We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Ranked #42 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jambi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in the Sari Pan Pacific for two days and experienced wonderful service in all respects. The staff is very polite: Switley who is working in the business center in the 12 th floor was very helpful with getting all my print outs, scannings and copies done. He is also up for a good chat! Harris and his collegeous took care of my luggage and made sure that nothing gets lost. Jovand and all the other great people from the reception patiently helped me with anything I needed to get organized or wanted to know. Thank you all for making my stay so convenient and nice!!

The breakfast was also fabulous: there was a huge variety of different dishes - Indonesian and Continental. Everyone will find something to eat what he/she likes!

The rooms are ok. Spacious and clean, the beds are very good.

All in all, the time at the hotel was very pleasant. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimoLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas_mayrhofer, General Manager at Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear MimoLimo

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor detailing your recent stay at Pan Pacific Jakarta. I am delighted that so many of our associates provide you with such great service that you remember all of their names. We are indeed with a great team, one that understands and lives Indonesian Hospitality.

I appreciate your comments regarding our Breakfast as this is the most important meal period for our Guests and thus becomes very important for us to ensure everyone has a great meal. Our Beds, Linens and Pillows are indeed brand new and I truly appreciate that you noticed this. Our furnishings are aging and we are working to replace this, however our room cleanliness remains very high.

I would be delighted to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Jakarta in the very near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    304
    133
    40
    13
See reviews for
111
43
47
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice new hotel. Good internet speeds but very limited on Vegetarian Options. Very close to city centre. All staff very helpful especially in the lounge area. Quiet even though on a busy road. Various malls nearby. No Bar so have to find local places in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas_mayrhofer, General Manager at Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear nazparmar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review detailing your recent stay at Pan Pacific Jakarta. Your comments regarding our internet speed are greatly appreciated especially since this is an area we continuously work to improve. We are currently in the midst of our next upgrade as we realize that all travelers have a great demand for this service.

Our location is indeed very central with easy access to shopping, entertainment and business areas within central Jakarta. We do not have a “bar” at the moment; however our lobby bar does offer nightly entertainment however I do understand that this area may be too open the space is more formal than a usual bar. We are also working on this as a renovation to our entire Hotel is in the planning stages.

Your comments regarding the Vegetarian options are greatly appreciated and we shall work with our Food and Beverage team to improve such selection.

I hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Although the Sari Pan Pacific is one of the older hotels in the center of Jakarta, we found it very pleasant. Staff was very kind and helpfull. Pool was very nice and gym was up to standard. We had a standard room and we thought it was fine. Next door is Starbucks, some restaurants and it is a short taxi ride to Plaza Indonesia shopping center. We would stay here again when visiting Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas_mayrhofer, General Manager at Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
DearJWM68,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor detailing your latest stay at Pan Pacific Jakarta. I am delighted that you found our staff very kind and helpful as this is certainly a key area of focus from our management team.

Our Hotel is indeed one of the older Hotels and in need of an update, however while we plan such an upgrade with our owners, we continue to focus on the cleanliness and details to look after our guests.

The location of our Hotel is first class with access to shopping, business as well as many entertainment venues located within the Central Business District of Jakarta.

I truly hope that I will be able to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Jakarta in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We check in as a group and stayed for 4 nights. Lobby was spacious, so they have enough space to show off the Christmas decoration. Staff greet and always smile, they are helpful. Smooth check in as we are the first group and was arranged by our travel agent in Jakarta.

While check in, bed and pillow are comfy, room and bathroom was clean but an old furniture design and interior is still there. Its cool.

Now everybody have 2-3 gadgets to bring while travelling. I'm on business trip for sure i have 1 laptop to do work, 1 mobile phone and 1 gadget and also stayed with another colleague. Annoying while i tried to find the plug point, i can find 1 plug point with 2 pin only. Called housekeeping and asked for the 3 pin socket, they only allowed 1 socket for each room. Owh, this was so annoyed. But never mind, another solution i bring my laptop or mobile to charge at the front office for 4 days.

Breakfast varieties, but everything was cold. Choices of fruits juices, coffee, tea. They also have cereal, yogurt, porridge, bread and butter and also heavy food.

At coffee house, the service is good but a bit slow while serving the meals. My boss ordered sandwiches and they only served after half an hour. Public area/ lobby was busy of movement but the staff always greet and smile. Public toilet at lobby is clean.

Location was great, in the middle of town, but when its come to peak hours, everywhere was jammed and you need to planned earlier if you wanted to visit the surrounding. Its for sure will take you more than an hour even the distance only takes 10-15 min to reached.

Overall, they need to do refurbishment of their hotel room as their name already known in market. Hope can see the changes maybe another 2 years.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awsuhaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas_mayrhofer, General Manager at Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear aleysuhaimi

Firstly I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor detailing your latest stay at Pan Pacific Jakarta. I appreciate you noticing our kind staffs that are always smiling and helpful.

I also appreciate the comments towards beds and pillows as these were replaced in 2012. Unfortunately you stayed with us during December as since January 2013 we also have brand new 42 inch LED Televisions in all of our rooms. As far as the remaining furnishings I agree that they need to be changed, and we are currently working with our Designer to complete the Design Phase of our renovation.

The design will certainly address the power points in all guest rooms, and I will personally speak to my team to ensure that we can provide sufficient adapters to all of our guests! We should not have restricted you to one adapter and I will personally address this shortcoming.

Regarding the temperature of your breakfast meals this has been an area of focus for the past six month, and only yesterday we have a new leader for our All Day Restaurant Kitchen join us in order to make sure that this is addressed. Hot food must be served Hot and Cold Food must be served Cold! We will continue to improve in this area and shall also address the timing of meals ordered from our Menu.

Our location is indeed very good as we are located in the heart of Central Jakarta. Unfortunately traffic can become a problem in our city and especially during the rainy season (November through March) our traffic problems are compounded. I always advise our out of town guests to please speak with our Concierge or Guest Relation Officers as there are times where it is advisable not to travel. Sometimes leaving 30 minutes early can save our guests significant wait times in traffic.

Again thank you for all of your valuable comments and we are working on our refurbishment together with our owners and I can hopefully share some very good news in the near future.

I hope you will return to Jakarta soon and once again choose Pan Pacific Jakarta as your Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

i find staying in this hotel in Thamrin Area of Jakarta is quite interesting.
i stayed here for 1 night during the new year's eve with my family.

The NYE program in this hotel in quite exciting, they have performances in the lobby area until after the count down so it wasnt restricted to some particular hotel visitors only.
There are also seats for dinner in the cafe area of the lobby (also in front of the stage), so we can still enjoy the performances. i happened to dine in the cafe, but we have to pay IDR120 for each person to be able to sit and get meal package. at first they said the package includes seat+hotdog+juice. but then they changed it and suddenly we could order other meal that cost IDR120 (food+drink), the problem is there's no sign or menu whatsoever that explain the package deal. also there were reservation problems with those seats. So there was quite a chaos within the cafe staff, because it seems that not all of them know about the seating issue. so some people who came sits on other people reserved seats.
The meal itself was so-so. i ordered kungpao seafood, but it came with chicken meat also, and i can say that wasnt the kungpao i wanted because there were too watery and not even spicy. the dried chilli was just a garnish.
Overall the NYE program is quite okey, and i can say not boring, but not that crazy fun also.

About the place,this hotel is strategic from shopping malls and near National Monument.
The elevator is quite a problem because it needed to use card to go to the room, but the swipe place is only on the right side of the elevator so people were busy squeezing other people in the right to swipe and press the button. chaos during this holiday season.
the hotel staff were organized while handling the hotel visitor's elevator flow.

the room itself was old, still with no flat tv, old furniture and a little stained on the carpet. but still comfortable. the bathroom was average size for asian. i have problem with my shower, and the maintenance staff was quick to respond.

the breakfast was set for large amount of people, so they used the small ballroom instead of their regular restaurant for this holiday season. good anticipation. the taste is just so-so. nothing special.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the streets and try to book in low level during holiday season to prevent elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloodybyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas_mayrhofer, General Manager at Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear bloodybyth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor detailing your recent visit to Pan Pacific Jakarta.

Our New Year’s program has traditionally used our lobby for our main event and your observations that this venue is not restricted are appreciated and correct. As our lobby bar is simply too small to cope with all of the volume of guests on New Year’s Eve we do have a booking restriction in place that only provides seating in this Venue for guests who spend a minimum per seat. Your comments regarding some confusion with this restriction are greatly appreciated as we will learn from your experience for our next New Year’s party. Providing you with Chicken on a Kungpao Seafood dish is very disappointing and I am very sorry that you received a meal which did not meet your expectations. Providing our New Year’s program does not come without difficulty and thus it is very difficult to make this into a “crazy fun” event unless we move this to our Ballroom which we may do once we have completed major renovations to our Hotel (completion of such a renovation is likely two years away)

Our location is truly one of Jakarta’s best locations as we are very strategically located in the center of Jakarta for both business and leisure guests alike. The key readers in our elevators are for personal security purpose, and I understand that on an evening such as New Year’s Eve only having key readers on the right panel of the elevator that this can create a bit of a dilemma. Under normal circumstances we find this adequate, however once we renovate we shall include key readers on both sides of our elevators.

I am happy to share with you that shortly after NY Eve our new television sets arrived, and today all of our guest rooms have flat LED 40 or 42 inch Televisions. With this upgrade we now also offer our guests nearly 60 Channels of television for their enjoyment.

Again thank you for celebrating your New Year’s Eve at Pan Pacific Jakarta and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Yes the Sari Pan Pacific is old. But get yourself into a large Pacific Club Room and you won't regret it.

The club rooms are twice the size on those on the lower levels and have been beautifully "refreshed". So while there are some elements that are evidently old, the room is spacious and clean with a huge bathroom. The small kitchenette of the lounge area is great, particularly if you're here for several days.

The service at this hotel is fantastic. The staff cannot do enough, and nothing seems too much trouble. They instantly remember your name and room number, and it's so nice when after only one day they remember your coffee order at breakfast too!

The hotel is in a good location. Close to CBD for business meetings. Next door to a nice department store and Starbucks too.

The club room on the 18th floor isn't large, but it is such a nice spot to relax with a G&T at the end of the day, or for an afternoon coffee (all complementary).

The gym is small but with excellent equipment.

Room Tip: Pacific Club Room is the only way to go (the standard rooms are too small and outdated).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas_mayrhofer, General Manager at Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Deniese C

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor detailing your latest stay at Pan Pacific Jakarta. Thank you for your favorable review of our Pacific Club Rooms which are indeed amongst Jakarta’s largest Executive Club rooms at 60m2.

Our associates are indeed very welcoming, industrious and professional and willing to go the extra mile. I will personally share your review with them as they always enjoy such nice guest feedback.
The location of our Hotel is indeed very favorable for both business and leisure guests. Our Pacific Club Lounge is not overly large; however we are confident that we have sufficient seating for all Pacific Club Rooms.

While I agree that our Pacific Club rooms are by far our best product and that our Standard and Deluxe Rooms require a full refurbishment they lower room categories are equally as clean with equally friendly service and thus do provide an option for those traveling on a smaller budget.

Again many thanks for taking the time to write your review and I hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Jakarta in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,713 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 866 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nearly everything about this hotel is tired and worn out. It was probably a marvelous hotel 30 or 40 years ago, but it appears that almost nothing has been done to modernize, upgrade, or even sersiously maintain this hotel in the past several decades.

Check-in was agonizingly slow for my arrival. Lobby is so-so. Hallways are somewhat dark. Carpets in the hallways are stained and dirty (not much better in my room). The entire floor I stayed on was musty and smelly.

Funrnishings in the room were old. TV was small and ancient. The bathroom was small and grungy. My room (facing the main thoroughfare of Jakarta) was extremely noisy, with sound of traffic and racing cars and motorcyles throughout the night.

Complimentary breakfast was acceptable but not great. Service was marginal. I had to ask repeatedly for coffee refills, as no servers were checking on my needs. Several breakfast food choices were depleted and slow to be replenished.

Somethings good: excellent, comfortable bed and linens, free wifi.

About the only thing NOT stuck in the 1970s at Sari Pan Pacific seems to be the hotel's prices. As example, I was charged an outrageous $8 for a simple draft beer in the lobby. If this hotel wants to charge 5-star prices, it ought to upgrade to 5-star quality.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side, away from the main road; street-facing rooms are extremely noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas_mayrhofer, General Manager at Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Raintree_Thailand
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor detailing your latest stay at Pan Pacific Jakarta.
I am very sorry to read about your check in experience as this process should not be slow at all and I shall ensure that I will remind my team the importance of a quick and efficient check in. While I certainly agree that our Hotel is starting to show its age, we have done several big improvement projects over the past two years, and we are currently awaiting the interior design for our new rooms. We have upgraded a lot of expected back of house infrastructure such as the replacement of our boilers, genset, hot and cold water pipes, drain pipes and hydrant pipes. More noticeable we have replaced our beds, linen (thank you for mentioning those two items, pillows, mini fridges and safety deposit boxes. I am also delighted that we will receive 365 new television sets this year in order to improve our guest’s television experience. Not only are we adding new 42 inch LED televisions we are also upgrading our television cable which will provide guests with a greater choice of channels to select from. Unfortunately you have just missed the arrival of our televisions. Once the televisions are installed we have virtually replaced all that we can replace without a more significant renovation which we are working closely with our owners to achieve.
Being located in the heart of Jakarta does bring some noise pollution issues which unfortunately occur at most city center Hotels. While our back side (Sabang Street) is generally a little quieter there are still noises coming from this side as well. The noise from Sabang Street View rooms is generally music from local venues which can also go on well into the early morning hours. I personally prefer the Thamrin Street view room as the traffic noise is more consistent.
Unfortunately the cost of Alcoholic Beverages is quite high in Indonesia and we do sell our San Miguel beer for IDR 65,000 per 330 ml glass.
I hope you will return to Pan Pacific Jakarta for future visits to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#44 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#17 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#38 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#24 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta

Property: Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin 6, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#40 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Jakarta's prestigious commercial shopping, dining and entertainment districts, Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta Hotel is the perfect choice for your stay in Jakarta. Just 35 minutes away from Jakarta's Soekarno Hatta International Airport, it is also close to Jalan Thamrin, the most famous Boulevard in Central Jakarta. Most airline offices, major business offices, several embassies and a leading department store are just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta Hotel has won the Adikarya Wisata Award three times for exceeding hospitality achievement and dedication to support tourist development. Above all, here at Jakarta’s preferred business address, we seek to provide five-star service, always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Pan Pacific Hotels Group and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Pan Pacific Jakarta
Jakarta Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing