We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet, better than average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Jakarta
Ranked #33 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a better than average hotel in the city centre. The approach and exterior does not inspire you with confidence nor the xray machine to check all your luggage before entering, The inside is much better and relaxing. Rooms are fairly standard for Le Meridien hotels. The lunch and dinner buffets were outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank md1mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights towards the end of October, 2011. The outside of the building is average looking and the inside is much better. There is no one item about the hotel itself that is excellent or poor, as it could do for a touch up in many areas. This said, it is the staff that make staying here a welcoming experience. They are all super attentive, polite and go out of their way to make your visit special. I was upgraded to a suite and had access to the lounge floor which was very nice, great breakfast spread and again great service. There is a Lebanese restaurant on the first floor and it is excellent. A lot of locals come here for a dinner out. Get the buffet and you won't go wrong. The gym is one of the better ones that I have seen at a hotel, and I travel a lot, and it has everything you'll need from cardio, free weights, excercise rooms, spa, pool etc. I was here on business and without family. If I was with family, then I could see staying 3 days max as it could get a bit confining as you can't really walk around outside the hotel, but then it's Jakarta. Plenty of taxis for rides anywhere including transportation to the airport. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool. It will avoid most of the street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NEProp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

the outside looks pretty rough and badly in need of a renovation. there's also nothing nearby to walk to for restaurants or bars. but as a platinum member i got upgraded to a suite. the room was very nice, extremely quiet, nicely furnished. better than most of the other high-end western hotel suites in town. quiet in-room experiences are the most important feature of a hotel stay, which is why i'd score this very good and not average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed in the Le Meridien Jakarta for five nights and I can recommend the location, the friendly staff and excellent service. The hotel is centrally and conveniently located in Jakarta and the breakfast and restaurant menus are of a high quality, and in my view, very good value for a hotel of this standard.

When I return to Jakarta on business again I look forward to staying at the Meridien.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible looking out over the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THOMAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I have stayed at the Le Meridien Jakarta 3 times. I have booked a club room, which allows free breakfast and free drinks (alcoholic) for 2 hours during the evening. There are also small snacks during the evening. The club rooms seem to put you in the tower, which I have heard is a bit nicer than the other part of the hotel. My rooms have all been very clean and recently renovated. We conduct many meetings upstairs on the 20th floor board rooms, which have been perfect. The service is excellent. In particular Nina and Astrid at the 20th floor lounge have been extremely helpful and enthusistic about their job, and truly care. There is a very good buffet, albeit a bit pricey, on the lobby floor directly when you walk in. The pool is not that great, but the excersize facility is excellent, with individual TVs, towels, water, etc. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Club rooms are more expensive, but seem to be good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

locational advantage, this is located in the Sudhirman Jalan, which hosts all financial institutions and big corporate offices. Had a stay for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay with excellent breakfast sessions with Chef coming and offering his new recipe to you and taking your feedback. The Concierge was excellent that they moved every stones to get my passport from airport which i left in a taxi counter!!! One of the great hotels in the SPG category

Room Tip: Bit costly compared to other hotels but use the locational advantage and escape from the jakarta tra...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sankar_mit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a night in August during a business trip. Check-in was quite late. Staff very efficient. Rooms are standard and spacious but without Wi-Fi internet. Breakfast was quite good and staff very friendly. Good location to access central Jakarta and not get in traffic for soo long. Will stay there again for sure. Shall need to check out he amenities at the hotel next time around.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SandeepBalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#41 of 464 in Jakarta
805 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#138 of 464 in Jakarta
541 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#42 of 464 in Jakarta
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
1,292 reviews
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jakarta

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman Kav 18-20, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#26 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $98 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Jakarta sits at the heart of the city’s golden triangle.Offering 396 rooms, the hotel exemplifies intimate luxury in a chic Javanese inspired environment. The hotel features an all-day dining restaurant, specialty restaurants serving delicious Lebanese and Japanese Cuisine, two bars—and a world class spa and fitness centre with Asian massage treatments, sauna and whirlpool. The fully renovated main ballroom, called SasonoMulyo, is thoughtfully designed and luxuriously appointed with a capacity up to 1000 guests—an ideal venue for wedding celebrations, corporate events and large-scale functions. A full range of audio, visual equipment and High Speed Internet Access is provided in 10 other meeting venues designed for 10 to 150 persons.Le Méridien Jakarta also features a penthouse suite featuring a 100-year old, handcrafted Kudus House; an intricately carved structure made from teak wood. Le MeridienClub encompasses the top four floors of the hotel tower, and the Club Lounge is on the 20th floor, providing spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing