We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
389
508
178
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
508
178
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslebanese restaurantal nafouratiga puluhla brasseriemiddle eastern restaurantthe club loungespg platinuman older hotelbit datedbusiness tripbusiness hotelbusiness districtjunior suitebreakfast buffetcentral locationcoffee shophotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Location is in business area. However, it's not allowed you to walk out from hotel. No mini-mart or supermarket nearby. To be there, you must take a taxi to get there.
For room and breakfast are excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ubontip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Ubontip,

We would like to thank you for your comments during your stay with Le Meridien Jakarta. We really appreciate your positive comments about our room and breakfast at La Brasserie. We have been pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please to inform you that we also have La Boutique which provide some item for your daily needs. We look forward to having another chance to be of your service in the near future

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nice, clean rooms. Service was solid. What you would expect in any le Meridien in the world. The location is a bit out of the way if you want to walk to shopping or just stroll around. You can always catch a Blue Bird cab to a destination, but the hotel is kind of an island in the city. There is a bus stop across the street if you want to take public transportation.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor away from the major streets.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelguruman11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Travelguruman11111,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We really appreciate your positive comments about our cleanlines and services. Yes you are correct about our location. Shopping center just 5-10 minute from hotel and its very easy to get taxi. We have been pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Jakarta.

Best Regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed at the Le Meridien. Locaiton wise - not so safe for walking out at nights. But then again, why would you be that stupid to go out and walk when you should be taking a taxi.

Room wise, no complaints.It's decent and the fact that the room came with breakfast and wifi for internet.

I have the SPG (Starwood Prefered Guest) membership and so room was pretty decent for the price when I booked it.

Good that Le Meridien provides 4 free bottles of water daily.

Love the breakfas and the wifi.

Nothing back to say abput the htel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onelegkick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear onelegkick,

Thank you for your continuing support to Le Meridien Jakarta and taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate your good comments about hotels location and guest rooms. Whenever your travel brings back in Jakarta, we are much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Isrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

When on a business trip, this is my favorite place to stay in Jakarta. It delivers more or less what you would expect at that price, and especially the slightly more expensive club rooms are great, giving access to the club lounge with complimentary drinks and even free delicious food in the evening. The Hotel could need a little refurbishment and the pool is really small and the street side rooms can be a little noisy. The bar Tiga Puluh in the basement can deliver good entertainement at night, it is one of Jakartas most popular so called "Ayam bars", where semi-professional prostitutes are waiting to meet (rich) foreigners. Just sit back with a nice cocktail and watch the cat and mouse game. I just think that food and drinks are generally overpriced in the Hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra bucks for club, it saves you to pay for dinner and even beer, wine etc. are free in the evening, plus the club lounge is an excellent place to work and meet extraordinary people.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedhilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear tedhilbert,

Thank you for your continuing support to Le Meridien Jakarta and taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate your comments about hotels location in business area, rooms facilities, club lounge. Pleas eto inform you that we will do refurbishment for main building on next year. Whenever your travel brings back in Jakarta, we are much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Isrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is quite old and I think it needs refurbishment. My room faces the traffic and it's noisy. The noises die down at around midnight and returns as early as 5 am. Make it an unpleasant sleep. Due to its location that has no adjacent shopping mall, I rely on hotel restaurants for my dinner. There are 3 restaurants, ie international buffet; Lebanese; and Japanese. I had Lebanese and Japanese. Lebanese is ok, but Japanese is truly not.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear WRTW,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. Please to inform you that we planing to do refurbishment starting next year. For your next stay, may I suggest you to choose deluxe room or club's room located in tower building. Im sure you will not experiencing the noisy of city. beside that, you also can get club benefit and free access to Le Meridien Club Lounge if you booked Club's room. Thank you for your input and concern about the food, I will forward to management. Your comments will give us an opportunity to review our processes to ensure we don't inconvenience our guest in the future. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Jakarta.

Best regards,
Isrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews