We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an awesome experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Jakarta
Ranked #38 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What an awesome experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed here a few times, during my last visit they upgraded my suite to the presidential suite. Whoa that was made indeed for the king. Awesome office and study, could meet with people in total privacy. Separate lounge and separate dining spaces. Two bathrooms with showers and one with a jacuzzi. The interiors were awesome with hand carved ornamental teak. Wish we had more time to stay indoors and enjoy the room. The Japanese restaurant was pretty good, they sent the food up and it was sumptuous. The staff are always ready to serve. Plenty of food and restaurant options. Though it's an older hotel, it's well kept.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear DunamisArt,

Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We are very pleased that you have had a great time. We have conveyed your review to our associates who were also very proud to be able to provide delightful service to our guests. We look forward welcoming you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    443
    167
    35
    18
See reviews for
77
69
93
602
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good working and free of charge WiFi, very big and good choice from dinner buffet for all tastes - but as you might expected for Jakarta, very noisy at the pool because the hotel is surrounded by construction sites at the moment, not suiting a relaxing time at the pool!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear hans j,

Thank you for a wonderful feedback of your experience with us.

I am happy to read your feedback and that you have mentioned the friendliness of our associate and I am so glad to know that you loved the variety of our Food and Beverage venues

We will keep maintaining our performance and improving every sector in the hotel so that we can always fulfill our guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much for your patronage and feedback. It’s our pleasure to welcome you back soon to have a more excellent experience.

Best regards
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an older hotel but with two distinct sections which was more like a old and older sections. I noted it was renovating (Indonesia style) the main driveways and a number of sections closed off. Rooms were average even in the newer section and there was not the quality of hotel I would expect for a brand name spg member hotel. That said I slept comfortably and staff were very nice, efficient and friendly. It is still a good hotel to stay at if visiting for business but does need some tender loving care.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tedegan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear tedegan1,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay in Le Meridien Jakarta.

Thank you for your compliments about the efficiency and friendliness of our associates

I am pleased to inform you that gradually over the next 2 years we will be fully redesigning and renovating our older rooms.

We do hope for having chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights on business and have no complaints about the hotel. The food served in the evening buffet was surprisingly good, and quite reasonably priced. The room was comfortable but with some road noise outside, but quiet inside.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pathcontrolmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Pathcontrolmonk ,

Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Jakarta and I am glad you generally enjoyed the hotel's atmosphere and our service.

I am pleased to inform you that gradually over the next 2 years we will be fully redesigning and renovating our older rooms.

Dear Pathcontrolmonk, We do hope for having chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lobby and restaurant look ok but when you get out of elevator, it screams motel. The furniture, carpet all feel like motel and not the top notch motel either. They are not only old style but also cheap quality. My charger won't even stay on the outlet on the desk that I had to use a universal outlet to get the right leverage This has to be one of the worst Le Meridien and definitely not up to SPG standard. Yet, it is still over priced;. The local get a much better rate which reflects what it truly worth. My SPG Gold upgrade room still cost more than what a non-member local would pay. Only SPG platinum upgrading to suit with free breakfast and locals getting decent rate would appreciate this hotel. Everyone else should run away. Those have AMEX Plat should go to Ritz Carlton because you'll end up paying much less after breakfast and dining credits, and yet getting twice the size true luxury room. Until the new SPG hotels are in town, Jakarta is not where SPG members should stay loyal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Patravellover,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in Trip Advisor review as it’s always good to get a balanced view point from guests who have stayed and tried Le Meridien Jakarta.

My apologies for the shortcomings in your room during your recent stay with us. We are indeed an older hotel however we will continue to work on to improve

I am pleased to let you know that we have started our 1st phase of rooms renovations and -floor by floor- for the next 2 years we gradually will be renovating all our older rooms.

I also appreciate you being open and honest in your Trip Advisor review. Its these reviews that keep us grounded and help us to provide better customer experiences, and I thank you taking the time to do this.

We look forward to welcome you back to provide our service to you in new surroundings.

Best regards
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Spent 1N in this hotel. This hotel looks and feels old and tired. But I chose it for its proximity to my office. As SPG Platinum I was upgraded to a suite which was a smoking room. Housekeeping sprayed the room and installed an air purifier which removed all trace of smoke smell. La Brasserie served an excellent Ramadan buffet for dinner. I had my breakfast in the Club Lounge. This is the only lounge I know that serves fillet steak with eggs and sauteed mushrooms for breakfast! All Staff I met were courteous and efficient. Glad to be back. See you soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AbsoluteZeroKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear AbsoluteZeroKelvin,

Welcome back and thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to inform you that we will gradually renovating our rooms in the next 18 months.

Thank you again for your valued patronage and hope we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Le Meridien Jakarta.

Best regards
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed for business for a few nights from 05/29/2014 to 06/01/2014
The hotel located at Jalan Jenderal Sudirman cross of WTC.
The service provided is excellent from cek in to cek out.
Like usual I get a upgrade for the room as Gold member, the room it self is in good condition and clean.
The breakfast also good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Albertusguntur,

Thank you very much for your favorable review regarding our Hotel and we are really glad to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has lived up to your expectation.

On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The Le Meridien Jakarta and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#39 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#15 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park Hotel
#43 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#124 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jakarta

Property: Le Meridien Jakarta
Address: Jln. Jendral Sudirman, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia (Formerly Le Meridien Jakarta)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#26 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#37 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Jakarta sits at the heart of the city’s golden triangle.Offering 396 rooms, the hotel exemplifies intimate luxury in a chic Javanese inspired environment. The hotel features an all-day dining restaurant, specialty restaurants serving delicious Lebanese and Japanese Cuisine, two bars—and a world class spa and fitness centre with Asian massage treatments, sauna and whirlpool. The fully renovated main ballroom, called SasonoMulyo, is thoughtfully designed and luxuriously appointed with a capacity up to 1000 guests—an ideal venue for wedding celebrations, corporate events and large-scale functions. A full range of audio, visual equipment and High Speed Internet Access is provided in 10 other meeting venues designed for 10 to 150 persons.Le Méridien Jakarta also features a penthouse suite featuring a 100-year old, handcrafted Kudus House; an intricately carved structure made from teak wood. Le MeridienClub encompasses the top four floors of the hotel tower, and the Club Lounge is on the 20th floor, providing spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing