We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, nice people, oustanding property!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #16 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great hospitality, nice people, oustanding property!!
I was there during this week on business and had a very comfortable stay!
The property offers various kinds of cuisine including Japanese! The pub B.A.A.T is a very popular place with live band at play - and they are real good! A full size resort very much in the congested city! Getting on to the road could be quite a challenge due to the traffic all around the surrounding roads ... but that's Jakarta for you, right!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Prashanth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Upon arriving in Jakarta after traveling throughout the Asia region and staying in various top hotels, we were delighted to stay at the Shangri-La. This hotel does indeed provide an oasis within a very busy city but exceeds expectation with the delivery of the most efficient service by sincerely kind staff. Due to extremely bad traffic on the way to the airport we were very late for our flight - the hotel managed to arrange a representative to meet us at the airport and guide us through to check in with the most amazing efficiency, allowing us to stay on schedule.
There is a very nice atmosphere at the hotel where one can feel completely at ease and very well looked after. It was a very nice break from the stresses of a hectic business trip.
Many thanks

Mr./ Mrs. Julian Leese

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLeese2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Shangri La in Jakarta really is a place I love to visit.The hotel lobby/lounge area is superb for drinks & snacks and business meetings go on throughout the day & night there.The restaurants all serve wonderful food & the hotel breakfast is fantastic catering for all nationalities & diets.The rooms are great--Large & comfortable with all amenities.The swimming pool area is relaxing and the staff are extremely helpful.I could not fault anything at The Shangri La and I keep coming back.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper the rooms facing the main road are quieter as you will get the call to pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is more tan a Hotel it is quite an experience in itself, the whole set up, the quality of service, staff always ready and capable to satisfy your requirements. Rooms are very goodr breakfast is like a tour of Asia, the happy hour at the bar overlooking the pool and with an excellent singer and music, good food and great drinks inlcuding the local beer. The lounge by the lobby is just spectacular. Do not miss the spa with superb massages and low cost.

Room Tip: ask for the ones overlooking the pool and vegetation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRTA945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I had the most wonderful time staying here for 3 weeks. The staff are so friendly, food is outstanding and the facilities are excellent. Gym is great overlooking the pool. The spa is wonderful, very relaxing. Even the standard room is nice, despite being 20 years old.
Concierge were very helpful offering advice on where to dine off property. I wouldn't want to try staying anywhere else when I go back to Jakarta, this was perfect.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank miss-b20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the year , my last stay was from 23rd March to 27 March The service is always very full of attention , the food is superb : the choice of food for breakfast is astonishing ; the food at the Chinese , Japanese for lunch is of exceptionable quality for the price they charge . Rosso is a bit pricey in the evening but everything is cooked at perfection . In my opinion, this hotel has maintained over the years a very good standard and has kept this high standard so far . I am always looking forward to stay there when I travel to Jakarta.

Room Tip: High floor is the best for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casanovabkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Ok, so there are a few hiccups during my previous stay. But after I wrote a feedback, they gave me the chance to restore my opinion instead of giving me the common answer (we will highlight this to respective department blablabla..)
And what can I say? The second stay was marvelous! From arrival, upgraded to Executive Suite, the room cleanliness, personalized welcome card, completed with red wine and fruit basket. Everything was in order thanks to Mr. Doer and Ms. Liza. You have, without a doubt, gain back my trust in Shangri-La.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikachuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jl. Jend Sudiman Kav. 1 | Kota BNI, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $148 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of best in the category of Luxury Hotels by 2012 Trip Advisor's Travelers Choice Award, Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta is strategically located in the centre of Jakarta’s Sudirman business district. The hotel is an established luxurious oasis that offers easy access to the very best of Jakarta, easily accessed within 45 minutes away from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. The hotel comprises 661 guest rooms, including 40 suites, 118 Horizon Club rooms and 60 interconnecting rooms.All rooms give an access to spectacular city views.Embark upon an international culinary adventure at SATOO’s open-kitchen buffet, savour the stylish Italian dishes at Rosso or taste authentic Cantonese cuisine at Shang Palace. Sample sushi and Japanese flavours at Nishimura or indulge in New York-style oversized steaks, pizza and burgers at B.A.T.S.Get toned and energised in our fully equipped state-of-the-art fitness centre, which hosts the highest standard facilities, from the latest high-tech exercise equipment, a multi-purpose workout studio and a convenient lounge bar to the outdoor tennis courts and swimming pool surrounded by a lush garden oasis. Featuring one of the most luxurious private spas in the city, the spa facilities at Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri La Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing