We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategically located, clean rooms, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Jakarta
Ranked #34 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is strategically located in Central Jakarta which makes it convenient to get around the city for business travelers like myself. Although the hotel is a little dated, the rooms and facilities are still clean and in good condition. The staff were very accomodating during my stay and would not hesitate to provide you with the best service. The wireless connectivity may drop sometimes on the 11th floor and be wary of the LAN cables as it did not work for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtchuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear wtchuah,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Jakarta for your recent stay, we are pleased that our hotel locations is fit to your needs as a business traveller. Regarding guest room, I am glad to inform you that gradually over the next 2 years we will be redesigning and renovating our older rooms. Once again, thank you for your visit and comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes and greetings from Jakarta,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Convenient location for business and good service. Known for it's buffet.

Tip - go for the standard room if you can - it is cheaper and almost the same as the next level up.

Good happy hour at the bar as well.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kostya007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Kostya007,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay Le Meridien Jakarta. We really appreciate your positive comments about good location, services, buffet, guest room and you enjoyed bar's happy hour. We are very pleased that you have had a great time during your staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Jakarta on future visits to Jakarta.

Best Regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Since 6 years, I am spending most of my time (means nights) in Le Meridien Jakarta. My office is very near to the Hotel and I appreciate the short trip in a city with a lot of trafic jam.
But the Hotel is also well located for connections to the airport, and a central basis for all acitivities.
Being already a Platinum member, I can additionally profit from the Club Lounge and other benefits.
The staff is exremely friendly and very helpful.
Laundry is done always within the agreed time and always perfectly washed and pressed/ironed sent back to the room.
Last but not least: Le Merdien offers one of the best breakfasts in town with a lot of variaty, also in salads and vegetables. The Indian part of the breakfast buffet is also very much to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Gerhard D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We really appreciate your positive comments about our service and facilities. We are very pleased that you have had a great time. We have conveyed your review to our associates who were also very proud to be able to provide delightful service to you. As a loyal SPG member we are glad you enjoyed your Platinum benefit free access to club lounge. We are much look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Jakarta.

Kind regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed in the hotel twice in the last two months. It's not that bad except that there are other hotels in Jakarta that were better (grander) than Le Meridien. The rooms are spacious although the lay-out of the room is a bit unique. It's not a typical square room which is a surprise - not bad - just different. Good service, quick traffic in the reception, friendly staff, and clean rooms are some of the pluss.

However, the hotel is not very impressive - but just okay. The furniture is quite dated, small lobby, a locked cabinet in the room, and bedroom panel/controls inside the bedside drawer. Another petty comment on breakfast. Although the breakfast spread has an excellent variety - in the entrace, they claimed to have a variety of Asian food and posting the flags of the countries with available dish in their buffer. However, i was not able to locate where my country's dish was.

Over-all, it's not that bad. Just typical.

Room Tip: Lower room - elevator is closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearlie_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Pearlie_76,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We really appreciate your comments about spacious room, good service, friendly staff, and cleanliness. Also, thank you for bringing to our attention to some points to be improved. Thank you for allowing us to learn from your experience. Your comments will give us an opportunity to review our processes to ensure we don't inconvenience our guest in the future.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Jakarta in near future.

Kind regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is very well located in the center. Staff is courteous and friendly always promptly answering my requests. Management is trying to do a good job pleasing the guests--I had a problem with the desk in my room and they relocated me to the junior suite. Excellent breakfast and a medium size pool (which I didn't get to use). Rooms are very comfortable with excellent amenities. Well organized for taxi transportation and business services as expected. Club room is a great idea for business travelers to have meetings or relax.

Room Tip: Try to get a club room type room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurentiuStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear LaurentiuStan,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in writing your real feeling about our service and facilities. We are so exciting to know that our guest has a great time at Le Meridien Jakarta.
Your review helps to boost our associates' confidence and willingness to always improve their sincere service.

We are much look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Jakarta on future visits.

Kind regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed there for a week in August.

By far the best SPG hotel in Jakarta.

Rooms are smaller as compared to Keraton but a lively setup within room, in Lobbies and an amazing lebanese restaurant more than makes up for it.

Nothing great about views, the rooms are comfortable, there is Tiga Pulu (a bar/ pub) downstairs which has some wild nights so as to say.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My_Lost_weekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear My_Lost_weekend,

Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We are very pleased that you have had a great time during your staying with us and it’s always great to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Although it is hard to fault the Meridien, somehow it misses being memorable and distinctive. The ‘wow – I wan’t to return’ factor is missing.

A recent short business visit was pleasant enough. Check-in was smooth, courteous and professional, the room was a good size and well equipped, and the location of the hotel is fine. Particularly good was the restaurant – superb breakfast and lunch buffets that sprawl over many serving tables and combine regional and non-regional food. Wow...yum! - If you stay longer you are sure to gain weight! Throughout the hotel the staff are polite and helpful – in line with the high standards of the region.

Set against these positives are three ‘softer points’ …. all a bit hard to grasp; they are not 'problems' but they affected the ‘feeling and experience’ – a) the room fittings are somewhat tired and dated, especially the carpet; a selective updating would help give guests a ‘better feeling’ – for example putting in a modern wooden or ceramic/marble floor; b) a significant portion of the hotel overlooks an abandoned building site – a rusting skeleton of steel beams and unfinished cement works (of course the Meridien can’t do anything about that – but it doesn’t help with the ‘good feeling factor’) and c) there is little that is distinctive – the hotel could be anywhere and functionality prevails over style. Of course these points are reflected in the price, which is good value, but overall they still leave guests with little incentive to hurry back.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid the view over the abandoned building site....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4traveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear 4traveljunkie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We realy appreciate your positive comments about the location, service, facilities, food and great staff.

We also appreciate your comments on areas we can improve, your feedback is very important to us and allows us to learn from your experience. We will forward your review to management as valuable input as we are constantly reviewing our services and facilities which assists us in improving our operations. However, I am glad to inform you that gradually over the next 2 years we will be redesigning and renovating our older rooms.

Thank you for allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Jakarta.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#58 of 472 in Jakarta
864 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#49 of 472 in Jakarta
1,021 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#37 of 472 in Jakarta
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#134 of 472 in Jakarta
552 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#23 of 472 in Jakarta
1,163 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jakarta

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman Kav 18-20, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Jakarta sits at the heart of the city’s golden triangle.Offering 396 rooms, the hotel exemplifies intimate luxury in a chic Javanese inspired environment. The hotel features an all-day dining restaurant, specialty restaurants serving delicious Lebanese and Japanese Cuisine, two bars—and a world class spa and fitness centre with Asian massage treatments, sauna and whirlpool. The fully renovated main ballroom, called SasonoMulyo, is thoughtfully designed and luxuriously appointed with a capacity up to 1000 guests—an ideal venue for wedding celebrations, corporate events and large-scale functions. A full range of audio, visual equipment and High Speed Internet Access is provided in 10 other meeting venues designed for 10 to 150 persons.Le Méridien Jakarta also features a penthouse suite featuring a 100-year old, handcrafted Kudus House; an intricately carved structure made from teak wood. Le MeridienClub encompasses the top four floors of the hotel tower, and the Club Lounge is on the 20th floor, providing spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing