Gallery Restaurant as well as Function / Meeting rooms. For the discerning guests we have also made available free internet in our guests rooms, free wifi in all Food & Beverage outlets. As you mentioned our strength is in our location and with 5 direct access gates, paths to the Ciputra Mall, it has never been easier to visit, shop and be entertained with out stepping outside of the building.
Your comments in regards to your stay have been noted and we will ensure that we will improve our utilities to ensure our guests have a more enjoyable stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.
Thank you again to spare the time to write a comprehensive review of not only Hotel Ciputra Jakarta but of other locations and malls in Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel has direct access to the shopping mall, which is very convenient, as there were hair salons and supermarket.

Average breakfast selections and choices but the food taste is fairly ok and acceptable.

There was no complimentary wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOWTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Menippe,
Thank you for your stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta last December 2011 as well as your belated review. You found that the hotel atop of a shopping mall was most convenient for you and that you was pleased with the taste of the food. As of September 10, 2012 it has even got easier to access the Mall Ciputra as we have just open the renovated 1st floor of the hotel which contains the refurbished Gallery Restaurant and we have created a beautiful stunning entrance directly to the mall. now there are 5 direct entrances from Hotel Ciputra to the mall Ciputra all with out stepping outside of the hotel. As part of the refurbished Gallery you will note also the changes made to the much wider variety of food served and improvement to the service provided by the employees. I do hope that you will pay another visit to Jakarta soon and sample first hand our improved services at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on a business trip. The hotel was clean and the room large with everything we needed for our stay but could have used some bleach down the sink and in the shower area where there was mold growing and it smelled of mold in there. The breakfasts were awesome with great attention from the staff for everyone there and nothing was too much trouble for those serving us in the morning. I don't know if the restaurant opens for dinner but we did try the bar area downstairs and the food was good albeit a bit slow at being brought to us. The hotel was a bit far from the airport and central areas of Jakarta but it suited our needs and the taxi brought us there without any problems. However, the hotel is situated with a mall next door where you can go if you want food or some clothing but as an older couple we found that it was too noisy for us as the restaurants were terribly busy all the time. It was mainly fast asian food which was being served but what we had was good. The concierge was very helpful in arranging a half day trip for us too with a taxi company so that we could get around and see things. Be warned, the traffic is diabolical there. Old Town is hard to get to as you need a taxi there and to wait to bring you back. Jakarta is not a walking city so don't bank on it but take taxis as they are cheap enough. It was my second visit there and the hotel had been somewhat renovated making the dining area much nicer than the previous time I had visited.

Room Tip: Take a half day trip arranged by the hotel with one of their taxi men and go to all the places you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolfrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Carolfrayne,
Thank you for your recent business stay for 3 nights at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as well as writing a review of the hotel entitled "Good business hotel" and sharing tips on Jakarta to other readers.
Your comments are all noted and we will ensure to do better with the cleanliness of the bathroom. I am glad that you found our breakfast to be "Awesome" with "Great Attention by the staff" I will ensure that your kind words are passed on to the relevant staff in the restaurant and kitchen. You are correct that our Gallery Restaurant has improved since your last visit as it has just completed it's 6 months renovation program and with this refurbished outlet we have improved the selection, variety and quality of the food served. I am glad that you noticed.
Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and I hope that on your next visit you will make it your third stay with us.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just Checked in hotel, it took not more than 5 minutes, i had issue with internet which was resolved with 10 minutes. The hotel is centrally located and all you need is just a 10 minutes walk away...Burger King, KFC, Bars, Supermarket the best part near the by pass as you avoid the traffic...Way to go.....staying till 12th sep 2012.

Room Tip: Internt via Lan cable in Rooms are complimentary such a boon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Joseph0310,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra and for writing a review, your comments are well noted and I am please to hear that everything was to your liking. I am glad that you were checked in promptly as well as our service to you for internet challenges were handled efficiently. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and I hope that on your next visit to the city you will make Hotel Ciputra Jakarta your preferred choice for accommodation needs.
Kind regards, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for a total of 10 days over a period of three weeks and it was good from beginning to end. Delicious breakfast buffet that offers everything from traditional Indonesian food to greater Asian cuisine to European continental – which is always kind of boring when so much else is on offer :)

Also, it's right next door to a mall though there is way better shopping on offer in Jakarta.

The hotel itself could do with an update, but all in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Patrick C,
Thank you for your recent 10 day stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your review titled "A good stay". You particularly mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast served as well as our location attached to a shopping mall. Having this mall is certainly very convenient here for guests staying in Jakarta due to the horrendous traffic which can be experienced in the city. I certainly hope that on your next visit to Jakarta you would make Hotel Ciputra Jakarta your preferred choice for your accommodation. Thank you again for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is located near highway to airport, very convenience to avoid heavy traffic in Jakarta. The owner of this hotel love art, drawing and sculpture. An art gallery will be opened in hotel soon. Found many sculture that came from drawing around hotel and public area. Room is fine. Bathroom with bathtub. 3 layers of curtain to suit with any of your lifestyle. Free internet (land cable) and no wifi.

There is one weird thing though. There is no minibar in the room. I found a note that if I need minibar to stockup, please call room service. So I ended up not drinking anything.

Service staff are very friendly and helpful. You can ask anything with securities. They speak English very well!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear pkminh,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and subsequent review detailing your findings and experiences whilst staying with us. Your review titled "Large hotel with good location" is very admirable and thank you for your positive comments for your stay. I have particularly taken note of your comments in regards to no wifi as well as no mini bar. Please let me explain further on these two points.
Wifi is available at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta but in certain room categories only, Grand Deluxe Rooms Level 8, Executive Floor Rooms level 16 & 17 on request, complimentary wifi is available in all food & beverage outlets of the hotel. It is important to remember that Hotel Ciputra Jakarta provides complimentary internet facilities to all rooms on a 24 hour basis whether it is via a LAN cable or wifi. All room types are fitted with a mini bar in the room however they are not stocked, the reason for this is as we are attached to a shopping mall with a very large and complete supermarket as a tenant of the mall, majority of our guests stock up with there supplies whether it is drinks or food items from this outlet and place in the mini bar fridge. Having it empty also gives an option for the guest to have it filled by the hotel with there favorite beverages not items which they may not consume. We do apologize that in this case we did not meet your expectations and that you felt dissatisfied with not being able to drink anything. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta does have 24 hour room service which is available for its guest to order both food & beverage at any time of the day or night which is another alternative to meet the guests request.
You also mentioned about the artwork displayed in the hotel, we have just completed a catalogue of all our artwork on display and in September this will be available for our guests so they can appreciate in future the meaning of these displays and also the artist.
Perhaps on your next stay with us we are able to give you a copy of this.
Thank you again for your review and stay with us and we look forward to having the opportunity once again to accommodate you at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#6 of 22 in Bekasi
90 reviews
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#8 of 53 in Tangerang
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#92 of 464 in Jakarta
339 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Address: Jl. Letjen S. Parman, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta is a four star international business hotel with 336 rooms and 15 meeting rooms. One of the closest hotels to Jakarta's Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and from the city center. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta offers international class, four star standards of comfort, service and proffesionalism, as well as an extremely convenient location. It is directly attached with Mall Ciputra Jakarta, one of Jakarta's largest malls, featuring outstanding shopping, dining, banks, cinema and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing