We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hotel in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Ranked #83 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Seremban
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A good Hotel in a good location.”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

A good place to stay while on transit in Jakarta or if you want to stop for a few days.
A very centrally located Hotel for shopping and sight seeing.
Located within a very good mall.
Rooms are comfortable,view from room is great.
Service is as usual good.
Dining and buffet breakfast was however a let down.
Expected a much better spread for a Hotel of this standard.

Room Tip: All rooms should be equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Chelvijay,
Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, we are please to hear that you found the hotel to your liking "A good hotel in a good location", you mentioned some other key points, "centrally located, a good place to stop for a few days, rooms comfortable, great view and service good" all are encouraging and certainly nice to hear. Your comments in regards to the Food and Beverage and it could be better are also noted and we will strive to improve in this area. Thank you again for your review and recent stay with us, we look forward to having an opportunity again to accommodate you should you travel again to Jakarta. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    188
    79
    19
    11
See reviews for
72
30
32
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a very nice hotel with big nice rooms. The location is situated closed by a big shopping mall - Ciputra Mall beside it accessible from the hotel. It is usually a stopover for those going to the airport to avoid heavy traffic jams. It's about 20 mins from the airport and good to stay there the night before if you have an early morning flight. Food was great and with good service. However the room do not have free internet usage though.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Jcdin,
Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, we are glad to hear that you found the hotel to your liking and that you found it to be "An exclusive hotel in the town".
We take note of your comment re "no free internet in the room" we do provide free internet in our room categories consisting of Grand Deluxe Rooms, Executive Floor Rooms, Suites and Cabana Rooms, we also provide free wifi facilities in the hotel's F&B Outlets.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and we do hope that we will remain your preferred choice for accommodation needs in Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel. Brought a group of 20 on a Company trip in June and like the central location & convenient shopping mall linked to hotel. Decided to book this hotel again last week, this time with my family. We prepaid for 2 deluxe rooms thru the travel agent. Specifically made the following requests: 1) connecting rooms or room next to each other 2) non smoking 3) twin sharing beds. As we decided to visit our friends first, so made a call to inform hotel that we will be checking in late. To our dismay, on check in we were informed that our 2 rooms will be on separate floors. Eventually, we were given rooms on same floor but very far apart in 2 different directions. When the lift door opened, we were greeted by a strong cigaratte smell and the smell got worse in the hotel room. Both rooms came with a big bed and we have 2 teenagers (different gender) with us. After much exchanges with the front office, we were informed that only standard rooms has twin sharing beds. We decided to downgrade to standard rooms and most importantly, non smoking rooms too! However, we were still given rooms that were far apart. Then came the next problem, since we've prepaid for a deluxe room, we requested hotel to issue us a letter confirming the change to standard rooms so we could get a pro-rate refund from the travel agent. This was turn down. My husband insisted on speaking to the manager and eventually, we were given the letter. Overall, we were disappointed with the service standard of the hotel. Since our rooms were booked and prepaid, we would expect that the rooms were alloted and reserved in advance. We suspect that the better choice rooms were given for guests who checked in earlier. Btw, sound proof for standard rooms are poor as I could hear the sound of water from shower coming from the next room early in the morning. I supposed with this experience, this should be the last time we would stay in this hotel despite the good & convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CARENISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Carenish,
Thank you for your recent "second" stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, i am please to hear that you found the hotel to be in a good and convenient location.
I do apologize that you felt the hotel "ignored all requests" however I do feel that this is not entirely correct. I would like to take this opportunity to correct some parts of your review. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta does not have Standard Room categories, our room categories are as follows;
Deluxe Rooms (204 Rms ) & Superior Deluxe (24 Rms)
Grand Deluxe (34 Rms) and Grand Superior Deluxe Rooms (4 Rms)
Executive Club Rooms (59 Rms), Suites (6 Rms) & Cabana (2 Rms)
As you mentioned that you had booked via a Travel Agent they sold you 2 Superior Deluxe Room, These rooms types which we have only 24 rooms are unfortunately 1/ Not interconnecting, 2/ nor do they have a twin bed? 3/ nor are they side by side. It is unfortunate that the travel agent did not inform you of this. The hotel could not deliver or fulfill your request not because of any ill intentions but because it was never possible. We did however fulfill all your request including a letter on your arrival and asking to the hotel.
When Hotel Ciputra Jakarta receives information on special requests for guests eg, non smoking floor, pool view, high floor, away from guest lift, interconnecting, etc etc, we always note the guests requests but in all correspondence whether it is to a guest direct booking or via a corporate account or a third party travel agent it is "noted" but we also always reply to the booking source "subject to availability".
Due to the extremely high occupancy during your stay with us avg 97% Occupancy it was challenging to meet all our guests requests during that period.
I hope that the above clarifies some points and that you would re-consider and stay a third time with us at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed at this property in their Deluxe Room (Queen) while transiting via Jakarta. Pros - Location is well located from airport and popular (bargain) shopping areas. Con - No free internet either in room or at the business centre. Also, hotel is linked to Ciputra Mall which has good play area for kids and diverse food choices. Recommend the pre-paid service (200, 000 IDR) for airport drop-off that is operated from hotel by a taxi provider. Rooms although a bit small are good value for money (booked on a sale via their website). Breakfast buffet was included in room rate and had good variety. Overall, a 3.5 star hotel that is a good place for short stays.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheethuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Cheethu,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as well as your review. We are pleased that you chose Hotel Ciputra Jakarta for your accommodation needs whilst in Jakarta. Your comments are well noted and we are glad that you found the hotel to be a good transit hotel and that our location is convenient, close to the airport as well as good shopping areas. You mentioned internet is not free in our room as well as the Business Center. May I correct you, we provide free internet in our Grand Deluxe Rooms, Executive Floor Rooms as well as free wifi in our food and beverage outlets, Pulau Bar and Restaurant located on 7th floor, Gallery Restaurant located on 1st floor and in our Marble Court Bar and Lounge located on the lobby level. You mentioned that you stayed in our Deluxe Rooms, unfortunately this room category does not include free internet. We prefer to give our guests a choice of services to select from depending on there needs, perhaps very similar to the airline business, the different type of carriers available and seating arrangements on the planes.
You mentioned that breakfast was included in your rate as well as good selection, we are again pleased that you found the hotel and facilities to your liking.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ciputra Jakarta yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vapi, India
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I have stayed for one night in this hotel the room was so species and very clean.The view from the hotel was excellent and one major thing the very nice shopping a joining with this hotel and staff was nice the entrance was having nice attraction statue was made very nicely.All the most i enjoyed stay and love to visit more and more time when i will be in Jakarta

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mineshdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Mineshdas,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. We are please to hear that you found the hotel to your liking and that you felt "value for money" staying at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. We certainly hope that Hotel Ciputra Jakarta will be your preferred choice to stay whilst visiting Jakarta on future trips. Thank you once again. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This hotel is also situated next to tollway so easy to reach airport from here. I had excecutive club room and had to say it was ok. Rooms were clean, had all comfort you need...minor point was i think bathroom which is bit oldfashioned. Should be renovated a bit. Restaurants were ok, there was a nice swimmingpool and a wonderfull lobby where you can have a drink. Its connected with a big shoppingmall so easy when you wanna shop a bit. With the excecutive club room comes a breakfast in the excecutive lounge and it was perfect. You have free internet in those rooms and can use computer in the lounge for free. Would stay there again...

Room Tip: The excecutive club room was nice, good value for your money and worth the little bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HugoColle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
HugoColle,
Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, we are please to hear that the hotel was to your liking and that you found the hotel to be a "good hotel", easy to reach from the airport, rooms are clean, nice swimming pool, wonderful lobby, attached to the mall these are all descriptions which are pleasing to read about, thank you for sharing them with other travelers. We certainly hope that Hotel Ciputra Jakarta will be your preferred hotel to stay on your future trips to the city. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Nice hotel, in the middle of the town. Close to the airport, but also has a direct connection to the mall, which is another additional point of convenience. The new renovated rooms are very comfortable, clean & bright, what makes my stay enjoyable. I was there for a short break, & was really satisfied with the friendly, helpful & kind staff around me.
Hope to have another chance to stay there

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Angki H,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your positive review.
We are pleased that you found everything to your liking, we certainly hope that Hotel Ciputra Jakarta will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#9 of 23 in Bekasi
66 reviews
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#9 of 51 in Tangerang
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
#221 of 464 in Jakarta
199 reviews
Sawah Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Property: Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Address: Jl. Letjen S. Parman, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta is a four star international business hotel with 336 rooms and 15 meeting rooms. One of the closest hotels to Jakarta's Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and from the city center. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta offers international class, four star standards of comfort, service and proffesionalism, as well as an extremely convenient location. It is directly attached with Mall Ciputra Jakarta, one of Jakarta's largest malls, featuring outstanding shopping, dining, banks, cinema and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing